We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Lamar County Yearly Summary

Lamar County Bulldogs
Lamar County High School

P.O. Box 1349 Vernon, AL 35592
Stadium: George Bell Stadium
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Robert Bradford
Region: 2A-R5
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20202A*4-6223301R53-3138168 Robert Bradford  
20193A*1-9126290R41-699205 Robert Bradford  
20183A*6-52732510-1631R45-2197145 Robert Bradford  
20172A*8-53362862-15962R85-118897 Robert Bradford  
20162A*6-52132840-1741R8#5-1155120 James Moore  
20153A*3-7149362R41-556217 James Moore  
20143A*7-43413130-13670R43-3182179 Ken Adams  
20132A*10-24552011-16661R4#6-1271108 Ken Adams  
20122A*9-44423402-110098R46-1245168 Ken Adams  
20112A*6-52502710-12350R84-3197165 Ken Adams  
20102A*4-6236274R84-3196142 Ken Adams  
20092A*13-15261983-111278R7#7-025989 Ken Adams  
20082A*10-24451931-15528R76-1265116 Ken Adams  
20073A*2-8231329R42-5150215 Ken Adams  
20063A*1-9158338R41-6102244 Joe Nettles  
20052A*8-43262771-14076R76-1195107 Vance Herron  
20042A*8-33551800-11234R7#7-028370 Vance Herron  
20033A*5-62862920-11467R74-3202157 Vance Herron  
20023A*6-52891790-12135R75-222697 Vance Herron  
20013A*5-62501780-1720R44-317689 Vance Herron  
20003A*3-7164209R42-5134148 Vance Herron  
19993A*0-1081361R130-450103 Mike Esposito  
19983A*1-9167314R131-38696 Mike Esposito  
19973A*3-81802200-1626R82-17353 Kenneth McKinney  
19963A*5-5142186R81-24931 Kenneth McKinney  
19953A*2-8109226R81-24073 Kenneth McKinney  
19943A*5-72433771-15271R82-182103 Kenneth McKinney  
19933A*5-51821750-1021R112-18181 Kenneth McKinney  
19923A*13-13611194-110640R11#3-09214 Kenneth McKinney  
19913A*4-5121127R81-13332 Kenneth McKinney  
19903A*1-769127R80-2322 Kenneth McKinney  
19893A*10-44461583-114456R63-115160 Kenneth McKinney  
19883A*8-52351623-18457R63-18139 Kenneth McKinney  
19873A*3-7117191R111-22854 Kenneth McKinney  
19863A*13-14231123-19628R11#3-08919 Kenneth McKinney  
19853A*8-32601081-14648R92-13813 Kenneth McKinney  
19843A*13-1449825-013629R9#3-015622 Kenneth McKinney  
19832A*2-9170242R100-677149 Richard Abston  
19822A*1-9140273R100-668173 Richard Abston  
19812A*5-5166186R102-374124 Richard Abston  
19802A*1-968281R100-540184 Richard Abston  
19793A*2-771206R150-512147 Larry Northam  
19783A*1-966241R150-523156 Larry Northam  
19772A*6-4165101R101-34660 Larry Northam  
19762A*6-4270213R102-18554 Larry Northam  
19752A*6-3-1185121 Hugh Harrison  
19742A*0-1081391 Hugh Harrison  
19732A*5-5172221 Hugh Harrison  
19722A*3-5-2169202 Hugh Harrison  
19712A*4-6117193 Hugh Harrison  
19702A*5-5150176 Hugh Harrison  
19692A*3-767144 Hugh Harrison  
19682A*6-3-1204159 Hugh Harrison  
19672A*11-13211062-07622 Hugh Harrison  
19662A*6-4270155 Hugh Harrison  
19652A*6-3-1208103 Hugh Harrison  
19642A*6-3-114994 Hugh Harrison  
19632A*8-217861 Hugh Harrison  
1962*9-118856 Hugh Harrison  
1961*9-119679 Hugh Harrison  
1960*7-317869 John Morgan  
1959*6-3-116959 Brooks Jones  
1958*8-1-121240 Brooks Jones  
1957*5-594107 Brooks Jones  
1956*4-5147179 Harold Manley  
1955*1-978275 Harold Manley  
1954*3-5-2133149 George W. Bell  
1953*1-8-149269 George W. Bell  
1952*3-4-397125 George W. Bell  
1951*6-3-1123114 George W. Bell  
1950*3-6-165143 George W. Bell  
1949*4-6146144 George W. Bell  
1948*5-2-212632 George W. Bell  
1947*4-4-27778 George W. Bell  
1946*6-3127108 Paul Martin  
1945*6-3147103 Paul Martin  
1944*4-4126109 Paul Martin  
19436-1-112026 Paul Martin  
19423-3-27645 Paul Martin  
1941*2-6-164137 Paul Martin  
1940*3-4-2111101 Earnest Stidham  
1939*3-6157107 E.C. Russell  
1938*1-7-157220 H.C. Wilson  
1937*5-3-18238 H.C. Wilson  
19351-5-12580 J.C. Glasscock  
19320-6-227116 Dan Newman  
19314-2-15937 Dan Newman  
1930*6-1-113726 Dan Newman  
1929*2-54766 Sam Bradley  
19254-3-15545 John B. Davidson  
19243-2-16212 James Booth Gibbons  
19232-23647 James Booth Gibbons  
1918      No Team

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Super 6 State Championships began in 1996. Since then all title games were played at Legion Field in Birmingham until 2009.