We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Ragland Yearly Summary

Ragland Purple Devils
Ragland High School

1060 Main St. Ragland, AL 35131
Stadium: Joan Ford Stadium
Colors: Purple & Old Gold
Coach: Derrick Sewell
Region: 1A-R5
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20201A*6-219663R54-113936 Derrick Sewell  
20191A*2-8140309R51-578166 Derrick Sewell  
20181A*4-6263196R52-4169147 Derrick Sewell  
20171A*5-63142820-11920R44-2183151 Brian Alred  
20161A*7-43612830-13637R45-1204119 Brian Alred  
20151A*3-82113260-12647R53-3133120 Michael Hathorn  
20141A*11-23552072-18169R56-120286 Jonathan Nix  
20131A*10-24991542-111263R66-128563 Jonathan Nix  
20121A*9-14471030-13542R6#7-031744 Jonathan Nix  
20111A*13-15381723-113970R6#6-031181 Brian Mintz  
20101A*9-33281051-12837R6#6-122562 Brian Mintz  
20091A*4-71922240-1632R54-3165103 Brian Mintz  
20081A*7-42752540-11442R56-1218126 Brian Mintz  
20071A*8-33671400-11227R66-124078 Brian Mintz  
20061A*9-53532103-18273R65-220896 Brian Mintz  
20051A*6-52472280-11334R55-217690 Brian Mintz  
20041A*9-33652411-15152R56-1258149 Brian Mintz  
20031A*11-14331281-15440R6#7-027772 Keith Howard  
20021A*10-2403871-14247R66-121340 Keith Howard  
20011A*6-41771870-12042R53-27594 Keith Howard  
20001A*5-5314209R52-4159150 Tony Nunn  
19991A*7-43281440-12229R12#2-09813 Tony Nunn  
19981A*9-33591721-14847R12#2-09624 Tony Nunn  
19971A*5-5206264R111-246105 Tony Nunn  
19961A*2-8129283R111-23575 Monte Montgomery  
1995      No Team
19941A*0-10104356R100-335104 Monte Montgomery  
19931A*1-863314R101-25184 Thomas OBarr  
19921A*1-968342R101-2876 Thomas OBarr  
19912A*5-61222200-1047R122-15262 Thomas OBarr  
19902A*1-988283R120-3668 Brian Mintz  
19891A*8-43401241-17142R12#3-0930 Brian Mintz  
19881A*6-51671730-1037R12#3-07725 Brian Mintz  
19871A*4-6148153R81-35463 Tommy Youngblood  
19861A*5-5116152R83-15549 Tommy Youngblood  
19852A*5-587130R121-22954 Tommy Youngblood  
19842A*3-7129250R120-326114 Tommy Youngblood  
19831A*4-7103145R102-25339 Tommy Youngblood  
19821A*7-3185122R103-19756 James Owen  
19811A*5-514479R103-18825 James Owen  
19801A*1-982256R101-35291 Mike Steward  
19791A*4-627157R101-31287 Cliff Gillies  
19781A*3-7128179R101-33849 Cliff Gillies  
19771A*4-6168176R102-26060 Gerald Grogan  
19761A*2-8125184R101-35279 Larry Williamson  
19751A*2-8119245R101-34679 Dick Atchinson  
19741A*1-9106249 Bobby Beckett  
19731A*1-973317 Bobby Beckett  
19721A*4-5103148 Bobby Beckett  
19711A*8-2245102 Bobby Beckett  
19701A*1-998208 Malone  
19691A*2-897259 Malone  
19681A*4-5-1191255 Gene Johnson  
19671A*4-6105170 Charles Liggan  
19661A1-7-193187 Charles Liggan  
19651A*3-796158 Bill Morgan  
19641A*6-3-117296 Bill Morgan  
19631A*4-6109131 Kermit Huttleston  
19620-833208 Kermit Huttleston  
1961*3-784218 Kermit Huttleston  
19603-7128175 Kermit Huttleston  
19592-678211 George Eden  
1958*3-7133231 George Eden  
1957*8-120275 George Eden  
1956*10-023076 George Eden  
1955*4-3-1161108 George Eden  
1954*1-8117219 George Eden  
1953*4-6197192 George Eden  
1952*2-8128322 George Eden  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Tuscaloosa Black Bears were considered one of the best programs in the nation from 1925-1931. Their record over that span was an amazing 61-0-3.