We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Ariton Yearly Summary

Ariton Purple Cats
Ariton High School

P.O. Box 750 Ariton, AL 36311
Stadium: Robert F. Zumstien Stadium
Colors: Purple & Gold
Coach: Steven Kilcrease
Region: 2A-R2
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20202A*0-000R2 Steven Kilcrease  
20192A*10-34802862-19466R2#7-0311136 Steven Kilcrease  
20182A*9-44212622-19169R25-2247114 Steven Kilcrease  
20172A*10-24431631-16549R2#6-025278 Steven Kilcrease  
20162A*6-52682990-1026R23-3156186 Steven Kilcrease  
20152A*5-63323490-12635R23-4200250 Joshua Herring  
20142A*1-9185411R21-6108288 Floyd Graham  
20132A*1-9159368R20-756255 Julius Head  
20122A*6-4294258R23-4179185 Julius Head  
20112A*3-7179252R31-6100206 Rudy Free  
20102A*1-9113350R30-750270 Rudy Free  
20091A*3-7186316R23-4131217 Rudy Free  
20081A*8-34082000-12122R25-2267129 David Collins  
20071A*6-53151870-11418R25-2255128 David Collins  
20061A*8-42992231-15455R26-1186102 David Collins  
20051A*8-32621470-1020R25-2206107 Julius Head  
20041A*8-32641280-12028R26-119156 Julius Head  
20031A*7-42902490-12041R25-217899 Julius Head  
20021A*5-62572500-1063R24-3200144 Joshua Herring  
20011A*1-9136366R21-587216 Joshua Herring  
20001A*6-61792441-1638R24-212498 Steve Laney  
19992A*5-5163192R51-25667 Steve Laney  
19982A*7-52161981-12052R5#3-05842 James Blanchard  
19971A*6-51802090-11344R4#3-07541 James Blanchard  
19961A*3-7131239R41-25691 James Blanchard  
19951A*1-888226R40-23160 Doug Vickery Jr.  
19941A*10-14271580-11416R4#3-015746 Julius Head  
19931A*10-32901272-14430R4#4-014428 Julius Head  
19921A*7-53331511-16132R4#3-113244 Julius Head  
19911A*11-24222232-17071R4#3-013433 Julius Head  
19901A*10-34121832-18942R4#3-012139 Julius Head  
19891A*9-32651281-12742R5#3-0693 Julius Head  
19881A*10-13911070-13435R5#3-0718 Julius Head  
19871A*5-61251910-1642R52-15220 Larry Alums  
19861A*2-855203R50-3598 Larry Alums  
19851A*1-853242R50-3881 John Sanders  
19841A*9-22041221-12732R5#3-06821 John Sanders  
19831A*12-1265842-13032R5#2-0470 Dick Chastain  
19821A*10-21981321-12638R5#2-04910 Dick Chastain  
19811A*12-1261432-13334R5#4-0956 Dick Chastain  
19801A*9-22521350-11314R5#4-09529 Dick Chastain  
19791A*6-322291R53-110633 Dick Chastain  
19781A*8-32061550-12236R5#5-09442 Dick Chastain  
19771A*2-853235R5 Dick Chastain  
19761A*2-850209R51-43296 Dick Chastain  
19751A*3-796231R43-27898 Joe Lee Smith  
19741A*4-6108159R4 Joe Lee Smith  
19731A*3-7100223 Eddie Wright  
19721A*7-313276 Joe Lee Smith  
19711A*5-487131 Eugene Carter  
19701A*10-1350420-1312 Eugene Carter  
19691A*10-1207900-1042 Eugene Carter  
19681A*5-5201151 Eugene Carter  
19671A*2-793213 Johnny Turner  
19661A*2-33885 Johnny Turner  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Alabama School for the Deaf won Deaf School National Championships in 1971, 1987, 1991, 2000, 2001 and 2002.