We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Smiths Station All Star Players and Awards

Smiths Station Panthers
Smiths Station High School

1100 Lee Rd. Smiths Station, AL 36877
Stadium: Panther Stadium
Colors: Black & Silver
Coach: Mike Glisson
Region: 7A-R2
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 Clint Davis1989 OL Sr.6-2250  
 Marlon Taylor1994 DB Sr.6-0175 Auburn 
 Chris Cowels1995 RB Sr.5-11200  
 Tony Baker1997 LB Sr.6-0195 Jacksonville State 
 Mitchell Thomas2002 LB Sr.6-3225  
 Amonte Caban2014 ILB Sr.6-1220  
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Bruce Eason1966 DE Sr.6-2190 Auburn 
 Sidney Cooper1968 B Sr.6-0191 Auburn 
 Thomas Yarbrough1971 HB Sr.5-8195  
 Len Simmons1972 P Sr.5-11200  
 Danny Cook1973 C Sr.6-2235 Livingston State 
 Tony Riles1977 T Sr.6-3214 Troy State 
 Charles Grissle1982 DE Sr.6-2215  
 Tim Monogan1997 DE Sr. 6-2190  
 Robert Morgan Jr.1999 DE Sr.6-5233  
 Rhett Hightower2000 DL Sr.6-2240  
 James Pirtle2000 DL Sr.6-4205  
 Dontae Floyd2001 DL Sr.5-10275  
 Michael Nolin2010 QB Sr.5-9170  
 Anfernee Moffett2013 LB Sr.6-0225  

