We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Buckhorn All Star Players and Awards

Buckhorn Bucks
Buckhorn High School

4123 Winchester Rd. New Market, AL 35761
Stadium: Tommy R. Ledbetter Stadium
Colors: Navy & Gold
Coach: Keith Henderson
Region: 6A-R8
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 Cameron Kirnes2004 RB Sr.6-0208 Tennessee Tech 
 Will Ignont2016 OLB Sr.6-2230  
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Greely Kyle1974 DT Sr.6-3230 Tennessee 
 Bobby Montague1983 OL Sr.6-2245  
 Jonathan Crutcher1999 LB Sr.6-2215  
 Nick Duff2004 LB Sr.5-10215  
 Jeremy Searcy2004 OL Sr.5-11235  
 Kyle Otte2005 DB Sr.6-0190  
 Justin Sanders2005 DL Sr.6-5255  
 Micah Alexander2006 RB Sr.5-9197  
 Matt Lund2010 OL Sr.5-11235  
 Chad Adams2010 DE Sr.5-11205  
 Colby Seymoure2014 OL Sr.6-4312  
 Super All-State 
 Greely Kyle1974 T Sr.235 Tennessee Bham News

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2018   6A 
 Mohammad NakhlehPK Jr. 5-10155 HM   ASWA
 2017   7A 
 Matthew EvansATH Sr. 5-8185 2nd   ASWA
 Michael MoynihanLB Sr. 6-0225 2nd   ASWA
 2016   7A 
 Will IgnontLB Sr. 6-2230 1st   ASWA
 2015   7A 
 Kameron PettyDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Will IgnontATH Jr.6-1235 1st   ASWA
 2014   7A 
 Makenzie GrahamREC Sr. 6-0170 1st   ASWA
 Silas OwensDL Sr. 6-4231 2nd   ASWA
 2010   6A 
 Matt LundOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 2006   6A 
 Justin SandersDL Sr.6-4270 HM   ASWA
 Justin SandersDL Sr.6-4270 HM   BN
 2005   5A 
 Jeremy SearcyOL Sr.5-11245 HM   BN
 Jeremy SearcyOL Sr.5-11245 1st   ASWA
 Kyle OtteDB Jr.6-1200 HM   BN
 Kyle OtteDB Jr.6-1200 1st   ASWA
 Marty GentleDL Sr. HM   BN
 Marty GentleDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Nick DuffLB Sr.5-11218 1st   BN
 Nick DuffLB Sr.5-11218 1st   ASWA
 2004   5A 
 Cameron KimesRB Sr.6-0208 1st   BN
 Cameron KimesRB Sr.6-0208 1st   ASWA
 Jeremy SearcyOL Jr.6-0250 1st   BN
 Nick DuffLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 1999   5A 
 Dominique HerefordDB Sr. 1st   ASWA
 Dominique HerefordDB Sr. HM   BN
 Jonathan CrutcherATH Sr. 1st   ASWA
 Jonathan CrutcherLB Sr. HM   BN
 LaBerrick WilliamsRB Sr.5-11180 1st   BN
 LaBerrick WilliamsRB Sr.5-11180 1st   ASWA
 1998   5A 
 LaBerrick WilliamsRB Jr. HM   BN
 1995   5A 
 Shawn YoungDL Sr.6-4250 1st   ASWA
 Shawn YoungDL Sr.6-4250 HM   BN
 1994   5A 
 Chance TurnerOL Jr. HM   BN
 1992   4A 
 Brian StegerRB Sr.6-3205 1st   BN
 Brian SteigerRB Sr.6-3205 1st   ASWA
 1987   4A 
 Eric BentleyDB 6-2180 1st   ASWA
 1983   3A 
 Bobby MontagueOL Sr.6-2245 1st   ASWA
 Bobby MontegueOL Sr.6-2205 2nd   BN
 1976   3A 
 MathewsB HM   BN
 1974   3A 
 Greely KyleT Sr.6-1235 1st   BN
 Greely KyleIL Sr.6-1235 1st   BPH
 Greely KyleT Sr.6-1235 1st   MA
 1969   1A/2A 
 SteeleB HM   BN
 1967   3A 
 Dewey SlaterL HM   AP
 Guy TiptonE HM   AP
 Ronnie WhiteB 170 HM   BN
 Ronnie WhiteB 170 1st   AP
 Tony ButlerL HM   AP
 1966   1A/2A 
 HelmsB HM   BN
 1964   2A 
 Danny SharpB HM   AP
 Jimmy SharpC Sr.175 1st   AP
 Jimmy SharpG Sr.175 HM   BN
 1962   1A 
 Bobby RosenbloomB Sr.175 HM   BPH
 Bobby RosenbloomB Sr.175 2nd   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won five consecutive state championships from 1988-1992. During this span the Golden Bears won 29 playoff games in a row.