We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Calera All Star Players and Awards

Calera Eagles
Calera High School

8454 Hwy. 31 S. Calera, AL 35040
Stadium: Ricky M. Cairns Memorial Stadium
Colors: Navy & White
Coach: Trey Simpson
Region: 6A-R3
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 Ronnie Clark2013 DB 6-3218 Alabama 
 All American 
 Ronnie Clark2013 ATH Sr.6-3210 Alabama Under Armour
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Dale Palmer1974 TE Sr.6-1217 Alabama 
 Ken LeSueur1983 DE 5-10165 Auburn 
 Tim Baker2003 OL Sr.6-1235  
 Paul Winterbottom 2007 QB Sr.6-0180  
 Earl Haynes 2007 QB Sr.5-11175  
 4A Back of the Year 
 Ronnie Clark2013 QB Sr.6-3218 Alabama ASWA
 1A Lineman of the Year 
 Dale Palmer1974 E Sr.6-22185 Alabama Bham Post-Herald
 Super 12 
 Ronnie Clark2013 QB Sr.6-3218 Alabama ASWA
 Super All-State 
 Ronnie Clark2013 ATH Sr.6-3218 Alabama ASWA

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2019   6A 
 Jayson JonesDL Sr. 6-6340 HM   ASWA
 2018   6A 
 Tyler OldsLB Sr. 6-1215 2nd   ASWA
 Zach FordPK Sr. 5-9160 HM   ASWA
 2017   5A 
 Cornelius BrownQB Jr. 6-5170 2nd   ASWA
 Jayson JonesOL Jr. 6-6319 1st   ASWA
 Trent YoweDB So. 6-2170 2nd   ASWA
 Zach FordK Jr. HM   ASWA
 2016   5A 
 Mackenan Thompson Jr.OL Sr. HM   ASWA
 2015   5A 
 Kyle HarrellATH Jr. HM   ASWA
 Mackenan Thompson Jr.OL Jr.6-4280 2nd   ASWA
 2014   5A 
 Austin FordK Sr. HM   ASWA
 Ethan ThompsonOL Sr. 6-1295 1st   ASWA
 ShaKeith TyesRB Sr. 5-9190 1st   ASWA
 Zack GainesP Jr. 6-2188 1st   ASWA
 2013   4A 
 Ethan ThompsonOL Jr. 6-1305 1st   ASWA
 Jordan BishopWR Sr. 6-3192 1st   ASWA
 Lane JohnsonLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Ronnie ClarkATH Sr. 6-3218 1st   ASWA
 Shakeith TyesRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 2012   4A 
 Ronnie ClarkATH Jr. 6-3210 1st   ASWA
 Sheldon NixonLB Sr. 5-10190 1st   ASWA
 2010   4A 
 Brandon WellsATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 2009   4A 
 Brandon WellsATH Jr.6-4180 1st   ASWA
 DAntwone KingOL Sr.6-3320 1st   ASWA
 Jeremy HydeWR So. HM   ASWA
 2008   4A 
 DAntwone KingOL Jr.6-4335 1st   ASWA
 2007   3A 
 Earl HaynesWR/TE Sr.6-0175 1st   ASWA
 Paul WinterbottomQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2006   3A 
 Earl HaynesATH Jr. HM   BN
 Kaderius LaceyLB Jr.6-2230 1st   BN
 2005   2A 
 Brock RussellDB Sr.5-10170 1st   ASWA
 Brock RussellDB Sr.5-10170 1st   BN
 Kaderius LaceyLB So. HM   BN
 Nick CannadyDL Sr.6-4255 1st   ASWA
 Nick CannadyDL Sr.6-4255 1st   BN
 2004   2A 
 David LaceyRB Sr. HM   BN
 Nick RayOL Sr.6-2255 1st   ASWA
 Nick RayOL Sr.6-2255 1st   BN
 Paul DelbridgeLB Sr.5-11215 1st   BN
 Paul DelbridgeLB Sr.5-11215 1st   ASWA
 2003   2A 
 C.J. PearsonDB Sr. HM   BN
 T.J. GreenDB Jr. HM   BN
 2002   2A 
