We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Cottonwood Yearly Summary

Cottonwood Bears
Cottonwood High School

663 Houston St. Cottonwood, AL 36320
Stadium: Hicks Stadium
Colors: Black, Red & White
Coach: Dustin Harrison
Region: 2A-R2
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20212A*5-4265267R23-3195194 Dustin Harrison  
20202A*2-7173303R22-5112238 Dustin Harrison  
20192A*3-7214319R22-5155239 John Gilmore  
20182A*5-5254306R23-4195251 John Gilmore  
20172A*3-7265263R22-4151138 John Gilmore  
20162A*2-8179322R21-586174 John Gilmore  
20152A*3-7225298R22-5163205 Toby Greene  
20142A*9-34502491-16457R26-1273104 Toby Greene  
20132A*6-53582680-12656R25-2248145 Toby Greene  
20122A*5-5249239R22-5163192 Toby Greene  
20112A*1-9187361R31-6147236 Toby Greene  
20102A*12-15532012-111689R3#7-033562 Toby Greene  
20092A*6-4230196R23-4139138 Toby Greene  
20082A*6-4219179R23-4158137 Toby Greene  
20072A*12-13941662-16771R2#7-026277 Toby Greene  
20062A*6-52601780-1647R24-3186111 Willard Whitcomb  
20052A*9-44351722-19442R26-126079 Willard Whitcomb  
20042A*9-54312313-18866R25-2248103 Willard Whitcomb  
20031A*8-42522031-13438R26-1165111 Willard Whitcomb  
20021A*6-73112942-16768R24-3206135 Willard Whitcomb  
20012A*5-5178207R24-3131142 Scott Baldwin  
20002A*6-51902120-11452R24-3135117 Scott Baldwin  
19992A*5-62081470-11922R52-17131 Scott Baldwin  
19982A*5-71932461-13941R52-18252 Scott Baldwin  
19972A*9-43552042-16436R5#3-012230 James Odom  
19962A*12-1408782-17833R5#3-01096 James Odom  
19952A*8-3244630-139R42-14725 James Odom  
19942A*5-5178183R41-23481 James Odom  
19932A*0-1037356R40-31491 Michael Sellers  
19922A*0-1032437R40-312119 Michael Sellers  
19912A*10-42881703-17360R42-17659 Michael Sellers  
19902A*11-43121854-110567R4#3-07724 Michael Sellers  
19892A*9-21981001-12632R4#2-0417 Jim Hankins  
19882A*8-41711332-13524R4#2-0383 Jim Hankins  
19872A*12-14421162-18941R4#3-011643 Jim McCain  
19862A*15-05231245-019920R4#3-011526 Jim McCain  
19852A*12-2328683-1732R4#3-010818 Jim McCain  
19842A*12-24331143-112944R4#3-015012 Jim McCain  
19832A*13-1353963-19852R4#7-017635 Jim McCain  
19822A*8-219663R45-211263 Jim McCain  
19812A*8-32351140-11420R4#5-014330 Jim McCain  
19802A*6-419388R44-112936 Jim McCain  
19792A*6-414587R44-29248 Jim McCain  
19782A*3-7108169R41-560115 John Lewis  
19772A*6-4169143R44-210152 John Lewis  
19762A*5-5204170R44-212985 John Lewis  
19752A*7-222363R44-214360 Larry Fowler  
19742A*6-4200105R4 Larry Fowler  
19732A*8-1245124 Larry Fowler  
19722A*6-2-215490 Charlie Finney  
19712A*9-125675 Charlie Finney  
19702A*8-226870 Charlie Finney  
19692A*5-4-1180150 James Harris  
19682A*2-8119248 James Harris  
19672A*3-797219 James Harris  
19662A*1-978276 James Fuller  
19652A*3-6-198111 James Fuller  
19642A*3-5-29188 Wayne Trawick  
19632A*6-3-110739 Wayne Trawick  
1962*4-5-18691 Wayne Trawick  
1961*3-671171 Kenny King.  
1960*0-106181 Kenny King.  
1959*6-311797 George Maddox  
1958*2-6-1106197 George Maddox  
1957*10-032072 George Maddox  
1956*6-4117114 George Maddox  
1955*9-132354 George Maddox  
1954*7-218663 George Maddox  
1953*1-6-24472 George Maddox  
1952*5-4139142 George Maddox  
1951*6-3-113089 George Maddox  
1950*3-5-1124111 John McCabe  
1949*7-2-114388 George Layton  
1948*4-4-16780 George Layton  
1947*4-47960 Murray C. Carroll  
19466-218175 Murray C. Carroll  
19456-1-117218 Murray C. Carroll  
19411-4-213143 Cecil Bruner  
19370-56115 Comer Teal  
19330-6-100 Bruce Hitt  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won five consecutive state championships from 1988-1992. During this span the Golden Bears won 29 playoff games in a row.