We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Ragland All Star Players and Awards

Ragland Purple Devils
Ragland High School

1060 Main St. Ragland, AL 35131
Stadium: Joan Ford Stadium
Colors: Purple & Old Gold
Coach: Derrick Sewell
Region: 1A-R5
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Seth Poe2008 OL Sr.  
 DeVane Brewster2012 LB Sr.5-11185  

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2017   1A 
 Adam SandersRB Sr. 5-7185 1st   ASWA
 Keith DardenLB Sr. 5-11195 2nd   ASWA
 2013   1A 
 KiJana LindseyATH Sr. 6-1165 1st   ASWA
 Matt HicksOL Sr. 6-6235 1st   ASWA
 2012   1A 
 Devane BrewsterLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2011   1A 
 Cole BeardenDL Sr.6-1245 1st   ASWA
 2006   1A 
 JaRod BrockRB Jr.5-8160 HM   BN
 JaRod BrockRB Jr.5-8160 1st   ASWA
 Justin HollingsworthDB Sr.5-9165 1st   ASWA
 Justin HollingsworthDB Sr.5-9165 1st   BN
 Tyrell EmbryOL Sr.5-10250 HM   BN
 Tyrell EmbryOL Sr.5-10250 HM   ASWA
 2005   1A 
 Edwin RogersLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Edwin RogersLB Sr. HM   BN
 Jamal BrockRB Sr. HM   BN
 Jamal BrockRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2004   1A 
 Cord SolesATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 Cord SolesATH Sr. HM   BN
 Jared PoeOL Sr.6-2260 HM   ASWA
 Jared PoeOL Sr.6-2260 1st   BN
 Sheldon EstesP Sr.6-0200 1st   BN
 Sheldon EstesP Sr.6-0200 1st   ASWA
 2003   1A 
 Cord SolesDB Jr. 1st   ASWA
 Dustin CampbellLB Sr. HM   BN
 Jamal BrockRB So. HM   ASWA
 Jamal BrockRB So. HM   BN
 Justin CampbellLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Riley St. JohnOL Sr. HM   BN
 Riley St. JohnOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Sheldon EstesP Jr.5-11180 1st   ASWA
 Sheldon EstesP Jr.5-11180 1st   BN
 2001   1A 
 Daniel ShaddixL Sr.6-4260 1st   BN
 Daniel ShaddixDL Sr.6-4220 1st   ASWA
 Eric KayDB Jr.5-9160 1st   ASWA
 Eric KayDB Jr.5-9160 HM   BN
 Riley St. JohnOL So. HM   ASWA
 2000   1A 
 Adam CampbellATH Sr.6-0235 1st   BN
 Adam CampbellLB Sr.6-0235 1st   ASWA
 Mark NorthcuttOL Sr.6-5270 1st   BN
 Mark NorthcuttOL Sr.6-5270 1st   ASWA
 1999   1A 
 Adam CampbellLB Jr. HM   BN
 Derrick CroweOL Sr.5-11230 1st   BN
 Derrick CroweOL Sr.5-10230 1st   ASWA
 Joesph CarlisleOL Sr. HM   BN
 Larry ByersRB Sr. HM   BN
 1998   1A 
 Larry ByersRB Jr. HM   BN
 Larry ByersRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Lonnie GardnerOL Sr.6-1305 1st   ASWA
 Matt JacksonDB Sr. HM   BN
 Tony NunnCoach 1st   ASWA
 1990   2A 
 Ervin MossDL Sr.6-3210 HM   BN
 Ervin MossDL Sr.6-3210 1st   ASWA
 1989   1A 
 Brian LaytonOL Sr. HM   BN
 Brian LaytonOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Donnie GrizzellQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Donnie GrizzellQB Sr. HM   BN
 Ervin MossDL Jr. HM   BN
 Irvin MossDL HM   ASWA
 Jason ParsonsWR Sr.6-2175 1st   ASWA
 Jason ParsonsWR Sr.6-2170 1st   BN
 1988   1A 
 Donnie GrizzellQB Jr. HM   BN
 1986   1A 
 Sean ThomasLB Sr.5-10185 1st   ASWA
 1982   1A 
 Willie RogersRB 2nd   BPH
 1972   1A 
 Brian EllardQB Sr.175 2nd   BPH
 Brian EllardB Sr.175 2nd   BN
 Dan FordE HM   BPH
 1971   1A/2A 
 Brian EllardB Jr. HM   BN
 1961   2A 
 Robin BuntB HM   BN
 1956   1A 
 George LedbetterE Sr.215 2nd   BN
 George LedbetterT Sr.215 1st   BPH
 R. DaffonB 3rd   BPH

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Super 6 State Championships began in 1996. Since then all title games were played at Legion Field in Birmingham until 2009.