We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Austin All Star Players and Awards

Austin Black Bears
Austin High School

1625 Danville Rd. SW Decatur, AL 35601
Stadium: Austin Football Field
Colors: Burnt Orange & Black
Coach: Jeremy Perkins
Region: 7A-R4
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 Dennis Truitt1987 OL Sr.6-7290 Louisville 
 Deterrian Shackleford2008 LB Sr.6-2235  
 Matt Pensa2011 P/K Sr.5-10155  
 Joshua Walker2012 RB 5-11200  
 Deonte Brown2015 OL Sr.6-4340  
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Steve Brown1968 E Sr.6-0185 Tennessee Martin 
 Deron Huerkamp1983 OL Sr.  
 Alphonso Pettus1983 RB Sr.6-0180  
 Kevin Shannon1997 P Sr. 5-11160  
 Daniel Willard2001 OL Sr.6-2225  
 Morgan Hull2006 Kicker Sr.6-2185  
 Seth Lynch2011 RB Sr.5-10180  
 6A Lineman of the Year 
 Deonte Brown2015  ASWA
 Super 12 
 Greg Gilbert1984 Sr.  ASWA
 Deonte Brown2015  ASWA

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2020   7A 
 Jaden BakerDB Sr. 5-10165 HM   ASWA
 Jevon JacksonRB Sr. 5-10190 2nd   ASWA
 Quincy CrittendonQB Sr. 5-11185 HM   ASWA
 Ronald FletcherLB Sr. 5-11205 HM   ASWA
 Tre ShackelfordATH Sr. 6-1190 1st   ASWA
 2019   7A 
 Awysum HarrisLB Sr. 6-3220 2nd   ASWA
 Quincy CrittendonQB Jr. 5-11170 HM   ASWA
 Tre ShacklefordWR Jr. 6-1180 2nd   ASWA
 2018   7A 
 Cade JenkinsLB Sr. 5-11185 2nd   ASWA
 Kevin PennDL Sr. 6-3300 2nd   ASWA
 Reddy StewardDB Sr. 6-0170 1st   ASWA
 2017   6A 
 Antonio RobinsonATH Sr. 6-0210 2nd   ASWA
 Asa MartinRB Sr. 6-1205 1st   ASWA
 Marquice RobinsonOL Sr. 6-4315 1st   ASWA
 Reddy StewardDB Jr. 5-11180 1st   ASWA
 2016   6A 
 Antonio RobinsonRB Sr. 5-10170 2nd   ASWA
 Malieq SeniorWR Sr. HM   ASWA
 Marquice RobinsonOL Jr. 6-4305 1st   ASWA
 Tyrese SwoopesDB Sr. 5-9165 2nd   ASWA
 2015   6A 
 Asa MartinRB So.5-7175 2nd   ASWA
 Deonte BrownOL Sr.6-4347 1st   ASWA
 Jeremy PerkinsCoach 1st   ASWA
 T.C. LoweATH Sr.5-11200 2nd   ASWA
 Victor GarthQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2014   6A 
 Deonte BrownOL Jr. 6-4330 1st   ASWA
 Josh PearsonREC Sr. 6-4185 2nd   ASWA
 2013   6A 
 Chase ColonATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 2012   6A 
 Josh WalkerRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Lamont CrittendonLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Malique ElliottWR Sr. HM   ASWA
 P.J. CorlewP Sr. HM   ASWA
 2011   6A 
 Matt PensaP Sr. HM   ASWA
 Seth LynchRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2010   6A 
 Matt PensaPK Jr. HM   ASWA
 Seth LynchATH Jr. HM   ASWA
 2008   6A 
 D.T. ShacklefordLB Sr.6-2235 1st   ASWA
 Freddie MooreWR Sr.6-2190 1st   ASWA
 2006   6A 
 Margan HullPK Sr. HM   BN
 2003   6A 
