We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Winston County Yearly Summary

Winston County Yellow Jackets
Winston County High School

P.O. Box 549 Double Springs, AL 35553
Stadium: Malcolm Blake Stadium
Colors: Purple & Gold
Coach: Mark Mitchell
Region: 2A-R5
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20212A*2-262102R51-11442 Mark Mitchell  
20202A*7-43031950-1026R54-2161127 Mark Mitchell  
20192A*3-7204231R51-588135 Mark Mitchell  
20182A*6-52642370-11416R54-2168118 Mark Mitchell  
20172A*2-8202317R72-4120138 Bart Stephenson  
20162A*1-9186482R70-692306 Bart Stephenson  
20153A*7-44092690-11328R53-3231182 Wes Tidwell  
20143A*5-63263030-1756R53-3174162 Wes Tidwell  
20133A*4-6316357R73-4215244 Wes Tidwell  
20123A*5-63053420-11958R74-3214216 Wes Tidwell  
20113A*0-10162398R50-7162295 Dan Hogan  
20103A*3-82333640-12962R53-4149218 Dan Hogan  
20092A*10-32961112-15626R76-118663 Dan Hogan  
20082A*9-32972111-12845R76-1150109 Dan Hogan  
20072A*3-7232280R83-4176179 Dan Hogan  
20062A*0-10137444R80-781306 Jon Thompson  
20053A*4-72043210-11647R74-3142128 Jon Thompson  
20043A*4-72093030-1841R73-4127153 Jon Thompson  
20033A*2-8112265R72-598190 Leldon Speer  
20023A*2-8151266R72-5130214 Leldon Speer  
20013A*5-5234285R73-4166205 Leldon Speer  
20003A*9-34222401-17170R75-2213124 Leldon Speer  
19993A*6-52472530-11255R133-19562 Dan Hogan  
19983A*8-43092521-14876R133-112865 Dan Hogan  
19973A*9-33952021-15754R9#3-010934 Dan Hogan  
19963A*7-53722171-17944R9#3-015442 Dan Hogan  
19953A*2-895303R90-322130 Craig Bell  
19943A*3-7110269R91-21588 Craig Bell  
19933A*1-101043300-1728R121-13740 Craig Bell  
19923A*4-71682260-1734R121-13149 Larry Bishop  
19913A*4-72492400-12021R132-29979 Larry Bishop  
19903A*6-52832420-11533R133-19763 Larry Bishop  
19893A*10-33661742-19253R132-19862 Larry Bishop  
19883A*3-7154219R130-33584 Larry Bishop  
19872A*13-24401404-115153R132-18621 Larry Bishop  
19862A*10-44102773-1137102R13#3-011139 Larry Bishop  
19853A*6-52392190-12642R102-17876 Larry Bishop  
19843A*4-6153160R100-32490 Larry Bishop  
19832A*6-4163151R103-39586 Larry Bishop  
19822A*3-7120172R101-567124 Larry Bishop  
19812A*10-13481020-11420R10#5-019754 Larry Bishop  
19802A*9-23351570-11441R10#5-014438 Larry Bishop  
19792A*6-4176148R102-379108 Larry Bishop  
19782A*3-791210R100-538160 Kenny Goggans  
19772A*0-1084361R10NE0-31892 Kenny Goggans  
19762A*5-5136180R10NE2-27197 Joe Morrow  
19752A*1-8-1110186 Joe Morrow  
19742A*5-5187196 Joe Morrow  
19732A*6-3-1172154 Joe Morrow  
19722A*2-881173 Joe Morrow  
19712A*7-2-1149139 Joe Morrow  
19702A*7-3220210 Joe Morrow  
19692A*6-3-1145133 Joe Morrow  
19682A*2-8111225 Joe Morrow  
19672A*1-959243 Bobby McCracken  
19662A*3-780203 Bobby McCracken  
19652A*5-4142167 Bobby McCracken  
19642A*5-4-1126104 Larry Yancey  
19632A*4-4-2126150 Larry Yancey  
1962*3-7103214 Larry Yancey  
1961*6-3-1175154 Larry Yancey  
1960*9-1284101 Bill Doty  
1959*6-4322210 Bill Doty  
19585-3-1228185 Bill Doty  
1957*1-9121287 Bill Doty  
1956*6-4163108 Charles Jones  
1955*6-3246119 Charles Jones  
19544-3-1180142 Andy Davis  
1953*10-034964 Oliver Woodard  
1952*9-127377 Oliver Woodard  
1951*6-315888 Oliver Woodard  
1950*6-4156112 Oliver Woodard  
1949*7-2-113557 Oliver Woodard  
1948*2-6-297127 Lee Miles  
1947*1-957206 Lee Miles  
1946*0-98200 Marvin Lovelady  
1945*3-45690 Bert Campbell  
1944      No Team
1943      No Team
1942      No Team
1941*7-2-120864 Ellis Lovett  
1940*7-221851 Ellis Lovett  
1939*4-3-15272 Ellis Lovett  
19381-4-12840 John C. Thomas  
1937*6-1-18127 Joseph Kurin  
19364-3-25938 Grady Gilbert  
19350-4-31245 Grady Gilbert  
1934*6-2-17820 Grady Gilbert  
1933*5-2-14330 Grady Gilbert  
1932*3-1346 John Shirey  
1931*5-4-191177 Charlie Duncan  
19301-48105 Charlie Duncan  
1929*7-1-119612 R.B. Morris  
19282-11212 Lincoln Hall  
19273-596119 Lincoln Hall  
1926      No Team
1925      No Team
1924      No Team
1922*3-460119 C.C. Edmundson  
1921*0-2929 C.C. Edmundson  
1920*0-1064 C.C. Edmundson  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Murphy and Theodore battled through seven overtimes before the Panthers came out on top 33-26 in 1979.