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2019   7A 
 Jordan JonesLB Jr. 6-0200 HM   ASWA
 2015   7A 
 Austin TaylorWR Sr. HM   ASWA
 Vada KingLB Sr.6-2240 2nd   ASWA
 2014   7A 
 Amonte CabanLB Sr. 6-1216 1st   ASWA
 Nigel LawrenceDB Sr. 6-0170 2nd   ASWA
 2013   6A 
 Anfernee MoffettLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Johnny WoodsOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Vada KingDL So. HM   ASWA
 2010   6A 
 Jay EllisDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2007   6A 
 Jeff CarreroPK Sr. HM   ASWA
 2006   6A 
 Ashe WelliverLB Sr.5-9215 HM   ASWA
 Ashe WelliverLB Sr.5-9215 1st   BN
 2002   6A 
 Michael HillDL Sr.6-3270 1st   BN
 2000   6A 
 Pete PirtleLB Sr. HM   BN
 Reggie WeeksDL Sr. HM   BN
 1999   6A 
 Troy HartLB Sr. HM   BN
 1998   6A 
 Nathan HarrelsonDB Sr. HM   BN
 1997   5A 
 Clyde McClungOL Sr.6-3250 1st   ASWA
 Clyde McClungOL Sr.6-3250 HM   BN
 Tim MonoganDL Sr. HM   BN
 Tony BakerLB Sr.6-0190 HM   BN
 Tony BakerLB Sr.6-0190 1st   ASWA
 1996   5A 
 Carlos MoffettRB Sr.6-0200 HM   ASWA
 Carlos MoffettRB Sr.6-0200 HM   BN
 Tony BakerLB Jr.6-0185 1st   ASWA
 Tony BakerDB Jr.6-0185 HM   BN
 Travis CochranOL Sr.6-0235 HM   BN
 Travis CochranOL Sr.6-0235 HM   ASWA
 1995   5A 
 Chris CowelsRB Sr.5-11200 HM   BN
 Chris CowelsRB Sr.5-11200 1st   ASWA
 1994   5A 
 Adrian AshfordLB Sr. HM   BN
 Adrian AshfordLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Chris CowelsRB Jr. HM   BN
 Marlon TaylorATH Sr.6-1185 1st   ASWA
 Marlon TaylorDB Sr.6-1170 1st   BN
 1992   5A 
 Daniel WhiteOL Sr.6-3280 HM   BN
 Daniel WhiteOL Sr.6-3280 HM   ASWA
 Jesse WashingtonDL Sr.6-7290 1st   BN
 Jesse WashingtonDL Sr.6-7290 1st   ASWA
 1991   5A 
 Chris FearsWR Sr. HM   BN
 1990   5A 
 Chris FearsTE Jr.6-3230 HM   ASWA
 Jeffery LamarRB Sr.5-10206 HM   ASWA
 Ray MathisDB Sr.6-1190 HM   ASWA
 Shae WardLB Sr. HM   BN
 1989   5A 
 Clint DavisOL Sr.6-2250 1st   ASWA
 Clinton DavisOL Sr. HM   BN
 Jeff LamarRB Sr.5-9186 1st   BN
 Jeffery LamarRB Jr.5-9186 1st   ASWA
 Judson EdwardsPK HM   ASWA
 Stevie StevensDB HM   ASWA
 1988   5A 
 Danny EastridgeDL HM   ASWA
 Shay ThorneLB Sr.6-1235 1st   BN
 Shay ThorneLB Sr.6-1235 HM   ASWA
 1987   5A 
 Eric RobertsonDL HM   ASWA
 Wayne MorrowRB HM   BN
 Wayne MorrowRB HM   ASWA
 1982   3A 
 Charles GrissleOL Sr.6-2215 1st   BN
 Charles GrissleOL Sr.6-2215 1st   ASWA
 Clinton BrittonDL Sr.6-3210 1st   BN
 Darrin PerryDB Sr.5-10170 HM   ASWA
 Darrin PerryDB Sr.5-10170 2nd   BN
 1980   3A 
 John BrattonE HM   BN
 1979   3A 
 Tony FloydDB Jr.5-8155 1st   MA
 1977   3A 
 Butch Toner HM   MA
 Tony RilesL Sr.6-3212 3rd   BPH
 Tony RilesOL Sr.6-3212 1st   MA
 Tony RilesT Sr.214 HM   BN
 1976   3A 
 GreenE HM   BN
 Phil McNanusE Sr.6-0180 2nd   BPH
 1975   3A 
 Phil McManusE HM   BPH
 WilliamsB HM   BN
 1974   3A 
 Mike McManusLB HM   BPH
 1973   3A 
 Danny CookC Sr. 2nd   BN
 Danny CookT Sr.230 1st   BPH
 1972   3A 
 Jimmy EnnisQB/B HM   BPH
 Johnny EdwardsQB/B HM   BPH
 1971   3A 
 Thomas YarbroughB 2nd   BPH
 1968   2A 
 Sidney CooperLB Sr.191 1st   BPH
 Sidney CooperB Sr.6-0191 1st   BN
 1967   2A 
 Mike HoustonB 160 2nd   AP
 Mike McClellanB Sr.172 1st   BPH
 Mike McClellanE Sr.172 HM   BN
 1966   1A/2A 
 Bruce EasonE Sr.180 HM   BN
 Bruce EasonE Sr.180 1st   AP
 Bruce EasonE Sr.180 1st   BPH
 Bruce EasonE Sr.180 1st   MA
 Jimmy LammonsT Sr.205 2nd   BPH
 1965   2A 
 Buddy LottL Sr.210 HM   AP
 Buddy LottC Sr.210 1st   BN
 Buddy LottG Sr.210 1st   BPH
 Kenneth NewberryE Sr.6-3160 HM   BN
 1964   1A/2A 
 WilliamsE HM   BN
 1963   2A 
 John OsburnB Sr. HM   BPH
 John OsburnB Sr. HM   BN
 Leroy AllenG Sr.173 1st   BPH
 Leroy AllenG Sr.173 HM   BN
 1962   1A 
 John OsburnHB Jr. 1st   ASWA
 1960   1A 
 CawleyG HM   BN
 Tony BarnetB HM   MA
 Tony BarnettB HM   ASWA
 1959   1A 
 BarnettB HM   MA
 Clayton TaylorE Sr.180 1st   MA
 Clayton TaylorE Sr.180 1st   BPH
 Clayton TaylorE Sr.181 2nd   BN
 Earl EasterC 2nd   MA
 Frank MalloyB Sr.151 2nd   BPH
 Frank MalloyB Sr.151 HM   MA
 LongB HM   MA
 Lucius WoodT 2nd   MA
 1958   1A 
 EasterC HM   MA
 Jimmy RoloB Sr.177 1st   BPH
 Jimmy RoloB Sr.177 2nd   MA
 Ronnie LongT HM   MA
 Ronnie LongT 2nd   BN
 T.C. BrittonCoach 1st   BPH
 TaylorE HM   MA

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Parrish scored a record 77 points in a playoff game against Cedar Bluff in 2001. The Tornados were shutout the following week 19-0 by Courtland.