We now have 833 teams &  
185,441 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

J.O. Johnson All Star Players and Awards

J.O. Johnson Jaguars
J.O. Johnson High School

6201 Pueblo Dr. Huntsville, AL 35810
Stadium: Louis Crews Stadium
Colors: Royal Blue & Gold
Region: -
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 David Battle1987 OL Sr.6-4250 Auburn 
 Pat Ashmore1988 RB Sr.6-0225 North Alabama 
 James Willis1989 LB Sr.6-3225 Auburn 
 Kenyon Hambrick1996 LB Sr.6-2190 UAB 
 Jomarcus Savage2007 DL Sr.6-3280  
 All American 
 James Willis1989 LB/DE Sr.6-3225 Auburn Parade
 All Southern 
 Donnie Humphrey1978 T Sr.6-3260 Auburn Orlando Sentinel
 James Willis1989 LB Sr.6-3225 Auburn Orlando Sentinel
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Robert Malone.1974 FL Sr.5-9162 Tennessee 
 Cedric Brownlee1976 LB/FB Sr.5-8188 Jacksonville State 
 Donnie Humphrey1978 DT Sr.6-3260 Auburn 
 Chris Martin1978 NG Sr.6-2230 Auburn 
 Tim Huggins1979 QB Sr.6-0180  
 Mike Adcock1979 T Sr.6-2243 Alabama 
 Karl Jordan1979 NG Sr.6-1235 Vanderbilt 
 Marvin Ford1982 TE Sr.6-1220 Tennessee Chattanooga 
 Stacy Dunn1983 OL Sr.  
 Glenn Moore1997 DL Sr. 6-4280  
 Esau McCauley1997 DE/LB Sr. 5-11230  
 Nick Wells1999 WR Sr.  
 Jeremiah Bonds1999 ATH Sr.5-9175  
 Greg Moss2006 LB Sr.6-2205  
 Dominique Williams2006 OL Sr.6-3250  
 DeVon Johnson2013 WR Sr.6-0175  
 Danny Johnson2013 DB Sr.6-2185  
 6A Player of the Year 
 Dale Curry1985 QB Sr.  ASWA
 Super 12 
 Dale Curry1985 QB Sr.  ASWA
 David Battle1987 DL 6-4250 Auburn ASWA
 James Willis1989 LB Sr.6-3225 Auburn ASWA
 Kenyon Hambrick1996 WR Sr.6-2190 UAB ASWA
 Super All-State 
 Donnie Humphrey1978 T Sr.6-3260 Auburn Bham News
 Kenyon Hambrick1996 WR Sr.6-2190 UAB Bham News
 DeVon Johnson2013 WR Sr.6-1175  ASWA

