We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Buckhorn Yearly Summary

Buckhorn Bucks
Buckhorn High School

4123 Winchester Rd. New Market, AL 35761
Stadium: Tommy R. Ledbetter Stadium
Colors: Navy & Gold
Coach: Keith Henderson
Region: 6A-R8
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20206A*4-6165221R83-4134174 Keith Henderson  
20196A*4-72693710-11462R83-2158139 Keith Henderson  
20186A*2-884178R81-45079 Keith Henderson  
20177A*4-6142287R41-664239 Keith Henderson  
20167A*5-5300254R42-5181189 John Holladay  
20157A*6-52802560-1738R44-3220140 David OConnor  
20147A*6-53342800-11338R44-3230158 David OConnor  
20136A*6-52812880-11949R84-3190190 David OConnor  
20126A*3-7163325R82-5124244 Chris Hancock  
20116A*3-7188275R82-5142185 Chris Hancock  
20106A*6-52412510-11724R85-2164139 Michael D. Jackson  
20096A*5-5199251R84-4178220 Michael D. Jackson  
20086A*5-5170180R84-4128149 Michael D. Jackson  
20076A*7-42641990-1735R85-2167115 Michael D. Jackson  
20066A*5-5184147R83-4109108 Michael D. Jackson  
20055A*13-23581964-110899R76-114778 Michael D. Jackson  
20045A*9-43502632-16343R75-2166152 Michael D. Jackson  
20035A*2-8166275R70-785217 Michael D. Jackson  
20025A*1-9146302R70-794238 Michael D. Jackson  
20015A*3-7174293R81-6105229 Steve Mask  
20005A*0-10124351R80-776230 Steve Mask  
19995A*9-22841890-11648R154-112150 Steve Mask  
19985A*4-6248262R151-499158 Steve Mask  
19975A*7-42662520-1731R152-15352 Steve Mask  
19965A*2-8203291R150-32172 Brian Maner  
19955A*6-52192030-1619R14#2-16559 L.B. Middleton  
19945A*2-91663640-1034R142-17459 L.B. Middleton  
19934A*5-5195186R141-23691 L.B. Middleton  
19924A*7-43331970-11326R142-17166 L.B. Middleton  
19914A*4-6221252R140-34182 L.B. Middleton  
19904A*5-5225252R140-35397 L.B. Middleton  
19894A*5-5243267R140-2660 L.B. Middleton  
19884A*3-7115204R140-21561 Charles Badgett  
19874A*2-886194R140-32155 Charles Badgett  
19864A*6-4164137R141-23941 Charles Badgett  
19854A*2-8120328R141-23865 Charles Badgett  
19844A*2-91143150-11428R142-12728 Sam Rombokas  
19833A*9-1262133R134-113383 Sam Rombokas  
19823A*6-4117137R142-34591 Sam Rombokas  
19813A*6-4112124R13NE3-15147 Sam Rombokas  
19803A*10-030488R13NE4-013044 Perry Coggin  
19793A*2-8160218R130-664137 Perry Coggin  
19783A*3-780189R133-34780 Freddie Zirbel  
19773A*5-579121R13NE4-14629 Freddie Zirbel  
19763A*5-4168100R13NE2-25626 Freddie Zirbel  
19753A*4-6118172 Freddie Zirbel  
19743A*5-5168140 Ralph Cain  
19733A*8-2164112 Ralph Cain  
19723A*6-4190134 Ralph Cain  
19713A*2-8108235 Jim Blevins  
19703A*3-7131198 Don Allison  
19693A*6-4208179 Don Allison  
19683A*2-892266 Don Allison  
19673A*6-415995 Kenneth McKinney  
19662A*6-2-117078 Kenneth McKinney  
19652A*1-985265 Eric Harden  
19642A*5-4171137 Cliff Coggins  
19632A*2-7-1132231 Cliff Coggins  
19621A*9-125697 Cliff Coggins  
19611A*2-5-142221 Gordon Solley  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Morris Higginbotham coached three different teams to divisional state championships in the 1950s. He won titles at Walnut Grove in 1952, West Blocton in 1955 and Enterprise in 1960.