 Martin WarrenWR Sr.6-0170 1st   BN
 Martin WarrenWR Sr.6-0170 1st   ASWA
 2002   6A 
 Dustin ScottATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 Jason RowanDL Sr.6-5220 1st   ASWA
 Jason RowanP Sr.6-5220 HM   BN
 John ScottDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Will McDanielLB Sr. HM   BN
 Will McDanielDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 2001   6A 
 John BellamyRB Sr. HM   BN
 John ScottDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Justin BellamyRB HM   ASWA
 Juwan GarthATH Sr.6-3200 1st   ASWA
 Juwan GarthWR Sr.6-3200 HM   BN
 Stevie JacksonQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Stevie JacksonQB Sr. HM   BN
 Will McDanielLB Jr.6-2215 1st   ASWA
 Will McDanielLB Jr.6-2215 HM   BN
 2000   6A 
 Tyrone RobinsonDL Sr. HM   BN
 1998   6A 
 Levi TerryOL Sr.5-10192 1st   BN
 1997   6A 
 Kevin ShannonP Sr.5-11160 HM   BN
 Kevin ShannonP Sr.5-11160 1st   ASWA
 1996   6A 
 Claude AyersRB Sr. HM   BN
 Drew DavisDB Sr.6-1165 1st   ASWA
 Kris GillespieLB Sr.5-10170 1st   ASWA
 1995   6A 
 Congie MasonRB Sr. HM   BN
 1994   6A 
 Shawn WheelerDL Sr. HM   BN
 1993   6A 
 Jason PalmerLB Sr.5-11195 1st   ASWA
 Shane SeamansPK Sr.6-0175 HM   ASWA
 Shane SeamonsP Sr.5-11175 1st   BN
 1989   6A 
 Brad SteppPK HM   ASWA
 1985   6A 
 Calvert TurnerDB 1st   ASWA
 Eric AyersLB Sr.6-1200 1st   ASWA
 Eric AyersLB Sr.6-1200 1st   BN
 1984   6A 
 Brian ManerDB Sr.5-11170 1st   BN
 Greg GilbertLB Sr.6-4210 1st   ASWA
 Greg GilbertLB Sr.6-4210 1st   BN
 Michael McRaeOL HM   ASWA
 Michael McRaeOL HM   BN
 1983   4A 
 Alphonso PettusRB Sr.6-0180 2nd   BN
 Alphonso PettusRB Sr.6-0180 1st   ASWA
 Deron HuerkampOL Sr.6-3240 1st   BN
 Deron HuerkampOL Sr.6-3240 1st   ASWA
 Fredie TaylorRB HM   ASWA
 Greg GilbertWR Jr. HM   ASWA
 Greg GilbertWR Jr. HM   BN
 Guy WilsonOL HM   ASWA
 Jimmy JonesOL HM   ASWA
 Tony MorrowE Sr.5-9165 1st   BN
 Tony MorrowWR Sr.5-9165 1st   ASWA
 Toriano TaylorRB HM   BN
 1982   4A 
 Gary AlexanderL HM   BPH
 Greg StewartNG 2nd   BPH
 Greg StewartDL Sr.5-11240 1st   BN
 Greg StewartDL Sr.5-11240 1st   ASWA
 Tom CalvinCoach 1st   ASWA
 Wes CraytonOL Sr.6-2200 1st   BN
 Wes CraytonOL Sr.6-2200 1st   ASWA
 Wes CraytonL HM   BPH
 1981   4A 
 Kenton GilletteB HM   BN
 1975   4A 
 AtkinsE HM   BN
 1970   3A 
 Allen ThrasherLB Jr.168 2nd   BPH
 1969   4A 
 Tom JonesIL HM   BPH
 Wayne MosleyB HM   BPH
 1968   3A 
 DuttonB HM   BN
 Steve BrownC HM   BN
 Steve BrownT HM   BN
 1967   3A 
 Allen DuttonB HM   AP
 1964   3A 
 ParkerG HM   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Parrish scored a record 77 points in a playoff game against Cedar Bluff in 2001. The Tornados were shutout the following week 19-0 by Courtland.