We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Alabama High School Football Head Coaches

Wendell Hart

Wendell Hart was the head football coach at Evergreen High School from 1946-60. His next stop came at Elba in 1963 where he stayed for four seasons before returning to Evergreen in 1967.

Hart remained at Evergreen for six years. His last term as a head football coach came at Lyeffion in 1974 which was his only playoff team. Harts overall football coaching record is 127-117-13 with a few seasons being incomplete.

Known Record:  127-117-13   52.0%

Back to Coaches List

 Season Total   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
 Team   Season   Class   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T   PF  PA   Region   Title  W/L/T   PF  PA 
Lyeffion1974 1A5-51441130-1029R2#
 1 Year5-51441130-10290-000
Evergreen1972 3A0-1056298
Evergreen1971 3A1-976311
Evergreen1970 3A4-6124149
Evergreen1969 3A6-314595
Evergreen1968 3A7-317967
Evergreen1967 3A4-5-1107107
 6 Years22-36-168710270-0000-000
Elba1966 2A7-3208107
Elba1965 2A6-4198110
Elba1964 2A2-6-2106165
Elba1963 2A3-7106159
 4 Years18-20-26185410-0000-000
Evergreen1960 4-6134157
Evergreen1959 5-5163152
Evergreen1958 3-795157
Evergreen1957 2-7-171195
Evergreen1956 3-765168
Evergreen1955 7-2-119192
Evergreen1954 7-2-127372
Evergreen1953 8-1-122760
Evergreen1952 5-4-1127108
Evergreen1951 3-7122144
Evergreen1950 9-116963
Evergreen1949 8-0-221119
Evergreen1948 6-316974
Evergreen1947 6-1-216012
Evergreen1946 6-3-118375
 15 Years82-56-10236015480-0000-000
 26 Years127-117-13380932290-10290-000

Records reflect scores in our database. Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Hazlewood Golden Bears have won 11 state titles. The most of any team in any classification since the playoffs began in 1966.