We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Alabama High School Football All State Team

Select a classification.
  6A   5A   4A   3A   2A   1A   AISA

2008  Alabama Sports Writers Association  3A  All-State Team

The following players were selected for the 2008 3A All-State football team. First team players are listed by position, name, school, height, weight and class. Honorable mention selections are listed by name, school and class.

Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Offense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Kevin Callender Montevallo QB  Jr.5-10 175
 Jammorris Ricks Colbert County RB  Sr.6-1 200
 Jermaine WIlliams Slocomb RB  Sr.5-9 175
 Tim Simon Cordova RB  Sr.6-2 216
 Wesley Warren Marbury WR  Sr.6-2 185
 David Solomon Elkmont WR  Sr.5-10 175
 Ethan Lawler Hamilton TE  Sr.6-0 175
 Logan Kulick Cordova OL  Jr.6-4 255
 Mabry Cook T.R. Miller OL  Sr.6-1 215
 Zack Elkins Leeds OL  Sr.6-1 250
 Zack Shehee Geneva OL  Sr.6-3 245
 Seth Reedy Piedmont OL  Jr.6-3 265
 Payne Laster Leeds PK  Sr.6-2 205
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Defense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Mark Patterson Sylvania DB  Sr.5-11 180
 Scottie Burdeshaw Slocomb DB  Jr.5-8 165
 Tony Threatt Leeds DB  Sr.6-4 195
 Justin Harper Lauderdale County DB  Sr.6-1 170
 Jace Cordell Cordova LB  Sr.6-0 210
 Jacobe Reynolds Slocomb LB  Sr.6-1 215
 Daniel Hammett Piedmont LB  Sr.5-10 175
 Benjamin Brooks Sumter County LB  Sr.5-11 195
 Kyle Shaw Trinity DL  Sr.6-5 225
 Tony Shelton West Morgan DL  Sr.6-2 225
 Randon Carnathan Leeds DL  Sr.6-2 265
 Robert McCoy Leeds DL  Sr.6-6 265
 Chase Peterson Headland P  Sr.6-4 215
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Athletes 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Kyle Garmon Sardis ATH  Jr.5-10 175
 Ryan Smith Cordova ATH  Jr.6-2 190
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Coach of the Year 
 Coach   Team 
 Richard White Dadeville   
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Honorable Mention Team 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Tevin Flowers Daleville QB  Sr.
 Josh Hollingsworth Hamilton QB  Sr.
 Chase Childers Piedmont QB  Jr.5-11 190
 Eric Vickers Dadeville QB  Sr.
 Dedrick Forsythe Leeds RB  So.
 Izeaua Lanier Gordo WR  Sr.
 William Knight Daleville WR  Sr.
 Tre McKinney Dadeville WR  Sr.
 Chris Stone Daleville TE  So.
 Cody Swain T.R. Miller TE  Jr.
 Aaron Allcorn Susan Moore OL  Jr.
 Derrick Campbell Sumter County OL  Sr.
 Elijah Caple Pike County OL  Sr.
 Travis Basso Daleville PK  Sr.
 Matthew Massey Montgomery Academy PK  Jr.
 Pierre Warren Marbury DB  Jr.
 Joe Beckham Daleville DB  So.
 Justin Dawson Colbert County LB  Sr.
 Eddie Carter Pike County LB  Sr.
 Cruise Young Slocomb LB  Sr.
 Marecus Mosley Colbert County DL  Sr.
 Jontae Brown T.R. Miller DL  Jr.
 Tavoccus Lavender Gordo DL  Sr.
 Will Sparks Sylvania DL  Sr.
 Xavier Hightower Dale County DL  Jr.
 Zack Smith Crossville DL  Sr.
 Chase Samples Leeds P  Sr.
 Chad Free Luverne ATH  Sr.
 Desmond Clay West Morgan ATH  Sr.
 Jarvis Fullenwilder Montgomery Academy ATH  Sr.
 Trey Watson Dale County ATH  Sr.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

BAH  - Birmingham Age-Herald
BNAH  - Birmingham News Age-Herald
MAJ  - Montgomery Advertiser-Journal
BN  - Birmingham News
BPH  - Birmingham Post-Herald
MA  - Montgomery Advertiser
ASWA  - Alabama Sports Writers Association
ACSA  -  Alabama Christian School Association

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Morgan Academy Senators have appeared in 14 state championship games from 1984-2008, winning the title 11 times.