We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Geneva All Star Players and Awards

Geneva Panthers
Geneva High School

505 Panther Drive Geneva, AL 36340
Stadium: Hugh Owen Stadium
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Les Sanders
Region: 4A-R2
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 All American 
 Sonny Hendrix1950 B Sr.  WW
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Jerry Wooten1961 G Sr.6-1195 Florida State 
 Flynn Morris1962 G Sr.6-2200 Auburn 
 Fran Collins1963 T Sr.6-4190 Alabama 
 Ronnie Hannah1970 G Sr.6-3220  
 John Register1973 MG Sr.6-0185 Troy State 
 Bill Jordan1982 OL Sr.6-7300 Alabama 
 Larry Ashley1983 DB 6-5205 Southern Miss 
 Gene Jones1983 DB 5-7150 Troy State 
 Drew Danner2000 DB Sr.6-0185  
 David Simon 2007 DB Sr.6-4184  

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2019   3A 
 Dylan CreechLB Sr. 6-0220 HM   ASWA
 Kahari McReynoldsATH Sr. 5-9180 2nd   ASWA
 2015   3A 
 Kade McLaneyOL Jr.6-3275 1st   ASWA
 2014   3A 
 Dariyan MorrisLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 2008   3A 
 Zack SheheeOL Sr.6-3245 1st   ASWA
 2007   3A 
 Brent BeaglesOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 David SimonDB Sr.6-4170 1st   ASWA
 2006   3A 
 Brent BeaglesOL Jr.6-4210 HM   BN
 Brent BeaglesOL Jr.6-4210 HM   ASWA
 Michael ScottRB Sr.5-9200 1st   BN
 Michael ScottRB Sr.5-9200 1st   ASWA
 2005   4A 
 Josh BrownellATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 Josh BrownellLB Sr. HM   BN
 Martell MyhandDB Sr.6-1190 1st   ASWA
 Martell MyhandDB Sr.6-1190 1st   BN
 Riley FlowersDL Sr.6-0280 HM   ASWA
 Riley FlowersDL Sr.6-0280 1st   BN
 2004   4A 
 Riley FlowersDL Jr. HM   BN
 Riley FlowersDL Jr. HM   ASWA
 2003   4A 
 J.D. CrewsDL Jr. HM   BN
 2001   4A 
 Amechee ThreattDB Sr. HM   BN
 2000   4A 
 Clint DennardATH Sr.5-9193 1st   BN
 Daniel GilleyLB Jr. HM   BN
 Daniel GilleyLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Drew DannerDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Drew DannerDB Sr. HM   BN
 1999   4A 
 Hunter HarrisonDL Sr. HM   BN
 Raphael TyruesRB Sr. HM   BN
 1998   4A 
 Shaun DayWR Sr. HM   BN
 1997   4A 
 Mike BrownRB Sr. HM   BN
 Wesley ElmoreDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 1995   4A 
 Brad CrutchfieldOL Sr. HM   BN
 Brad CrutchfieldOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 1994   4A 
 John MotleyOL Sr. HM   BN
 1993   3A 
 Maurice KemmerlinDL Sr.6-2240 1st   ASWA
 1992   3A 
 Melvin BryanDB Sr.5-10170 HM   BN
 Melvin BryanDB Sr.5-10170 1st   ASWA
 1988   4A 
 Brent SimonLB Sr.5-11170 1st   ASWA
 Brent SimonLB Sr.5-11170 HM   BN
 Chris LampleyDB HM   ASWA
 1987   4A 
 Chris LampleyWR HM   ASWA
 1986   4A 
 Brent SimonLB Sr.6-0175 1st   BN
 Brent SimonLB So.6-0175 1st   ASWA
 Heath McInnisP HM   ASWA
