We now have 827 teams &  
182,976 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Tuscaloosa County Yearly Summary

Tuscaloosa County Wildcats
Tuscaloosa County High School

12500 Wildcat Dr. Northport, AL 35475
Stadium: Wildcat Field
Colors: Blue & White
Coach: Jay Todd
Region: 7A-R3
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20207A*3-7219317R31-6137264 Jay Todd  
20197A*2-8221344R31-6157281 Jay Todd  
20187A*3-7159286R31-671226 John Holladay  
20177A*2-8157350R31-6110269 John Holladay  
20167A*2-8143319R30-742250 Bart Sessions  
20157A*0-1082274R30-747181 Lee Gibson  
20147A*6-62332821-13563R34-3135159 Lee Gibson  
20136A*7-42832710-12250R55-2174151 Lee Gibson  
20126A*9-32761741-16275R56-113155 Lee Gibson  
20116A*5-62411970-1026R54-3195122 Lee Gibson  
20106A*8-33491370-11335R56-123563 Lee Gibson  
20096A*7-42031700-1027R56-1176107 Lee Gibson  
20086A*11-14121681-14937R5#7-026980 Robert Higginbotham  
20076A*11-14021331-15931R5#7-026162 Robert Higginbotham  
20066A*6-53142630-13138R55-2222153 Robert Higginbotham  
20056A*12-14792202-18269R5#5-019562 Robert Higginbotham  
20046A*11-24212242-17769R5#5-019347 Robert Higginbotham  
20036A*6-62942861-16258R54-113574 Robert Higginbotham  
20026A*9-42851652-15355R5#4-110729 Robert Higginbotham  
20016A*11-13911452-19856R5#7-023275 Robert Higginbotham  
20006A*6-42501560-11621R55-2173104 Robert Higginbotham  
19996A*6-52002160-11327R8#2-04223 Robert Higginbotham  
19986A*9-53312713-111195R81-12829 Bobby Moore  
19976A*12-33882365-011461R92-17051 Bobby Moore  
19966A*9-32001301-12120R92-15241 Bobby Moore  
19956A*2-8114215R100-3976 Bobby Moore  
19946A*3-6118143R100-32344 Bobby Moore  
19936A*7-3192138R102-16256 Bobby Moore  
19926A*5-5182147R102-15235 Bobby Moore  
19916A*5-5161192R102-26491 Bobby Moore  
19906A*6-4246259R102-284143 Jimmy Norrell  
19896A*6-4289118R122-29343 Jimmy Norrell  
19886A*11-13581741-16346R12#4-08862 Jimmy Norrell  
19876A*7-3207151R122-26877 Jimmy Norrell  
19866A*5-5111115R121-33169 Jack Cook  
19856A*4-674133R121-32057 Jack Cook  
19846A*6-4175109R122-25545 Jack Cook  
19834A*8-3184110R83-26852 Jack Cook  
19824A*4-69494R81-45153 Jack Cook  
19814A*7-316892R82-25645 Jack Cook  
19804A*5-4-110682R82-23735 Jack Cook  
19794A*3-7100204R81-23350 Jack Cook  
19784A*9-2211780-11017R8#4-06821 Jack Cook  
19774A*4-699181R82-23477 Jack Cook  
19764A*2-891209R81-33972 Jack Cook  
19754A*0-1042153 Bob Taylor.  
19744A*4-6113168 Bob Taylor.  
19734A*4-5-1126122 Dan Pitts  
19724A*5-3-2226154 Dan Pitts  
19714a*7-322189 Dan Pitts  
19704A*8-216249 Dan Pitts  
19694A*5-4-1222193 Dan Pitts  
19684A*4-5-1125140 Dan Pitts  
19674A*4-6115150 Joe Wilson  
19664A*7-2-1155106 Joe Wilson  
19654A*3-758232 Joe Wilson  
19644A*6-3-1131109 Joe Wilson  
19634A*4-5-1141191 Billy Williams  
1962*3-6-199126 Billy Williams  
1961*6-4114164 Billy Williams  
1960*2-7-1110166 Billy Williams  
1959*6-2-112581 Cecil Ingram  
1958*1-7-148129 Cecil Ingram  
1957*7-210739 Adrian McKinzey  
1956*4-6131144 Adrian McKinzey  
1955*3-6-1144177 Adrian McKinzey  
1954*5-4-1163145 Adrian McKinzey  
1953*6-3-114089 Adrian McKinzey  
1952*7-3198135 Adrian McKinzey  
1951*4-5-1103101 Adrian McKinzey  
1950*4-5-1153178 Adrian McKinzey  
1949*4-5133146 Adrian McKinzey  
1948*3-7100153 Adrian McKinzey  
1947*6-49754 Adrian McKinzey  
1946*9-021632 Adrian McKinzey  
1945*5-319878 Woodrow Rushing  
1944*7-217046 Woodrow Rushing  
1943*7-220184 Adrian McKinzey  
1942*4-49579 Adrian McKinzey  
1941*5-2-210250 Adrian McKinzey  
1940*5-48870 Adrian McKinzey  
1939*6-2-116840 Adrian McKinzey  
1938*7-217176 Frank Swede Kendall  
1937*6-2-116344 Frank Swede Kendall  
1936*6-2-113065 Frank Swede Kendall  
1935*3-3-36175 Frank Swede Kendall  
1934*5-311753 Rayburn Fisher  
1933*6-212240 Rayburn Fisher  
1932*10-0-129519 Rayburn Fisher  
1931*6-2-112927 Rayburn Fisher  
1930*5-410094 Rayburn Fisher  
1929*7-125528 Price Chenault  
1928*5-4-111066 Price Chenault  
1927*6-2-114453 Luny Smith  
19261-42754 W.F. Jones  
19255-210639 Price Chenault  
1924*4-49274 John Curry  
19236-14333 John Curry  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Alabama School for the Deaf won Deaf School National Championships in 1971, 1987, 1991, 2000, 2001 and 2002.