We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Section Yearly Summary

Section Lions
Section High School

141 Ala. Hwy 71 Section, AL 35771
Stadium: Section Stadium
Colors: Cardinal & White
Coach: Chris Hammon
Region: 2A-R7
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20202A*5-5175241R74-2120150 Chris Hammon  
20192A*3-7103296R82-568211 Chris Hammon  
20182A*4-6164287R82-597235 Luke Powell  
20172A*4-6218248R62-5118198 Luke Powell  
20162A*1-9112347R61-692255 Drew Davis  
20152A*1-998343R71-574219 Drew Davis  
20142A*5-5175240R73-3118151 Joey Kirby  
20132A*6-4296209R73-4196191 Joey Kirby  
20122A*5-5193228R73-4105181 Joey Kirby  
20112A*2-8151336R60-783282 Joey Kirby  
20102A*3-7260400R62-6190330 Jeff Monroe  
20092A*1-9116357R60-755283 Jeff Monroe  
20082A*4-6153299R61-672261 Jeff Monroe  
20072A*6-53002620-1728R74-3176193 Jeff Monroe  
20062A*11-24021292-14127R76-122186 Jeff Monroe  
20051A*6-52492110-11651R64-3193119 Alan Clayton  
20041A*8-33361950-1618R66-1264124 Alan Clayton  
20031A*5-62182190-1726R65-2180101 Alan Clayton  
20021A*7-42382160-1850R65-2187132 Alan Clayton  
20012A*1-973311R70-745234 Alan Clayton  
20002A*4-6199234R72-5138186 Paul Ellis  
19992A*8-32921580-11332R142-110734 Paul Ellis  
19982A*3-6143163R141-25658 Paul Ellis  
19972A*3-7122243R140-312105 Randy Hamilton  
19962A*1-989304R140-32490 Randy Hamilton  
19952A*2-8115260R140-21457 Randy Hamilton  
19942A*2-8113309R140-224104 Randy Hamilton  
19933A*2-890261R130-2759 Tony Rhodes  
19923A*1-990269R130-21362 Tony Rhodes  
19912A*2-91253440-11248R152-13826 Charles Buddy Hearn  
19902A*0-10111343R150-350135 Charles Buddy Hearn  
19892A*8-52182212-14063R15#2-04823 Jeff Hancock  
19882A*2-8127233R150-21834 Jeff Hancock  
19872A*5-61882370-1620R16#3-15854 Scott Blackmon  
19862A*6-41992000-1032R163-111281 Scott Blackmon  
19852A*9-32991781-14232R16#3-012448 Scott Blackmon  
19842A*4-6140186R161-23675 Scott Blackmon  
19832A*7-4148131R153-27666 Scott Blackmon  
19822A*6-4177174R153-271100 Scott Blackmon  
19812A*2-886166R151-42479 Scott Blackmon  
19802A*8-42692241-13049R15#4-110684 Scott Blackmon  
19792A*3-792156R151-34376 Dennis Crider  
19782A*4-6100175R151-34877 Mark Smothers  
19772A*3-774137R151-43370 Mark Smothers  
19762A*1-969276R151-433120 Mark Smothers  
19752A*1-841285 Mark Smothers  
19742A*0-989223 Bill Patton  
19732A*3-6-173206 Bill Patton  
19722A*3-6-1100174 Bill Patton  
19712A*1-840295 Bill Patton  
19702A*0-8-162340 Paul Barnett  
19692A*0-8-194295 Bill Haas  
19682A*2-4-160123 Bill Haas  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Morgan Academy Senators have appeared in 14 state championship games from 1984-2008, winning the title 11 times.