 C.J. PearsonDB Jr. HM   ASWA
 C.J. PearsonDB Jr. HM   BN
 Cory TracyLB Sr. HM   BN
 John AdamsLB Sr.6-3230 1st   BN
 John AdamsLB Sr.6-3230 1st   ASWA
 1999   2A 
 Cory SeayRB Jr.5-10175 1st   BN
 Cory SeayRB Jr.5-10175 HM   ASWA
 1998   2A 
 Cory SeayRB So. HM   BN
 1996   2A 
 Chuck HornWR Sr. HM   BN
 Danny KeicherRB Sr. HM   BN
 1991   2A 
 Desi FombyRB Jr. HM   BN
 1990   2A 
 Angel GarciaLB Sr. HM   BN
 Desi FombyRB So. HM   BN
 1989   2A 
 Anthony LaceyLB Sr. HM   BN
 Daryl PaytonLB Sr.6-1190 1st   BN
 1988   2A 
 John GilliamPK HM   ASWA
 Keith McDonaldLB Sr.6-1180 HM   ASWA
 Keith McDonaldLB Sr.6-1180 1st   BN
 Kevin McDonaldOL Sr. HM   BN
 Kevin McDonaldDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 1987   2A 
 Chris SmithQB Sr.6-1175 HM   BN
 Chris SmithDB Sr.6-1175 1st   ASWA
 David BarnettLB Sr.5-10160 1st   ASWA
 David BarnettLB Sr.5-9155 1st   BN
 Lee SmithRB Jr.6-1185 HM   ASWA
 Lee SmithRB Jr.6-1185 1st   BN
 1986   2A 
 Chris SmithDB Jr.5-11160 1st   BN
 Chris Smith DB Jr.5-10165 1st   ASWA
 1985   2A 
 Chuck AmosOL HM   BN
 Mark JonesDB Sr.6-2175 1st   BN
 1984   2A 
 Barry PickettOL HM   ASWA
 Barry PickettOL HM   BN
 Dan CampbellLB HM   BN
 Dan CampbellLB HM   ASWA
 Darryl GriffithDB HM   ASWA
 Darryl SmithDB HM   BN
 Mike WestDB HM   BN
 Mike WestDB HM   ASWA
 1983   1A/2A 
 Todd KillingsworthLB Sr.5-10165 1st   BN
 Todd KillingsworthLB Sr.5-10165 1st   ASWA
 1982   1A/2A 
 Edward WilsonRB Sr.5-11180 2nd   BN
 James BlanchardDB Sr.6-0175 1st   BN
 James BlanchardQB Sr.6-0175 HM   BN
 James BlanchardDB Sr.6-0175 1st   ASWA
 Steve BeardenLB 2nd   BPH
 Steve BeardinOL Sr.5-11210 1st   ASWA
 Steve BeardinOL Sr.5-11210 1st   BN
 1981   1A/2A 
 Derrick MerritteL Sr.250 1st   BN
 Steve BeardinL Jr. HM   BN
 1979   1A 
 Billy SeayB Sr.5-8160 HM   BPH
 Billy SeayB Sr.5-8160 HM   BN
 Billy SeayDB Sr.5-8160 1st   MA
 Dale SmithLB 1st   MA
 1978   1A 
 Dale SmithLB 1st   BPH
 Dale SmithG 6-1190 2nd   BN
 1977   1A/2A 
 Beaver MobleyE Sr.6-2180 1st   BN
 Beaver MobleyL Sr.6-2185 1st   BPH
 Curtiss PearsonB 3rd   BPH
 Kenneth Mobley HM   MA
 Norman Washington HM   MA
 1976   1A 
 George Roy Jr.L Sr.6-3215 2nd   BPH
 RoyT HM   BN
 1974   1A/2A 
 Dale PalmerE Sr.6-1215 1st   BN
 Dale PalmerLB Sr.6-2215 1st   MA
 Dale PalmerE Sr.6-2215 1st   BPH
 1973   1A 
 Dale PalmerE Jr. 1st   BN
 1972   1A/2A 
 Rodney MiddlebrookT HM   BN
 Rodney MiddlebrookIL HM   BPH
 Rusty RyanQB/B HM   BPH
 1967   1A/2A 
 Bruce NicholsE Sr.200 1st   BN
 Bruce NicholsE Sr.208 1st   AP
 Bruce NicholsLB Sr.202 1st   BPH
 1966   1A/2A 
 CostB HM   BN
 1965   1A/2A 
 Dee FranksB Sr.180 2nd   BN
 1963   1A/2A 
 EarnestB HM   BN
 1960   1A 
 BarnettB HM   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Prattville Lions won 56 consecutive regular season games between 2001 and 2007.