News

We now have 833 teams &  
185,441 games on AHSFHS.org.


Search Site





AHSFHS Article Series


   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.





Montgomery Academy Football Team History


Montgomery Academy Eagles
Montgomery Academy

3240 Vaughn Rd. Montgomery, AL 36106
Stadium: McLemore Field
Colors: Cardinal & Navy Blue
Coach: Robert Johnson
Region: 3A-R3
Other Sports

Select Year:    
1971  <-- 2020 <- 2021 -> 2021 --> 2021

2021 Season Highlights
 Robert Johnson enters his 2nd season as Head Coach at Montgomery Academy.
 The Eagles won the Class 3A Region 3 Championship.
 
2021 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 20  vs. St. James    38   36   W       
 Fri., Aug. 27  @ Trinity    15   18   L       
 Fri., Sep. 3  vs. Hale County   *  45   26   W       
 Fri., Sep. 10  vs. Southside Selma   *  49   26   W       
 Fri., Sep. 17  @ Prattville Christian   *  49   13   W       
 Fri., Sep. 24  @ Catholic Montgomery    0   42   L       
 Fri., Oct. 1  OPEN 
 Fri., Oct. 8  @ Greensboro   *  21   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 15  @ Thomasville   *  34   16   W       
 Fri., Oct. 22  vs. Monroe County   *  38   14   W       
 Thu., Oct. 28  vs. Alabama Christian    21   31   L       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 5  vs. Flomaton    35   7   W       1st Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 12  vs. Trinity    21   17   W       2nd Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 19  vs. T.R. Miller    28   0   W       3rd Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 26  @ Catholic Montgomery    10   7   W       Semi-finals Playoffs 
 Thu., Dec. 2   Piedmont    33   35   L    Birmingham   Championship Game 
 
2021 Season Totals
  Record11-4
  Points Scored437
  Scoring Average29.1
  Points Allowed288
  Defense Average19.2
  Opponents Record118-59
  Region Record6-0
  Home Record7-1
  Away Record4-2
2021 Class 3A Rankings
 Date   Week   Rank   Record   Votes   Source 
8/1/2021PS 5(13-1)118 ASWA
8/24/20211 4(1-0)145 ASWA
8/31/20212 7(1-1)63 ASWA
9/14/20214 7(3-1)84 ASWA
9/21/20215 6(4-1)101 ASWA
9/28/20216 10(4-2)25 ASWA
9/7/20213 7(2-1)71 ASWA
  
2021 Class 3A Region 3 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Montgomery Academy 11-44372884-1127666-023695  Robert Johnson
Southside Selma 9-24382090-136375-1232110  Charles Moody Jr.
Thomasville 5-62381960-119274-216788  Greg Crager
Hale County 6-62832660-17203-3163134  Luke Laird
Greensboro 4-62152482-4124169  Winston Johnson
Prattville Christian 3-71523121-598231  Norman Dean
Monroe County 1-91123930-670263  Quincy Robinson

2021 Player Awards
 Player   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   Team   Source 
 No Montgomery Academy Players on File.

2021 All State Players
 Player   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   Source 
 No Montgomery Academy Players on File.



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Woody Clements was the head coach at Holt for a record 41 straight seasons.