We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Sumter Academy Yearly Summary

Sumter Academy Eagles
Sumter Academy

181 Sumter Academy Rd. York, AL 36925
Stadium: Wild Turkey Stadium
Colors: Royal Blue, Red & White

Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
2016AISA-A*1-9156428R21-597252 Joe Nettles  
2015AISA-A*0-9141431R10-676288 Glen Sanders  
2014AISA-A*4-7254390R11-5131261 Charlie Taylor  
2013AISA-A*2-8181319R22-4111164 Jake Wingo  
2012AISA-A*4-72193210-11350R24-2153115 Jake Wingo  
2011AISA-A*9-44372971-16370R24-2228149 Robert Gartman  
2010AISA-A*10-34812512-110170R24-2221139 Robert Gartman  
2009AISA-A*5-73043500-11214R23-3187204 Bob Taylor  
2008AISA-A*3-81823470-11248R22-4104164 Bob Taylor  
2007AISA-A*6-52321990-12026R14-212189 Bob Taylor  
2006AISA-A*6-4295222R15-3242174 Bob Taylor  
2005AISA-A*4-71713270-1649West4-3145179 Bob Taylor  
2004AISA-A*3-6114273West2-494211 Cecil Wallace  
2003AISA-AA*2-8181408R20-7124318 Ryan Poe  
2002AISA-AA6-3187122R23-310489 Vito Paparella  
2001AISA-AA*8-42821871-14326West-2#3-07916 Glen Sanders  
2000AISA-AA*6-52412030-1015West-22-110287 Glen Sanders  
1999AISA-AAA*6-52252080-1020Central3-212166 Glen Sanders  
1998AISA-AAA*8-44082061-14168Central3-219563 Webb Tutt  
1997AISA-AA*8-32321200-12021West3-17430 Webb Tutt  
1996AISA-AA*6-52471260-11436West2-27133 Webb Tutt  
1995AISA-AAA*0-1094289West0-772213 Jerry Pugh  
1994AISA-AAA*2-886228West1-660166 Jerry Pugh  
1993AISA-AAA*7-42761220-1020West Nolan Atkins  
1992AISA-AAA*8-33451320-12124West Nolan Atkins  
1991AISA-AAA*4-72221850-1019 Vito Paparella  
1990AISA-AAA*2-9832300-1020 Vito Paparella  
1989AISA-AAA*8-3186920-11430West4-210456 Vito Paparella  
1988AISA-AAA*12-13751272-13963West#6-020951 Vito Paparella  
1987AISA-AAA*5-61382090-1045 Vito Paparella  
1986AISA-AAA*3-7105201 Vito Paparella  
1985AISA-AAA*6-4163173West Jim Dunn  
1984AISA-AAA*3-797105West Jim Duncan  
1983AISA-AAA*4-7180213 John McCants  
1982AISA-AAA*5-5-1155183 John McCants  
1981AISA-AAA*3-5-2142118 John McCants  
1980AISA-AAA*8-4-12872071-12829 John McCants  
1979AISA-AAA*9-32211550-13048 John McCants  
1978AISA-AAA*6-5208134 Legrant Scott  
1977AISA-AAA*7-2-120189 Legrant Scott  
1976AISA-AAA*7-4-12281440-1826 Legrant Scott  
1975AISA*2-899170 Dan Gilbert  
1974AISA*2-9111360 Dan Gilbert  
1973AISA*2-7-179212 Dan Gilbert  
1972AISA*3-6-1116156 Bill Schoenrock  
1971AISA*6-4240168 Bill Schoenrock  
1970AISA*8-3310880-11418 Bill Schoenrock  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

In 1969 the two point conversion was adopted for play following a touchdown. Until that time all conversions were worth one point.