We now have 827 teams &  
182,976 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Talladega Yearly Summary

Talladega Tigers
Talladega High School

1177 McMillan St. Talladega, AL 35160
Stadium: Mary Dumas Stadium
Colors: Red & White
Coach: Shannon Felder
Region: 5A-R4
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20205A*3-82333060-12044R43-3157171 Shannon Felder  
20194A*6-52692661-12649R44-2168134 Shannon Felder  
20184A*5-62752270-11213R43-3185147 Ted Darby  
20175A*6-52252770-1612R43-3115192 Ted Darby  
20165A*3-7178258R41-597197 Robert Herring Jr.  
20155A*2-7127309R31-594254 Robert Herring Jr.  
20145A*2-7114300R30-647237 Robert Herring Jr.  
20135A*3-7119312R42-584213 Robert Herring Jr.  
20125A*3-7166264R42-5107191 Chris Mahand  
20115A*2-896317R51-646260 Chris Mahand  
20105A*1-9128367R51-697258 Chris Mahand  
20095A*0-1079367R40-651204 Chris Mahand  
20085A*1-9114333R41-579184 Bill Granger  
20075A*2-8129245R52-5105184 Bill Granger  
20065A*0-10101328R50-781262 David Todd  
20055A*2-8168315R31-6125270 David Todd  
20045A*3-7166277R32-593191 Gene Allen  
20035A*3-7117251R32-577153 Gene Allen  
20025A*3-7158241R31-6106218 Gene Allen  
20015A*2-889145R61-654106 Gene Allen  
20005A*2-8116256R61-680222 Gene Allen  
19995A*1-9138318R131-367100 Jack Cook  
19985A*0-1044318R130-432107 Jack Cook  
19975A*2-8113270R121-22755 Wayne Grant  
19965A*0-1067251R120-31464 Wayne Grant  
19956A*5-61502360-11334R82-15257 Wayne Grant  
19946A*6-52061500-11019R82-16249 Wayne Grant  
19936A*7-42171520-1042R81-13227 Wayne Grant  
19926A*7-41541380-1730R81-11020 Wayne Grant  
19916A*2-886227R80-21260 Ricky Armstrong  
19906A*3-7201264R81-14654 Ricky Armstrong  
19896A*6-4166197R90-22066 Ricky Armstrong  
19886A*5-5180196R90-21578 Vester Newcomb  
19876A*2-872125R90-3349 Vester Newcomb  
19866A*2-8110163R90-32748 Ray Emanuel  
19856A*5-61461880-1831R92-13413 Ray Emanuel  
19846A*1-993226R91-23366 Ray Emanuel  
19834A*3-7143218R100-23147 Pete Pettus  
19824A*3-757193R100-2736 Pete Pettus  
19814A*2-863202R101-42098 Glenn Woodruff  
19804A*8-213371R104-16231 Glenn Woodruff  
19794A*8-32131330-1714R105-115978 Glenn Woodruff  
19784A*7-39895R104-26269 Glenn Woodruff  
19774A*4-5-1153156R104-211084 Glenn Woodruff  
19764A*4-5-1103127R102-45398 Alvin Bresler  
19754A*6-52121480-11621R10# Alvin Bresler  
19744A*8-2246126R9 Tommy Limbaugh  
19734A*6-4182152 Tommy Limbaugh  
19724A*3-784151 Tommy Limbaugh  
19714A*4-5-1144130 Alva Hammond  
19704A*7-3239144 Alva Hammond  
19694A*6-4172156 Alva Hammond  
19684A*2-888232 Alva Hammond  
19674A*3-7128202 Harry Buddy Taylor  
19664A*7-3195187 Harry Buddy Taylor  
19654A*6-4175134 Harry Buddy Taylor  
19644A*2-889155 Harry Buddy Taylor  
19634A*10-022773 Harry Buddy Taylor  
1962*4-6117161 Harry Buddy Taylor  
1961*3-6-1124176 Norman Mosley  
1960*8-217996 Norman Mosley  
1959*6-3-1133128 Norman Mosley  
1958*6-4105122 Norman Mosley  
1957*5-5156129 Norman Mosley  
1956*6-3-1134125 Norman Mosley  
1955*6-3-1148133 Norman Mosley  
1954*4-5138123 Norman Mosley  
1953*7-3198126 Norman Mosley  
1952*6-4153109 Norman Mosley  
1951*3-6-1104188 Norman Mosley  
1950*5-4-1177115 Ralph Gandy  
1949*6-411899 Ralph Gandy  
1948*6-414498 Ralph Gandy  
1947*6-3-119890 Ralph Gandy  
1946*9-021013 Joe Shapiro  
1945*9-030625 Joe Shapiro  
1944*3-6124150 Joe Shapiro  
1943*7-211569 Joe Shapiro  
1942*5-3-113984 Joe Shapiro  
1941*3-3-26275 Joe Shapiro  
1940*7-235650 Jesse Foshee  
1939*5-410384 Jesse Foshee  
1938*2-75689 M.D. Snider2/Kenneth Higgins  
1937*6-315581 M.D. Snider  
1936*4-4-18756 M.D. Snider  
1935*4-45677 M.D. Snider  
1934*5-46379 M.D. Snider  
1933*5-3-112383 M.D. Snider  
1932*7-1-115819 James Jenkins  
1931*5-5155108 James Jenkins  
1930*7-224332 James Jenkins  
1929*3-5-257184 Luny J. Smith  
1928*2-7-152170 Luny J. Smith  
1927*6-1-219047 Almon  
1926*5-1-25137 Almon  
1925*3-668171 Roy Alverson  
19243-4-157141 Charles Lanier  
1922*5-5-188130 Ed Wren  
1921*5-3-214873 Ed Wren  
19203-25144 Ed Wren  
19140-41386 Woods  
1913*2-1-14825 DeWitt McCargo  
1912*0-107 DeWitt McCargo  
19111-1-1126 Gayle  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Etowah defeated Oxford 69-63 in 1991 to set a state record for most points scored by both teams in a playoff game.