We now have 832 teams &  
189,846 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons. Members

We encourage you to join us. was founded for a single purpose. To document the history of High School Football in the state of Alabama. Accomplishing this goal will take years and the efforts of many people. The thought of this project is mind boggling if you think about it. There have been around 150,000 High School football games played in the state since 1900. To find a score for every game is a gigantic task to say the least. Only through the efforts of individuals from every corner of the state can we begin to put the pieces of the puzzle together.
     There are no dues or fees to be paid to become a member. There is no initiation or entrance exam. There is only one step. Be willing to contribute your valuable time and unselfish efforts toward the goal. Anyone may apply for membership simply by completing this APPLICATION FORM. (.pdf form) You can email the form to
    Although, I must warn you in advance. This will become addictive. The more you do, the more you want to do until it consumes every spare minute of your day. You wake up thinking about it and you go to sleep dreaming about it. If this sounds like you, then welcome aboard. Otherwise, we welcome those who can control their obsessive compulsive disorders and are willing to help us out even a little.
     In the Spring of 2007 a few dedicated individuals started this group and below are the Founding Members of the Look for them in the forums. You will recognize them by this label in the Forums:

Founding Members

* Mike Naugher: Piedmont
* David Parker: Foley
* Shane Paschal: Irondale
* Lee Peacock: Excel
* Dennis Pitts: Robertsdale
* Daryl Strickland: Sylacauga

AHSFHS Board of Directors

* Bobby Ayers: Moundville
* Kim Byram: Carbon Hill
* Andy Etheridge: Sweet Water
* Mike Naugher: Piedmont
* David Parker: Foley
* Shane Paschal: Irondale
* Lee Peacock: Excel
* Shannon Shaw: Trinity
* Daryl Strickland: Sylacauga

AHSFHS Members

* Wayne Betowt: Huntsville
* Wes Borden: Jasper
* J.R. Brown: Montgomery
* Randy Coleman: Gardendale
* Joe Ferguson: Dothan
* Ralph Golden: Prattville
* Mike Goodson: Gadsden
* Jason Hatfield: Winfield
* Joe Holley: Sumiton
* Danny Jones: Berry
* Adam Kelley: Hoover
* Brian Love: Lakewood OH
* Carey Mayes: Gadsden
* Danny Moore: Montgomery
* Jay Modecai: Columbus MS
* Randy Pennington: Ringold GA
* Adam Robinson: Brewton
* Scott Ridley: Birmingham
* Mikel Riggs: Brewton
* Josh Royster: Talladega
* Jeff Sentell: Birmingham
* Bill Squires: Brookwood
* Jonathan Thompson: Tuscaloosa
* Taylor Watson: Tuscaloosa
* Cody Walker: Arab
* Eric Whittle: Summerdale
* Johnnie Wyatt: Fairfield
* Thomas Hammock: Montgomery
* Mark Clark: Phenix City
* Kody Hightower: Lincoln
* Chris Faust: Killen
* Kurt Duryea: Centre

"Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success."
Henry Ford

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Alabama School for the Deaf won Deaf School National Championships in 1971, 1987, 1991, 2000, 2001 and 2002.