We now have 822 teams &  
177,862 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Woodlawn Yearly Summary

Woodlawn Colonels
Woodlawn High School

5620 1st. Ave. N. Birmingham, AL 35212
Stadium: Lawson Field
Colors: Green & Gold
Coach: Karl Powe
Region: 5A-R4
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20195A0-000R4 Karl Powe  
20185A*1-969368R40-731277 Karl Powe  
20175A*1-9114403R51-6106261 George Bates  
20165A*2-8143240R52-5120178 Cornelius Turner  
20156A*1-968333R60-612225 Cornelius Turner  
20146A*1-9125461R60-656298 Louis DeArman  
20136A*0-1082390R60-761286 Chris Mahand  
20126A*3-7179285R62-5124210 Bruce Breland  
20115A*7-41931920-11433R44-3118144 Bruce Breland  
20105A*3-7141271R41-663214 Bruce Breland  
20095A*5-4109156R53-471135 Bruce Breland  
20085A*2-6127220R52-5114172 Ryan Poe  
20075A*2-877273R41-657152 Gill/Pierre Goode  
20065A*0-1060301R40-735194 Dexter LeBlanc  
20056A*2-8111301R50-548160 Dexter LeBlanc  
20046A*2-8163288R50-558174 Dexter LeBlanc  
20036A*0-1084356R70-552172 Roderick Isaac  
20026A*2-886311R71-444160 Roderick Isaac  
20016A*2-8116320R61-6101236 Roderick Isaac  
20006A*5-62012800-1032R64-3145160 Roderick Isaac  
19996A*3-7153228R120-36294 Wade Streeter  
19986A*2-8138249R120-34792 Jerry Stearns  
19976A*2-8106275R111-23778 Jerry Stearns  
19966A*1-9131380R111-266112 Jerry Stearns  
19956A*3-7188287R121-253101 Jerry Stearns  
19946A*11-33352233-110483R12#3-09633 Jerry Stearns  
19936A*4-5159157R120-21659 Jerry Stearns  
19926A*5-51561480-11227R121-13444 Jerry Stearns  
19916A*6-4201131R121-22750 Jerry Stearns  
19906A*11-12761141-14241R12#3-03430 Jerry Stearns  
19895A*6-51811550-1710R9#3-0618 Jerry Stearns  
19885A*8-32261430-1827R9#4-010156 Jerry Stearns  
19875A*8-42302191-12150R10#3-09248 Jerry Stearns  
19865A*8-42261331-12126R10#3-09420 Jerry Stearns  
19856A*0-1032239R100-413112 Jerry Stearns  
19846A*2-873235R100-419116 Jerry Stearns  
19834A*10-32451352-15632R9#4-111448 Jerry Stearns  
19824A*5-5139128R93-28747 Jerry Stearns  
19814A*3-7105148R92-36474 Jerry Stearns  
19804A*4-5-1138125R92-36861 Jerry Stearns  
19794A*6-415599R93-27947 Jerry Stearns  
19784A*6-494137R93-24056 Jerry Stearns  
19774A*8-31541020-1027R9#3-16829 Jerry Stearns  
19764A*5-5122140R93-15239 Jerry Stearns  
19754A*8-2178770-1019R9# Tandy Gerelds  
19744A*9-123581R8 Tandy Gerelds  
19734A*8-219190 Tandy Gerelds  
19724A*6-4131120 Tandy Gerelds  
19714A*5-5140163 Tandy Gerelds  
19704A*4-6153185 Bill Burgess  
19694A*10-13721070-11328 Bill Burgess  
19684A*3-6119158 Bill Burgess  
19674A*1-7-181217 Bill Burgess  
19664A*3-686152 Bill Burgess  
19654A*4-4-1158104 John Lee Armstrong  
19644A*7-318677 Johnny Howell  
19634A*7-3165122 Johnny Howell  
1962*1-8106197 Johnny Howell  
1961*4-4-2145152 Johnny Howell  
1960*5-3-116980 Johnny Howell  
1959*5-511492 Johnny Howell  
1958*7-2-1225121 Kenny Morgan  
1957*5-497105 Kenny Morgan  
1956*10-021926 Kenny Morgan  
1955*10-033831 Kenny Morgan  
1954*7-1-215960 Kenny Morgan  
1953*5-4131104 Kenny Morgan  
1952*4-5145157 Kenny Morgan  
1951*7-2-1218100 Kenny Morgan  
1950*4-5-1173147 Kenny Morgan  
1949*2-64199 Kenny Morgan  
1948*5-4-193100 Kenny Morgan  
1947*5-47680 Kenny Morgan  
1946*1-712152 Kenny Morgan  
1945*2-681127 Kenny Morgan  
1944*5-310587 Shott Senn  
1943*9-021113 Malcolm Laney  
1942*7-020714 Malcolm Laney  
1941*8-016715 Malcolm Laney  
1940*7-114932 Malcolm Laney  
1939*6-310058 Malcolm Laney  
1938*3-4-18370 Malcolm Laney  
1937*7-113731 Malcolm Laney  
1936*7-0-115418 Malcolm Laney  
1935*4-4-16177 Malcolm Laney  
1934*1-6-162178 Malcolm Laney  
1933*2-757103 John Blaine  
1932*5-4-19352 John Blaine  
1931*3-3-37058 John Blaine  
1930*5-3-110086 John Blaine  
1929*3-4-211078 John Blaine  
1928*2-55845 John Blaine  
1927*5-4-115381 John Blaine  
1926*6-18930 John Blaine  
1925*2-5-17492 John Blaine  
1924*8-126337 John Blaine  
1923*7-219669 Robin Hood  
19222-1-15325 Robin Hood  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Alabama School for the Deaf won Deaf School National Championships in 1971, 1987, 1991, 2000, 2001 and 2002.