 Siran StacyRB Sr. HM   BN
 Siran StacyRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 1985   3A 
 Mark WardDB Sr.6-1165 1st   BN
 Mark WardB Sr.6-1165 HM   ASWA
 Michael CadeL HM   ASWA
 Michael CadeLB HM   BN
 Siran StacyB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Siran StacyRB Jr. HM   BN
 1984   3A 
 David BowersOL HM   ASWA
 David BowersOL HM   BN
 Pat StacyRB HM   BN
 Pat StacyRB HM   ASWA
 1983   1A/2A 
 Gene JonesRB Sr.5-8155 2nd   BN
 Greg JonesRB Sr.5-8155 1st   ASWA
 Larry AshleyOL Sr.6-2190 1st   BN
 Larry AshleyLB Sr.6-4265 1st   ASWA
 Pat StacyRB HM   ASWA
 1982   1A/2A 
 Bill JordanOL Sr.6-7200 2nd   BN
 Bill JordanOL Sr.6-7200 1st   ASWA
 Bill JordanT 2nd   BPH
 Patrick WilkersonLB 1st   BPH
 Patrick WilkersonLB Sr. HM   BN
 Patrick WilkersonLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 1981   3A 
 Bill JordanL Jr.278 2nd   BN
 1975   3A 
 Bobby FowlerT Sr.6-1235 1st   MA
 1974   3A 
 Bobby FowlerDT Jr.6-0210 1st   MA
 Johnny LeeLB Sr.6-0185 1st   MA
 1973   2A 
 RegisterB HM   BPH
 SandersB HM   BPH
 1972   3A 
 Steve SandersQB/B HM   BPH
 1971   3A 
 Keith HancockC HM   BN
 Rodney PerryE HM   BN
 1970   3A 
 DriggersG HM   BN
 Ronnie HannahT HM   BN
 1969   3A 
 Rickey BeckB HM   BPH
 Rickey MimsL HM   BPH
 Wilmer CrewsT Sr.195 1st   BPH
 1967   1A/2A 
 BooneT HM   BN
 BynumB HM   BN
 HatcherC HM   BN
 1963   3A 
 Fran CollinsT Sr.200 2nd   BN
 Fran CollinsG Sr.200 2nd   BPH
 T.J. MorrisG HM   BN
 1962   2A 
 Flynn MorrisT Sr.200 HM   BN
 Flynn MorrisT Sr.200 1st   BPH
 Flynn MorrisT Sr.200 1st   ASWA
 Rodney PriceB HM   BPH
 T.J. MorrisFB 1st   ASWA
 1961   3A 
 Glenn HammondsT Sr.202 1st   BPH
 Glenn HammondsT Sr.202 2nd   BN
 Jerry WootenT 2nd   BPH
 1960   2A 
 Buck WhigamB 2nd   MA
 CainB HM   ASWA
 Jerry WootenT Jr.190 HM   MA
 Jerry WootenG Jr.190 1st   BPH
 Jerry WootenT Jr.190 HM   BN
 MorrisE 2nd   ASWA
 Norman ChildsE HM   MA
 1956   A 
 SeayHB HM   MA
 1954   A 
 AndrewsE HM   MA
 AndrewsE HM   BPH
 WilliamsB 3rd   BPH
 WilliamsB HM   MA
 1952   A 
 Bernard FowlerG 1st   MA
 Dewey FowlerG 2nd   MA
 NewmanC HM   MA
 1951   A 
 FowlerG HM   MA
 1950   A 
 Jim FulcherG 1st   MA
 Lester WoodhamE HM   MA
 McGowanT HM   MA
 Sonny HendrixB HM   MA
 1949   A 
 FulcherG HM   MA
 VickeryT HM   MA
 1947   A 
 Joel BosticB HM   MA
 1939   A 
 BoswellG HM   MA
 BoswellT HM   BN
 PateFB HM   MA
 1938   A 
 BlackHB HM   MA
 BlackHB HM   BN
 BoswellT HM   BN
 BoswellG HM   MA
 F. MorrisQB HM   BN
 McGowanE HM   BN
 McGowanE 3rd   MA
 MorrisE HM   MA
 MorrisE HM   BN
 TippinsQB HM   BN
 TippinsHB HM   MA
 1935   A 
 CainG HM   MA
 WynnHB 2nd   MA
 1934   A 
 WynnHB HM   MA

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Homewood defeated Benjamin Russell in five overtimes during the Class 5A Super Six state championship game in 2000.