We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Brilliant Yearly Summary

Brilliant Tigers
Brilliant High School

P.O. Box 90 Brilliant, AL 35548
Stadium: Tiger Stadium
Colors: Royal Blue & White
Coach: Tanner Harris
Region: 1A-R5
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20231A*2-212784R51-26384 Tanner Harris  
20221A*0-1038502R50-830396 Roger Satcher  
20211A*2-880378R62-574259 Brian Gunnels  
20201A*7-63033002-18581R64-3177166 Brian Gunnels  
20191A*3-7258275R61-6136235 Brian Gunnels  
20181A*2-8149401R60-766311 Brian Gunnels  
20171A*2-8109420R50-642298 Brian Gunnels  
20161A*0-10105521R50-669351 Mark Ragsdale  
20151A*0-10126464R60-671296 Mark Ragsdale  
20141A*1-9114352R61-542205 Jarrod Helms  
20131A*7-53222861-14073R54-3176168 Jarrod Helms  
20121A*3-7201352R51-6116292 Jarrod Helms  
20111A*3-7195346R52-592254 Jarrod Helms  
20101A*2-8172266R50-787226 Scott Curd  
20091A*1-9124336R71-786286 Royce Young  
20081A*3-7244291R72-6196236 Royce Young  
20071A*6-4195218R83-4115173 Royce Young  
20061A*1-9109267R81-683204 Royce Young  
20051A*2-8130281R72-5103176 Royce Young  
20041A*3-7138247R72-5111186 Royce Young  
20031A*4-62872980-13461R73-3185157 Don Miles  
20021A*9-2288810-1721R76-119143 Royce Young  
20011A*11-23551532-14044R7#5-016866 Royce Young  
20001A*6-52641420-1627R72-310765 Royce Young  
19991A*2-8127243R100-21460 Royce Young  
19981A*3-7159271R100-21560 John Holladay  
19971A*5-5205155R91-22936 John Holladay  
19961A*4-6153178R91-23651 John Holladay  
19951A*1-984300R120-31373 Scott Goodwin  
19941A*3-7178267R121-27277 Scott Goodwin  
19931A*3-796125R121-21747 Scott Goodwin  
19921A*11-23501032-13333R12#3-0910 Mark Franks  
19911A*9-33231311-13428R152-17435 Mark Franks  
19901A*7-52121831-13786R152-17227 Mark Franks  
19891A*0-1071291R150-31673 Mark Franks  
19881A*2-887274R150-3088 Jack Hayes  
19871A*3-7135198R131-23555 Jack Hayes  
19861A*8-41861801-11436R132-15427 Jack Hayes  
19851A*4-71962370-1920R132-19044 Jack Hayes  
19841A*9-42411072-18118R13#3-07215 Mike Green  
19831A*4-7183222R143-3132101 Mike Green  
19821A*1-961289R141-555183 Kenny Goggans  
19811A*5-514775R143-39641 Kenny Goggans  
19801A*5-5133159R145-110062 Kenny Goggans  
19791A*5-4125100R143-27943 Kenny Goggans  
19781A*4-676109R141-44063 Roger Akers  
19771A*9-42581692-13961R14#5-013918 Roger Akers  
19761A*8-43441721-12844R14#5-022213 Kenny Goggans  
19751A*8-42411151-12841R14# Kenny Goggans  
19741A*9-23161150-1021R14# Don Cox  
19731A*5-5151200 Don Cox  
19721A*3-4-3116138 Don Cox  
19711A*2-882255 Glendon Gibbs  
19702A*4-5-1128201 Glendon Gibbs  
19692A*6-4167104 Glendon Gibbs  
19682A*7-2-120188 Glendon Gibbs  
19672A4-5-1126146 Glendon Gibbs  
19662A*3-6-1123188 Glendon Gibbs  
19652A*5-4-1179160 Glendon Gibbs  
19642A*5-5113128 Glendon Gibbs  
19632A*4-3-34756 Glendon Gibbs  
19621A*9-118829 Glendon Gibbs  
19611A*8-216678 Glendon Gibbs  
19604-4-293110 Glendon Gibbs  
19595-4158123 Glendon Gibbs  
1958*4-5-1137114 Glendon Gibbs  
19574-4-1113113 Glendon Gibbs  
19565-4-1104106 Glendon Gibbs  
19555-27061 Glendon Gibbs  
1954*5-5134160 Max A. Wood  
19531A*5-514197 Max A. Wood  
1952*2-894222 Jack Brewer  
19512-774211 Jack Brewer  
19493-690183 Starnes L. Hall  
1948*7-1-117944 James Key  
1947*8-222492 James Key  
1946*4-557147 James Key  
19451-52784 James Key  
19424-35367 Shelton Akers  
1941*8-0-11346 Estes Hudson  
19401-2-11939 Estes Hudson  
1939*1-5-319128 Rufus Perry  
19382-24738 Rufus Perry  
19372-563142 Carl Inman  
19365-317359 Falton LeCroy  
1934*5-2-39945 Loren Williams  
19331-32258 Bullo Williams  
19323-634120 Paul Morgan  
1931*4-610582 Wheeler Garrett  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Tuscaloosa Black Bears were considered one of the best programs in the nation from 1925-1931. Their record over that span was an amazing 61-0-3.