We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Wilcox Central Yearly Summary

Wilcox Central Jaguars
Wilcox Central High School

P.O. Box 1089 Camden, AL 36726
Stadium: Wilcox Central Jaguars Athletic Complex
Colors: Red & White
Coach: Brandon Cheatham
Region: 4A-R1
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20224A*1-889373R10-718333 Reggie Powell  
20214A*1-964393R31-664262 Reggie Powell  
20204A*0-10010R30-707 Reggie Powell  
20195A*1-928436R11-520277 Reggie Powell  
20185A*0-1042476R10-636293 Reggie Powell  
20175A*2-8123268R10-612226 Frederick Newton  
20165A*3-7192293R10-648257 Frederick Newton  
20155A*0-10132445R40-7118334 Charles Moody Jr.  
20145A*0-1067409R40-753297 Darius Gilbert  
20134A*3-782275R12-552206 L.C. Cole  
20124A*0-1055420R10-741283 L.C. Cole  
20115A*2-8146424R30-778341 Charles Graves  
20105A*4-6180347R31-684275 John Moton  
20095A*1-961425R30-624289 John Moton  
20085A*2-8158327R31-582213 John Moton  
20075A*1-986347R31-668232 John Moton  
20065A*2-8204317R32-5149205 John Moton  
20055A*4-6221264R13-4167196 John Moton  
20045A*4-6198273R12-5150212 John Moton  
20035A*2-8149308R21-6123227 Shannon Felder  
20025A*3-6124204R23-4104155 Shannon Felder  
20015A*12-1468672-16036R2#6-02340 John Moton  
20005A*10-24921741-14253R2#6-027493 John Moton  
19995A*5-5291190R32-110754 John Moton  
19985A*8-52301892-16251R3#3-06623 John Moton  
19975A*9-23471800-1835R3#3-012647 John Moton  
19965A*5-5205158R30-32667 John Moton  
19955A*3-7112227R30-33276 Lamar Green  
19945A*1-954323R30-37139 Vernon Johnson  
19935A*1-9103246R30-32289 Vernon Johnson  
19925A*2-890273R30-31494 Ollie Mingo  
19915A*5-5155212R31-23577 Lamar Green  
19905A*6-4208189R30-33479 Lamar Green  
19893A*2-8136241R20-2084 Lamar Green  
19883A*6-4227136R20-22438 Ollie Mingo  
19873A*9-2259870-1829R20-11214 Ollie Mingo  
19863A*6-52041560-11437R20-11422 Ollie Mingo  
19854A*5-61031490-1637R21-2645 Ollie Mingo  
19844A*0-1034364R20-30181 Albert Gordon  
19833A*1-740181R20-1045 Albert Gordon  
19823A*0-962321R20-22098 Albert Gordon  
19813A*2-870316R20-522202 Albert Gordon  
19803A*2-8111243R20-434154 Albert Gordon  
19793A*1-8-150285R20-518168 Albert Gordon  
19782A*1-768230R20-432112 Albert Gordon  
19772A*3-586148R23-37490 Albert Gordon  
19762A*2-677188R21-563126 Albert Gordon  
19752A2-5-186146R22-26042 James Thomas  
19711A*3-5126156 Glen Latham  
19702A*3-7132296 Glen Latham  
19692A*7-229294 Reed Hughes  
19682A*7-327785 Reed Hughes  
19672A*5-5136148 Reed Hughes  
19662A*7-3232155 Reed Hughes  
19652A*7-3223139 Reed Hughes  
19642A*7-1-2191112 Reed Hughes  
19632A*6-3-1209148 Reed Hughes  
1962*8-2278114 Reed Hughes  
1961*9-125641 Reed Hughes  
1960*8-222192 Reed Hughes  
1959*7-2-117296 Connie McKelvey  
1958*4-6128153 Connie McKelvey  
19573-4-1129189 Connie McKelvey  
1956*3-6151178 Connie McKelvey  
1955*5-3-1132134 Connie McKelvey  
1954*3-5-1164219 Connie McKelvey  
19535-1-110663 Connie McKelvey  
1952*3-6-1109169 Connie McKelvey  
1951*4-6104155 Connie McKelvey  
1950*5-4-1194208 Connie McKelvey  
1949*8-220887 Connie McKelvey  
1948*7-317367 Connie McKelvey  
1947*3-6-156203 Connie McKelvey  
1946*0-837271 W.W. Hammond  
19455-211458 J.E. Williams  
19411-15358 Hal Wyatt  
1940*4-3113103 Dorsey Melton  
1939*5-2-14532 Richard Gunter  
1938*5-4104136 Richard Gunter  
19370-635203 Richard Gunter  
19360-70280 John Moore.  
19352-54566 John Moore.  
1934*3-3-39296 Roy Williams  
19332-532175 L.L. Rhudy  
19323-1-14314 H.E. Sanford  
1931*1-632198 H.E. Sanford  
1930*2-5-15292 Louis Hair  
1929*1-719204 Louis Hair  
1928*5-2-17732 Holt A. Pitts  
1927*4-411365 Holt A. Pitts  
19264-3120104 Walter M. Jackson  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won five consecutive state championships from 1988-1992. During this span the Golden Bears won 29 playoff games in a row.