We now have 822 teams &  
177,862 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Alabama High School Football All State Team

Select a classification.
  6A   5A   4A   3A   2A   1A

1986  Alabama Sports Writers Association  2A  All-State Team

The following players were selected for the 1986 2A All-State football team. First team players are listed by position, name, school, height, weight and class. Honorable mention selections are listed by name, school and class.

Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Offense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Danny Traylor Fyffe QB  Sr.6-2 175
 Ed Smith Warrior RB  Sr.6-3 190
 Russell Gunter Straughn RB  Sr.5-10 180
 Tim Cochran Fyffe RB  Sr.5-10 175
 Dale Overton Hackleburg WR  Sr.5-9 140
 Bobby Daniel Winston County WR  Jr.6-2 180
 Vandy Fitzpatrick St. Jude WR  Sr.6-2 170
 WIllie Marshall Hazlewood OL  Jr.6-2 215
 Ira Shaw Reeltown OL  Sr.6-0 195
 Tim Bolin Cottonwood OL  Sr.6-1 255
 Keith Henderson Cleveland OL  Sr.6-3 295
 Larry Cox Leroy OL  Sr.6-3 230
 Cory Calvert Warrior PK  Sr.5-10 165
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Defense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Chris Smith  Calera DB  Jr.5-10 165
 Ted Smith Woodland DB  Sr.6-3 160
 Tony Harris Hazlewood DB  Jr.6-0 175
 Kenneth Fordham Woodland LB  Sr.6-0 215
 David Alberson Geneva County LB  Sr.6-1 215
 Isaiah Mack Linden LB  Sr.5-11 175
 James Coachman Cottonwood LB  Sr.6-2 230
 Henry Charles Wilkerson Linden DL  Sr.5-10 175
 Billy Glanton Cottonwood DL  Sr.6-1 260
 Scott Brown White Plains DL  Sr.6-2 220
 Shane Naugher Northside DL  Sr.5-11 205
 Steven Rainey Hatton P  Jr.5-9 150
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Coach of the Year 
 Coach   Team 
 Jim McCain Cottonwood   
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Honorable Mention Team 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Scotter McCain Cottonwood QB  
 Michael Holland Houston County QB  
 David Brockway Winston County QB  Jr.6-2 185
 Derrick Wilson Hazlewood RB  
 Michael Logan Northside RB  
 William Nunn Woodland RB  
 Russ Swan Cold Springs OL  
 Kevin Smith Woodland DB  
 Tim Douglas Warrior DB  
 Jesse McCorvey Linden DB  
 Lee Swain Talladega County Central LB  
 Mark Dewrell Straughn LB  
 Scott Parker Cottonwood DL  
 Greg Whitcher Bridgeport DL  

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

BAH  - Birmingham Age-Herald
BNAH  - Birmingham News Age-Herald
MAJ  - Montgomery Advertiser-Journal
BN  - Birmingham News
BPH  - Birmingham Post-Herald
MA  - Montgomery Advertiser
ASWA  - Alabama Sports Writers Association
ACSA  -  Alabama Christian School Association

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Prattville Lions won 56 consecutive regular season games between 2001 and 2007.