We now have 827 teams &  
182,976 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Russellville Yearly Summary

Russellville Golden Tigers
Russellville High School

P.O. Box 730 Russellville, AL 35653
Stadium: Tigers Stadium
Colors: Vegas Gold, Black & White
Coach: John Ritter
Region: 5A-R8
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20205A*10-33501602-16375R8#6-024446 John Ritter  
20195A*8-32811470-11417R75-2178101 John Ritter  
20185A*9-24422890-1822R76-1297180 John Ritter  
20175A*3-7159329R83-4140220 Mark Heaton  
20165A*8-43973131-14861R86-1259151 Mark Heaton  
20155A*11-24081752-16550R8#7-025974 Mark Heaton  
20145A*8-33062160-11436R86-1214116 Mark Heaton  
20135A*4-6143218R83-499149 Michael D. Jackson  
20125A*9-33641951-15233R85-2204121 Michael D. Jackson  
20115A*5-62492660-1730R85-2186128 Michael D. Jackson  
20105A*11-24671872-18357R8#7-028761 Doug Goodwin  
20095A*12-34141664-113854R86-121567 Doug Goodwin  
20085A*13-24782494-1119112R86-1271103 Doug Goodwin  
20075A*10-23621901-14947R86-121481 Doug Goodwin  
20065A*11-24591792-18428R8#7-029289 Perry Swindall  
20055A*13-15122053-115292R8#7-025385 Perry Swindall  
20045A*13-25812824-117198R8#7-0314125 Perry Swindall  
20035A*13-25242474-116070R8#7-023790 Perry Swindall  
20025A*14-16671894-118377R8#7-034872 Perry Swindall  
20015A*13-14561543-110361R8#7-026259 Perry Swindall  
20005A*10-43752173-16975R84-3232128 Perry Swindall  
19995A*7-3363216R162-213196 Perry Swindall  
19985A*5-5244252R162-2104114 Perry Swindall  
19975A*3-7101211R160-31980 Ted Ikerd  
19965A*3-81741980-11421R161-25639 Ted Ikerd  
19955A*9-22661480-1324R15#2-06327 Ted Ikerd  
19945A*12-24351443-111355R15#2-0717 Don Cox  
19935A*7-32451421-15226R15#2-05827 Don Cox  
19925A*13-14181134-115247R15#2-0417 Don Cox  
19915A*4-6189205R151-26358 Don Cox  
19905A*7-52492271-14536R15#2-15961 Don Cox  
19895A*9-33231572-16938R15#3-09944 Don Cox  
19885A*10-23071372-16932R152-19633 Don Cox  
19875A*14-1398874-111643R13#3-06513 Don Cox  
19865A*11-12391101-179R13#3-08626 Don Cox  
19855A*7-3145131R162-24248 Don Cox  
19845A*8-42761781-14852R163-18451 Don Cox  
19833A*9-233845R168-231138 Don Cox  
19823A*4-6171177R164-6171177 Don Cox  
19813A*9-32811151-16641R15#4-011912 Don Cox  
19803A*6-4152102R152-26852 Don Cox  
19793A*4-6125153R153-29470 Jimmy Mayfield  
19783A*3-791200R152-36180 Jimmy Mayfield  
19773A*4-6137172R152-14434 Jimmy Mayfield  
19763A*2-8104188R150-31346 Clint Floyd  
19753A*6-4175137 Clint Floyd  
19743A*4-5-1144137 Wayne Ray  
19733A*2-7-1104282 Wayne Ray  
19723A*6-4166172 Bill Doty  
19713A*4-6126175 Bill Doty  
19703A*4-6159146 Bill Doty  
19693A*9-22551610-11242 Bill Doty  
19683A*11-0271652-06120 Bill Doty  
19673A*11-0-13521092-03312 Bill Doty  
19663A*9-123847 Bill Doty  
19653A*6-3-111169 Bill Doty  
19643A*7-318596 Bill Doty  
19633A*6-4194140 Bill Doty  
1962*2-7-1140170 Bill Doty  
1961*8-0-226645 Bill Doty  
1960*6-3-119997 Conder Pete Ray  
1959*7-327177 Conder Pete Ray  
1958*4-6114143 Conder Pete Ray  
1957*7-217184 Conder Pete Ray  
1956*8-1-121996 Conder Pete Ray  
1955*8-216238 Conder Pete Ray  
1954*7-1-218153 Conder Pete Ray  
1953*6-3-1167103 Conder Pete Ray  
1952*3-6-1111156 Conder Pete Ray  
1951*3-791245 Joe Gambrel  
1950*7-3296148 Joe Gambrel  
1949*5-5137115 Joe Gambrel  
19483-5-1135164 Joe Gambrel  
19475-4133100 C.C. Kindig  
1946*5-3-111071 C.C. Kindig  
1945*4-5108156 C.C. Kindig  
19441-632225 Presley Robbins  
19430-618124 Jug McCollum  
19424-3-1134120 Wallace Richeson  
1941*7-1-117233 Larry Buck Hughes  
19406-218847 Larry Buck Hughes  
1939*7-1-117739 Larry Buck Hughes  
19381-544129 C.C. Kindig  
19374-5133102 Larry Buck Hughes  
19362-419159 Larry Buck Hughes  
1935*3-5-178191 William Yarbrough  
19344-37178 William Yarbrough  
19321-6-133319 Dunham Harkins  
1931*4-6119119 James Skidmore  
19304-2-313369 James Skidmore  
19293-576130 Ross Flivver Ford  
19287-0-118920 Ross Flivver Ford  
19274-27175 W. Henry Thomas  
19262-45346 W. Henry Thomas  
19253-1-27914 W. Henry Thomas  
19241-2-21922 W. Henry Thomas  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won five consecutive state championships from 1988-1992. During this span the Golden Bears won 29 playoff games in a row.