We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Parker All Star Players and Awards

Parker Thundering Herd
A.H.Parker High School

900 4th St. N. Birmingham, AL 35204
Stadium: Major Brown Memorial Stadium
Colors: Purple & White
Coach: Frank Warren
Region: 5A-R5
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 Robert Jones1987 RB Sr.6-0180 Alabama 
 John Macon1987 OL Sr.6-0265 Tennessee State 
 Orlando Truitt1988 TE Sr.  
 Orlando Reynolds1989 DB Sr.6-1180 Samford 
 James Nelson2002 DB Sr.5-11175  
 Xavier Jackson2003 WR Sr.6-2175 Grambling 
 Michael Jackson2014 DB Sr.6-1190  
 All Southern 
 Brian Stutson1986 DB Sr.6-0180 Alabama Orlando Sentinel
 Robert Jones1987 RB Sr.6-0180 Alabama Orlando Sentinel
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Tandy Rogers1980 MG Sr.6-2228 Auburn 
 Alan Plump1980 SE Sr.6-1195  
 Eric Richardson1981 CB Sr.6-0175 Southern Miss 
 Phillip Brown1982 LB Sr.6-3218 Alabama 
 Wade Streeter1983 QB Sr.  
 JaMarius Dismuke2002 OL Sr.6-4319  
 Henry Turner2002 LB Sr.5-10215  
 Demetric Price2009 QB Sr.  
 Alabama Sports Hall of Fame 
 Buck Buchanan1957 Sr. Grambling 
 Mr. Football 
 Robert Jones1987 RB Sr.6-0180 Alabama ASWA
 6A Player of the Year 
 Robert Jones1987 RB Sr.6-0180 Alabama ASWA
 Super 12 
 Robert Jones1987 RB Sr.6-0180 Alabama ASWA
 Super All-State 
 Rahmon Cooper1991 LB Sr.6-2225 Auburn Bham News
 Robert Taylor1996 LB Sr.6-6230  Bham News
 James Nelson2002 DB Sr.6-0175  Bham News
 Jamarius Dismukes2002 OL Sr.6-5310 UAB Bham News
 Deonte Flemings2005 DB Fr.5-11175  Bham News
 Robert Cook2006 LB Sr.6-1220  Bham News

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2018   5A 
 William ElomDB So. 6-0175 HM   ASWA
 2014   5A 
 KeeShawn WilderREC Sr. HM   ASWA
 Lee MontgomeryLB Sr. 6-1230 2nd   ASWA
 Solomon MuhammedATH Sr. 6-1185 1st   ASWA
 2013   5A 
 Omari WilliamsATH Sr. 6-1180 1st   ASWA
 2009   5A 
 Josh SmithATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 2006   5A 
 Milton TaylorLB Sr. HM   BN
 Robert CookLB Sr.6-1220 1st   BN
 Robert CookLB Sr.6-3210 1st   ASWA
 2005   5A 
 Ben RogersRB Sr.6-2180 HM   ASWA
 Ben RogersRB Sr.6-2180 1st   BN
 Deonte FlemingsDB Fr.5-9175 1st   BN
 Deonte FlemingsDB Fr.5-9175 1st   ASWA
 Robert CookLB Jr. HM   BN
 2004   5A 
 Brandon ArnoldLB Sr. HM   BN
 Justin HudsonDB Sr. HM   BN
 Ulysses BanksATH Sr. HM   BN
 2003   6A 
 Ben RogersRB So. HM   ASWA
 Ben RogersRB So. HM   BN
 Chris IsomDL Sr. HM   BN
 Taurean RhettaQB Sr. HM   BN
 Tavaris CockrellOL Sr. HM   BN
 Xavier JacksonWR Sr. HM   BN
 Xavier JacksonWR Sr. HM   ASWA
 2002   6A 
 Jamarius DismukesOL Sr.6-5310 1st   ASWA
 Jamarius DismukesOL Sr.6-5310 1st   BN
 James NelsonDB Sr.6-0175 1st   BN
 James NelsonDB Sr.6-0175 1st   ASWA
 Josh BesterLB Sr.5-10175 1st   BN
 Josh BesterLB Sr.5-10175 1st   ASWA
 2001   6A 
 Mike MitchellRB Sr. HM   BN
 1998   5A 
 Jonathan HarrellRB Sr. HM   BN
 Kylin KimbleWR Sr. HM   BN
 Tandy GaddisOL Jr. HM   BN
 1997   5A 
 Kylin KimbleWR Jr. HM   BN
 1996   5A 
 Anthony JonesDL Sr. HM   BN
 Robert TaylorLB Sr.6-6230 HM   ASWA
 Robert TaylorLB Sr.6-6230 1st   BN
 1994   6A 
 Antonio JacksonQB Sr. HM   BN
 Carl DanielDB Sr. HM   BN
 1991   6A 
 Michael HowardQB Sr. HM   BN
 Rahmon CooperLB Sr.6-2225 1st   BN
 1990   6A 
 William ParchmanWR Sr. HM   BN
 1989   6A 
 Orlando ReynoldsDB Sr.6-1180 1st   BN
 Orlando ReynoldsDB Sr.6-1180 1st   ASWA
 Quinton WoodsRB Sr. HM   BN
 TeDarryl MarshallWR Sr.6-0175 1st   ASWA
 TeDarryl MarshallWR Sr.6-1175 1st   BN
 1988   6A 
 Arlanda TruittWR HM   ASWA
 Gary ClaytonQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Gary ClaytonQB Sr. HM   BN
 Orlando TruittWR Sr.6-2170 1st   BN
 1987   6A 
 Gary ClaytonQB Jr. HM   BN
 Gary ClaytonQB Jr. HM   ASWA
 John MaconOL Sr. HM   BN
 John MaconOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Orlando TruittWR Jr. HM   ASWA
 Robert JonesRB Sr.6-0185 1st   BN
 Robert JonesRB Sr.6-0180 1st   ASWA
 1986   6A 
 Brian StutsonDB Sr.6-1185 1st   BN
 Brian StutsonDB Sr.6-0180 1st   ASWA
 Robert JonesRB Jr.5-11180 1st   BN
 Robert JonesRB Jr.5-11180 1st   ASWA
 1985   6A 
 Carlos WilliamsQB HM   BN
 1983   4A 
 Clarence HaverDL Sr.6-5215 2nd   BN
 Clarence HaverOL Sr.6-5215 HM   ASWA
 Juan WashingtonOL Sr.5-11245 1st   BN
 Wade StreeterQB Sr.5-10180 2nd   BN
 Wade StreeterQB Sr.5-10180 HM   ASWA
 Warren WashingtonOL Sr.5-11225 1st   ASWA
 1982   4A 
 Phillip BrownLB Sr.6-3218 HM   BN
 Wade StreeterQB Jr. HM   BN
 1980   4A 
 Alan PlumpE Sr.6-1190 2nd   BN
 Rodney WashingtonB HM   BN
 Tandy RogersL Sr.6-2225 1st   BN
 1975   4A 
 David BlutcherE HM   BPH
 Jeffrey HudsonG Sr.6-1255 1st   MA
 Jeffrey HudsonL Sr.6-1255 HM   BN
 1970   4A 
 WilliamsE HM   BN
 1968   4A 
 PressleyB HM   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Since 1966 the Colbert County Indians have made the state playoffs a record 37 times.