We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Smiths Station Football Team History

Smiths Station Panthers
Smiths Station High School

1100 Lee Rd. Smiths Station, AL 36877
Stadium: Panther Stadium
Colors: Black & Silver
Coach: T.C. Britton

Other Sports

Select Year:    
1956  <-- 1965 <- 1966 -> 1967 --> 2020

1966 Season Highlights
 T.C. Britton enters his 11th season as Head Coach at Smiths Station.
1966 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 9  @ Reeltown    40   13   W       
 Fri., Sep. 16  @ Russell County    40   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 23  vs. Randolph County GA    26   7   W       
 Fri., Sep. 30  OPEN 
 Fri., Oct. 7  vs. Elmore County    14   3   W       
 Fri., Oct. 14  vs. LaFayette    0   6   L       
 Fri., Oct. 21  @ Bullock County    34   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 28  vs. Macon Academy    33   13   W       
 Fri., Nov. 4  @ Clayton    28   7   W       
 Fri., Nov. 11  @ Hardaway GA    18   0   W       
1966 Season Totals
  Points Scored233
  Scoring Average25.9
  Points Allowed55
  Defense Average6.1
  Opponents Record43-24 -1
  Home Record3-1
  Away Record5-0
1966 Class 2A Rankings
 Date   Week   Rank   Record   Votes   Source 
 Smiths Station was not ranked.

1966 Player Awards
 Player   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   Team   Source 
 Bruce Eason DE Sr.6-2190 All-Star Game  

1966 All State Players
 Player   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   Source 
 Bruce EasonE Sr.180 HM  BN
 Bruce EasonE Sr.180 1st  AP
 Bruce EasonE Sr.180 1st  BPH
 Bruce EasonE Sr.180 1st  MA
 Jimmy LammonsT Sr.205 2nd  BPH

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Collinsville completed the 1931 season with a record of 1-4-5. The five ties will forever be a state record since all games are now decided by overtime.