We now have 822 teams &  
177,862 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Alabama High School Football All State Team

Select a classification.
  6A   5A   4A   3A   2A   1A   AISA

2010  Alabama Sports Writers Association  4A  All-State Team

The following players were selected for the 2010 4A All-State football team. First team players are listed by position, name, school, height, weight and class. Honorable mention selections are listed by name, school and class.

Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Offense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Kyle Caldwell Dadeville QB  Sr.5-8 150
 TroyMaine Pope Anniston RB  Jr.5-8 185
 Chris Dukes UMS-Wright RB  Sr.5-7 180
 Jacae Swindle Jemison RB  Jr.5-5 150
 Alvin Scott Oneonta WR  So.6-1 170
 Cameron Poe Fayette County WR  Jr.6-1 170
 Montel Hale North Jackson WR  Sr.5-9 171
 Randy Foster Deshler OL  Sr.6-4 280
 Marvell Bell Bibb County OL  Sr.6-3 305
 John Marx Thomasville OL  Sr.6-3 290
 Storm Cabiness Jackson OL  Sr.6-3 290
 Dustin White North Jackson OL  Sr.5-11 291
 Harrison Lewis Thomasville PK  Sr.5-5 135
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Defense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Jemel Morris Deshler DB  Sr.5-11 170
 Chris Davis Thomasville DB  Sr.5-9 155
 Josh Spencer Beauregard DB  Jr.5-10 165
 Khaleem Jones North Jackson DB  Sr.5-11 182
 Cory Hampton Fairview LB  Sr.5-10 170
 Auinton Royal Anniston LB  Sr.5-9 180
 J.R. White Deshler LB  Sr.6-0 220
 James Jones Thomasville LB  Sr.5-10 210
 Cody Rodgers Jackson DL  Sr.6-0 265
 Diaheem Watkins Bibb County DL  Sr.6-4 245
 Rod Crayton Dadeville DL  So.6-2 280
 Tyler Nero Escambia County DL  Jr.6-2 275
 Jordan Shipp Corner P  Sr.6-2 180
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Athletes 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Tyler Hayes Thomasville ATH  Jr.6-3 215
 Alex Taylor West Limestone ATH  Jr.6-3 190
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Coach of the Year 
 Coach   Team 
 Mike Battles Bibb County   
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Honorable Mention Team 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Zac Barnard North Jackson QB  Sr.
 Evan Sims Fayette County QB  Sr.
 Jay Gardiner Deshler RB  Sr.
 Jim Furlow Oak Grove RB  Jr.
 Deuntae Johnson North Jackson RB  Sr.
 C.J. Cutts Bibb County RB  Sr.
 Michael Thornton Thomasville RB  Sr.
 John Williamson Crossville WR  Sr.
 Christian Collis Beauregard WR  Sr.
 Ashton Elliott W.S. Neal WR  Jr.
 Eddie Hubbard Jemison WR  Jr.
 Hunter Cowart Jemison OL  Sr.
 Taylor Warner Jacksonville OL  Sr.
 Troy Elliott Corner PK  So.
 Cesar Diaz North Jackson PK  So.
 Cesar Rosales Crossville PK  Sr.
 Dalton Wilson Central Florence DB  Sr.
 Kenny Akin Cherokee County DB  Sr.
 Lawrence James Jackson LB  Sr.
 Spencer Gore Guntersville LB  Sr.
 Desmond Wills Lincoln LB  Sr.
 Crawford Steinberg St. James LB  Sr.
 Andrell Smith Bibb County LB  Sr.
 Jarred Causey Corner LB  Sr.
 Hudson Grimes Cherokee County DL  Sr.
 Devaunte Sigler B.C. Rain DL  Sr.
 Rashad Blackwell Dadeville DL  Jr.
 Nick Allen Straughn DL  Sr.
 Jordan Boston Holtville P  Sr.
 Johnny Chacon Crossville ATH  Sr.
 Taylor Morton Bibb County ATH  Sr.
 Brandon Wells Calera ATH  Sr.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

BAH  - Birmingham Age-Herald
BNAH  - Birmingham News Age-Herald
MAJ  - Montgomery Advertiser-Journal
BN  - Birmingham News
BPH  - Birmingham Post-Herald
MA  - Montgomery Advertiser
ASWA  - Alabama Sports Writers Association
ACSA  -  Alabama Christian School Association

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Marion County defeated Meek 83-6 in a playoff game in 2012. It is the most points scored by a team in a playoff game.