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2015   5A 
 Quenten SalesOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Taryon BakerDB Sr.6-0173 1st   ASWA
 2014   5A 
 Mikus PeoplesLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2013   4A 
 Danny JohnsonATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 DeVon JohnsonWR Sr. 6-1175 1st   ASWA
 2012   4A 
 Charles WoodardATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 CorDarrell WhatleyDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Ray ScottOL Sr. 6-2300 1st   ASWA
 2007   5A 
 Darius GrahamOL Sr.6-4340 1st   ASWA
 David IsabelleATH Sr.6-2185 1st   ASWA
 Jomarcus SavageDL Sr.6-3280 1st   ASWA
 Timothy JenkinsWR/TE Sr. HM   ASWA
 2006   5A 
 Dominique WilliamsOL Sr.6-4300 HM   ASWA
 Dominique WilliamsOL Sr.6-4300 HM   BN
 Jomarcus SavageDL Jr.6-3260 HM   BN
 Jomarcus SavageDL Jr.6-3260 1st   ASWA
 2002   5A 
 Carlton RiceATH Sr.6-1212 1st   ASWA
 Carlton RiceRB Sr.6-1212 HM   BN
 Irving McGuireLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Irving McGuireLB Sr. HM   BN
 2001   5A 
 Irvin IsbellDL Sr.5-11230 1st   ASWA
 Irvin IsbellDL Sr.5-11230 HM   BN
 Marvell DavisDL HM   ASWA
 2000   5A 
 Irvin IsbellDL Jr. HM   ASWA
 1999   5A 
 Doss BakerDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Jeremiah BondsRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Jeremiah BondsRB Sr. HM   BN
 Nicholas WellsWR Sr. 1st   ASWA
 Nicholas WellsWR Sr. HM   BN
 Tristan BushLB Sr. HM   BN
 1998   5A 
 Russell McGwireDB Sr.6-0175 1st   ASWA
 1997   6A 
 Rashad MooreDL Sr.6-4283 1st   BN
 Rashad MooreDL Sr.6-4260 1st   ASWA
 1996   6A 
 Ed ButlerLB Sr.6-4240 HM   ASWA
 Kenyon HambrickWR Sr.6-2190 1st   ASWA
 Kenyon HambrickWR Sr.6-2190 1st   BN
 Nathan WellsWR Sr. HM   BN
 Wayne MadkinQB Sr.6-5215 HM   ASWA
 Wayne MadkinQB Sr.6-5215 HM   BN
 1995   6A 
 Kenyon HambrickWR Jr.6-2170 HM   BN
 Kenyon HambrickWR Jr.6-2170 1st   ASWA
 1993   6A 
 Joe WashingtonOL Sr.6-3295 1st   ASWA
 Joe WashingtonOL Sr.6-3295 1st   BN
 1992   6A 
 Ira LacyDL Sr.6-1190 HM   BN
 Ira LacyDL Sr.6-1190 1st   ASWA
 1989   6A 
 Chris WelchOL HM   ASWA
 James WillisLB Sr.6-3225 1st   BN
 James WillisLB Sr.6-3226 1st   ASWA
 1988   6A 
 Elliott BrooksOL Sr.6-3270 1st   ASWA
 Elliott BrooksOL Sr.6-3270 HM   BN
 1987   6A 
 Chris ButlerLB Sr.6-2220 1st   ASWA
 Chris ButlerLB Sr.6-2220 1st   BN
 David BattleDL Sr.6-4205 1st   BN
 David BattleDL Sr.6-4268 1st   ASWA
 Mike BrooksRB HM   ASWA
 1986   6A 
 David BattleDL Jr.6-2235 1st   ASWA
 Thad McDowellLB Sr.6-2195 1st   BN
 Thad McDowellLB Sr.6-2195 1st   ASWA
 1985   6A 
 Anthony WittDL Sr.6-4280 1st   BN
 Anthony WittDL Sr.6-4280 1st   ASWA
 Chris HornLB Sr.6-0200 1st   BN
 Chris HornLB Sr.6-0200 1st   ASWA
 Dale CurryQB Sr. HM   BN
 Dale CurryQB Sr. 1st   ASWA
 Paul ParvinCoach 1st   ASWA
 Theo WatkinsL HM   ASWA
 Tracy ChristaOL 1st   ASWA
 1984   6A 
 Freeman MiltonDB HM   BN
 Larry FordOL Sr.6-5250 1st   BN
 Larry FordOL Sr.6-5250 1st   ASWA
 Marcillus AllisonWR Sr.5-9150 HM   BN
 Marcillus AllisonWR Sr.5-9150 1st   ASWA
 Terrance HumphreyDL Sr.6-5210 1st   ASWA
 1983   4A 
 Bo JonesQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Bo JonesQB Sr. HM   BN
 Satcy DunnOL Sr.6-5245 1st   ASWA
 Stacy DunnOL Sr.6-5245 1st   BN
 1982   4A 
 Andy UnderwoodLB 2nd   BPH
 Bo JonesE Jr.5-10180 1st   BN
 Cedric ScruggsDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Cedric ScruggsDL Sr. HM   BN
 Marvin FordB HM   BPH
 Ron JonesWR Jr. 1st   ASWA
 1981   4A 
 Mark SingletaryL HM   BN
 Tim CouchB HM   BN
 1979   4A 
 Clarence JohnsonB Sr.5-8150 HM   BN
 Clarence JohnsonHB Sr.5-8150 2nd   BPH
 Clarence JohnsonRB Sr.5-8150 1st   MA
 Karl JordanT Sr.6-1235 HM   BN
 Mike AdcockT 2nd   BPH
 Mike AdcockG Sr.6-2235 1st   BN
 Mike AdcockOL Sr.6-2230 1st   MA
 1978   4A 
 Chris MartinDL Sr.6-1 1st   MA
 Chris MartinG Sr.6-1 1st   BPH
 Chris MartinC Sr.6-1225 1st   BN
 Clarence JohnsonB HM   BPH
 Donnie HumphreyT Sr.6-3260 1st   BPH
 Donnie HumphreyOL Sr.6-3260 1st   MA
 Donnie HumphreyT Sr.6-3260 1st   BN
 JohnsonB HM   BN
 1975   4A 
 Butch CassadyRB Sr.5-10175 1st   BPH
 1974   4A 
 David WallerL HM   BPH
 Dennis GrayB HM   BPH
 Frank HumphreyLB Sr.6-3225 1st   BPH
 Ricky SkilesE HM   BPH
 Robert Malone.B Sr.5-8160 2nd   BPH
 Robert Malone.B Sr.5-8160 HM   BN
 1972   4A 
 Don WhiteB HM   BPH

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Alabama School for the Deaf won Deaf School National Championships in 1971, 1987, 1991, 2000, 2001 and 2002.