We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Cherokee Yearly Summary

Cherokee Indians
Cherokee High School

850 High School Dr. Cherokee, AL 35616
Stadium: W.L. Harris Stadium
Colors: Blue & Gold
Coach: Ben Floyd
Region: 1A-R8
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20211A*1-844437R81-644327 Ben Floyd  
20201A*0-1052481R80-752326 Ben Floyd  
20191A*0-10123511R80-694311 Lymos McDonald  
20181A*4-72753850-1057R84-2217185 Lymos McDonald  
20171A*9-44261912-19251R85-125861 Lymos McDonald  
20161A*6-52762910-12849R85-1171102 Lymos McDonald  
20152A*4-5221158R82-410889 Lymos McDonald  
20142A*1-8122283R81-582182 Blake Bowling  
20132A*4-6247246R81-6124240 Blake Bowling  
20122A*3-7222347R80-7100285 Jon Thompson  
20112A*2-8141385R80-769288 Jon Thompson  
20102A*2-8101386R80-744319 Jeff Peek  
20092A*3-7149325R82-593210 Jeff Peek  
20082A*6-4289237R84-3199170 Jeff Peek  
20072A*3-7237324R82-5165204 Jeff Peek  
20062A*2-8159346R82-5102227 Barry Daniel  
20052A*3-7126262R82-594198 Chris Balentine  
20042A*1-9144396R80-778304 Lonnie Robinson  
20032A*1-9146346R81-6126234 Lonnie Robinson  
20022A*5-62303090-12241R84-3162163 Lonnie Robinson  
20012A*3-71863590-11866R83-3122180 Gene Mitchell  
20002A*4-61942020-1036R83-3161115 Gene Mitchell  
19992A*11-24012352-18595R16#3-013126 Gene Mitchell  
19982A*7-33231990-12526R16#3-013164 Gene Mitchell  
19972A*6-42061510-1728R152-16133 Gene Mitchell  
19962A*6-42051460-179R152-15648 Gene Mitchell  
19952A*7-3180180R152-23886 Gene Mitchell  
19942A*3-7111194R151-33983 Gene Mitchell  
19932A*5-5225199R151-23851 Gene Mitchell  
19922A*6-4227169R151-24162 Gene Mitchell  
19913A*2-8130258R132-26898 Gene Mitchell  
19903A*4-6172247R132-28295 Gene Mitchell  
19893A*4-6160149R131-27651 Bud Mills  
19883A*5-5128108R131-23017 Mark Aldridge  
19873A*5-5158171R120-23142 Mark Aldridge  
19863A*3-71301880-1628R121-15666 Mark Aldridge  
19853A*12-13701332-14850R13#3-07311 Garner Ezell  
19843A*9-52991783-18843R13#3-08031 Garner Ezell  
19832A*2-887208R131-33463 Garner Ezell  
19822A*4-5169183R132-210291 Roland Atkins  
19812A*7-3243139R133-111020 Roland Atkins  
19802A*5-5184170R132-25542 Roland Atkins  
19792A*6-4170143R135-213087 Palmer Byrd  
19782A*1-965274R131-639166 Palmer Byrd  
19772A*3-7115200R132-573123 David Bradshaw  
19762A*4-6113240R134-376138 Norman Hubbard  
19752A*3-6133201R13 Norman Hubbard  
19742A*5-4-1242175R13 Norman Hubbard  
19732A*8-2195109 Bud Mills  
19722A*5-4-1119158 Bud Mills  
19712A*7-318883 Bud Mills  
19703A*8-32771320-1727 Bud Mills  
19693A*5-5113171 Bud Mills  
19683A*6-3168110 Bud Mills  
19673A*8-225282 Bud Mills  
19663A*8-223679 Bud Mills  
19653A*7-2-118654 Bud Mills  
19643A*7-2-118664 Bud Mills  
19633A*4-6101106 Bud Mills  
1962*9-122971 Bud Mills  
1961*9-122450 Bud Mills  
1960*8-121133 Bud Mills  
1959*4-5112131 Bud Mills  
1958*3-666156 Bud Mills  
1957*7-2-124386 Bud Mills  
1956*8-225171 Bud Mills  
1955*9-129864 Bud Mills  
1954*6-4192140 Chois Dyar  
1953*4-4-1217100 Chois Dyar  
1952*4-5-1155110 Chois Dyar  
1951*6-2-1207104 Chois Dyar  
1950*4-6154147 Chois Dyar  
19491-5-138165 Chois Dyar  
1948*2-7-136246 Chois Dyar  
19473-4-276118 H.C. Curry  
19461-5-132134 Shilby Counce  
19450-56208 Mays  
1944      No Team
1943      No Team
1942*3-5-1134163 Ray Simpson  
1941*5-412339 Roy Sutton  
19403-582118 Roy Sutton  
19390-62198 Roy Sutton  
19260-4-12120 Golson  
19250-40105 W.L. Holland  
19240-2067 W.L. Holland  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Morris Higginbotham coached three different teams to divisional state championships in the 1950s. He won titles at Walnut Grove in 1952, West Blocton in 1955 and Enterprise in 1960.