We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Huntsville Yearly Summary

Huntsville Panthers
Huntsville High School

2304 Billie Watkins Ave. Huntsville, AL 35801
Stadium: Milton Frank Stadium
Colors: Cardinal, White & Blue
Coach: Mark Fleetwood
Region: 7A-R4
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20237A*1-3108129R41-210294 Mark Fleetwood  
20227A*6-53082470-1034R44-3171171 Mark Fleetwood  
20217A*3-7261319R42-5220237 Mark Fleetwood  
20207A*1-9131261R40-773195 Mark Fleetwood  
20197A*6-4282230R43-4144201 Mark Fleetwood  
20187A*3-7234304R42-5122237 Mark Fleetwood  
20177A*6-52432610-1035R43-4138183 Mark Fleetwood  
20167A*2-8223368R41-6156270 Clint Woodfin  
20157A*2-8192296R42-5137222 Clint Woodfin  
20147A*4-6213340R43-4155241 Scott Sharp  
20136A*6-53272860-1741R74-3227180 Scott Sharp  
20126A*7-53052661-13728R75-2203168 Scott Sharp  
20116A*8-43522151-13331R85-2213124 Scott Sharp  
20106A*4-72472730-1714R83-4154174 Scott Sharp  
20096A*4-72062480-11838R84-4164154 Kevin Wieseman  
20086A*10-43071593-16642R8#7-123884 Kevin Wieseman  
20076A*9-23021540-11031R86-118975 Kevin Wieseman  
20066A*6-51941610-1010R85-213681 Kevin Wieseman  
20055A*6-53062380-12027R75-2217134 Kevin Wieseman  
20045A*3-7174273R72-5143203 Kevin Wieseman  
20035A*8-43392681-14253R7#6-1238130 Kevin Wieseman  
20025A*4-72132690-1655R73-4170145 Kevin Wieseman  
20016A*5-5218142R83-4137113 Greg Patterson  
20006A*5-5231159R83-4159125 Greg Patterson  
19996A*6-52171750-1342R16#2-08028 Greg Patterson  
19986A*10-12741030-11417R16#2-04220 Greg Patterson  
19976A*4-6153153R161-24960 Greg Patterson  
19966A*7-42391920-1040R162-14536 Greg Patterson  
19956A*9-22571210-1021R15#2-17831 Greg Patterson  
19946A*7-3182119R151-23235 Greg Patterson  
19936A*5-5170180R151-25455 Greg Patterson  
19926A*1-9122226R150-21740 Greg Patterson  
19916A*5-5153215R150-321112 Greg Patterson  
19906A*7-51991521-12118R15#2-15133 Greg Patterson  
19896A*7-42772210-12233R153-111661 Greg Patterson  
19886A*5-62342160-1720R153-110567 Greg Patterson  
19876A*10-23161271-15420R15#3-010016 Greg Patterson  
19866A*8-3200710-11421R152-16228 Greg Patterson  
19856A*2-898167R150-32448 Greg Patterson  
19846A*1-990229R151-23434 Greg Patterson  
19834A*1-941327R121-37119 Jim Michael  
19824A*2-8107175R120-44874 Paul Glover  
19814A*9-41721402-13326R12#3-13439 Paul Glover  
19804A*3-7107148R121-33259 Paul Glover  
19794A*8-31811210-12027R12#4-07330 Paul Glover  
19784A*5-5125103R122-22020 Paul Glover  
19774A*5-5188137R121-38974 Paul Glover  
19764A*4-6152172R123-16750 Larry McCoy  
19754A*3-684161 Cliff Sims  
19744A*5-4115154R10 Tom Owens  
19734A*3-686222 Tom Owens  
19724A*7-311489 Tom Owens  
19714A*4-5-1108172 Tom Owens  
19704A*7-213668 Tom Owens  
19694A*9-019851 Tom Owens  
19684A*10-23131411-14740 Tom Owens  
19674A*6-3210122 Tom Owens  
19664A*9-23061100-1746 Tom Owens  
19654A*8-214954 Tom Owens  
19644A*6-418683 Tom Owens  
19634A*2-6-1110177 Max Kelley  
1962*3-7116224 Jerry Lambert  
1961*2-886221 Jerry Lambert  
1960*3-763118 Jerry Lambert  
1959*7-315779 Clem Gryska  
1958*6-3-117079 Clem Gryska  
1957*4-5-1126167 Clem Gryska  
1956*4-4-2151126 Clem Gryska  
1955*3-7185138 Clem Gryska  
1954*3-6109171 Clem Gryska  
1953*1-7-179185 Larry Buck Hughes  
1952*1-974172 Larry Buck Hughes  
1951*1-8-157175 Larry Buck Hughes  
1950*6-3-122561 Larry Buck Hughes  
1949*9-123573 Larry Buck Hughes  
1948*6-3-118754 Larry Buck Hughes  
1947*3-6-1113120 Joe Dildy  
1946*9-024343 Milton Frank  
1945*4-3-2154112 Milton Frank  
1944*7-220871 Milton Frank  
1943*7-1-126678 Milton Frank  
1942*8-0-124826 J.B. McClendon  
1941*7-1-127772 Milton Frank  
1940*6-1-212525 Milton Frank  
1939*7-219839 Milton Frank  
1938*5-2-216252 Milton Frank  
1937*7-210751 Milton Frank  
1936*6-2-112880 Milton Frank  
1935*9-123685 Milton Frank  
1934*7-319058 Milton Frank  
1933*4-4-1156109 Jesse Keene  
1932*4-593101 Jesse Keene  
1931*5-5-1143117 Jesse Keene  
1930*8-320187 Jesse Keene  
1929*6-0-317513 Jesse Keene  
1928*5-2-3164109 Jesse Keene  
1927*4-3-111061 Jesse Keene  
19263-3-297109 Jim Walker  
19256-27954 Raymond Jones  
19244-214843 John ONeill  
19232-444125 John ONeill  
1922*3-6179180 Harry Esslinger  
19215-212037 Harry Esslinger  
1920*4-4-1110214 Harry Esslinger  
1918      No Team
19131-11689 Anderson  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hamilton shutout an amazing 14 consecutive opponents from 1928-1930. A streak that will never be matched in modern football.