We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

McKenzie Coaches

McKenzie Tigers
McKenzie High School

221 Garland Rd. McKenzie, AL 36456
Stadium: Williams-Vickery Field
Colors: Navy Blue & Gold
Coach: Drew Luker
Region: 1A-R1
Other Sports

 Season Total   Playoffs   Region Record 
 Coach   Years   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   W/L/T   PF  PA 
Drew Luker2020-2114-66414291-167829-5442315
Tony Norris2015-1918-33126818020-2348512-228741258
Josh McLendon2013-1418-57975272-213115211-2467263
Miles Brown2006-1247-27231318532-313713431-1716341207
David Kirkland/Tim Moorer620050-10464670-740323
David Kirkland20041-9782940-751205
Scott Curd20030-10483160-742195
Shane Smothers2001-0219-58863532-21208113-1582162
Mark Fedor1999-001-192007510-10100378
Bobby Dye1996-988-235028871-154502-7153280
Sam Dour1981-95100-663031200016-945327227-16951456
Mason Porterfield1978-8028-88852764-21188613-238455
Jim Murphy1975-778-222206553-1181352
Mason Porterfield19746-4116101
Roy Davis Jr.1972-731-1960531
Sam Dour1969-7113-14-3317462
Terry Gafford19683-6-178179
Richard Davis19670-1046356
Cecil Faulkner1965-666-12-2230429
Gerald Benson1963-6414-5333202
Bobby Sirmon1960-6219-9-2536247
Hubert Finlayson19595-4-1127128
Reed Hughes1955-5821-17-2607554
C.P. Faulkner19544-5126158
Roy Davis1950-5316-17-4504513
Bob Swift1948-495-14192259
Glenn Goree1943-4718-19-3378428
Raymond Quimby19413-45480
William Champion19307-2-121134
R.J. Lawrence19282-762152
B.E. Dismukes19274-3-17899

 The Fan Shop
Custom Sportswear, Merchandise & Apparel including T-Shirts, Sweatshirts, Jerseys & more

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

From 1947 until his retirement in 1992 Glenn Daniel's teams won 302 games at Pine Hill and Luverne. He was the winningest coach in state history until 2010.