We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

McKenzie Yearly Summary

McKenzie Tigers
McKenzie High School

221 Garland Rd. McKenzie, AL 36456
Stadium: Williams-Vickery Field
Colors: Navy Blue & Gold
Coach: Drew Luker
Region: 1A-R1
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20211A*2-313395R10-35271 Drew Luker  
20201A*8-33562721-16782R15-2238182 Drew Luker  
20191A*1-9193416R21-6145292 Tony Norris  
20181A*1-9156448R20-796306 Tony Norris  
20171A*3-7208423R22-5153354 Tony Norris  
20161A*7-43623030-1647R25-2252203 Tony Norris  
20151A*6-43492120-12838R24-2228103 Tony Norris  
20141A*9-24162621-15298R25-1239120 Josh McLendon  
20131A*9-33812651-17954R26-1228143 Josh McLendon  
20121A*3-7207423R23-4174294 Miles Brown  
20111A*6-4256240R23-3174178 Miles Brown  
20101A*10-14721351-16559R2#7-034662 Miles Brown  
20091A*10-24401751-15849R26-125781 Miles Brown  
20081A*9-23822540-11426R26-1252144 Miles Brown  
20071A*6-4378260R23-4267186 Miles Brown  
20061A*3-7178366R23-4164262 Miles Brown  
20051A*0-1046467R20-740323 David Kirkland/Tim Moorer6  
20041A*1-978294R20-751205 David Kirkland  
20031A*0-1048316R10-742195 Scott Curd  
20021A*12-15311682-110361R1#7-032772 Shane Smothers  
20011A*7-43551850-11720R1#6-125590 Shane Smothers  
20001A*0-1074356R10-752235 Mark Fedor  
19991A*1-9126395R30-348143 Mark Fedor  
19981A*1-9104327R30-344113 Bobby Dye  
19971A*1-9118373R30-329124 Bobby Dye  
19961A*6-52801871-15450R32-18043 Bobby Dye  
19951A*6-41641510-1021R33-07526 Sam Dour  
19941A*6-51772051-12746R3#3-010228 Sam Dour  
19931A*2-8121256R31-22258 Sam Dour  
19921A*0-926284R30-3684 Sam Dour  
19911A*14-0401505-012213R3#1-0266 Sam Dour  
19901A*11-2313943-18247R3#2-08312 Sam Dour  
19891A*9-3329812-19320R3#1-0380 Sam Dour  
19881A*11-2271702-12822R31-15620 Sam Dour  
19871A*4-61181090-1613R31-14120 Sam Dour  
19861A*2-8421800-1019R31-1920 Sam Dour  
19851A*2-872166R31-23537 Sam Dour  
19841A*7-31841270-11328R32-18737 Sam Dour  
19831A*5-5122119R32-35563 Sam Dour  
19821A*9-132614R34-116814 Sam Dour  
19811A*12-2365943-18243R3#4-114831 Sam Dour  
19801A*13-1430653-17739R3#5-01540 Mason Porterfield  
19791A*10-23391171-14147R3#5-016820 Mason Porterfield  
19781A*5-511694R33-26235 Mason Porterfield  
19771A*1-955264R30-421110 Jim Murphy  
19761A0-1013252R30-56135 Jim Murphy  
19751A*7-3152139R33-254107 Jim Murphy  
19741A*6-4116101R3 Mason Porterfield  
19731A*0-1020296 Roy Davis Jr.  
19721A*1-940235 Roy Davis Jr.  
19711A*4-4-2123173 Sam Dour  
19701A*4-678116 Sam Dour  
19691A5-4-1116173 Sam Dour  
19681A*3-6-178179 Terry Gafford  
19671A*0-1046356 Richard Davis  
19661A*2-8130316 Cecil Faulkner  
19651A*4-4-2100113 Cecil Faulkner  
19641A*7-316592 Gerald Benson  
19631A*7-2168110 Gerald Benson  
1962*5-4-1159133 Bobby Sirmon  
1961*7-2-123562 Bobby Sirmon  
19607-314252 Bobby Sirmon  
1959*5-4-1127128 Hubert Finlayson  
1958*5-5107193 Reed Hughes  
1957*4-5-1116165 Reed Hughes  
1956*7-3225104 Reed Hughes  
1955*5-4-115992 Reed Hughes  
1954*4-5126158 C.P. Faulkner  
1953*6-3171102 Roy Davis  
1952*5-4-1182105 Roy Davis  
1951*5-1-312666 Roy Davis  
19500-925240 Roy Davis  
1949*3-6127103 Bob Swift  
1948*2-865156 Bob Swift  
19473-668155 Glenn Goree  
1946*5-3-29749 Glenn Goree  
19454-27133 Glenn Goree  
19442-4-13860 Glenn Goree  
19434-4104131 Glenn Goree  
19413-45480 Raymond Quimby  
1940      No Team
1939      No Team
1938      No Team
1937      No Team
1936      No Team
1935      No Team
1934      No Team
1933      No Team
1932      No Team
1930*7-2-121134 William Champion  
1928*2-762152 R.J. Lawrence  
1927*4-3-17899 B.E. Dismukes  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Woody Clements was the head coach at Holt for a record 41 straight seasons.