We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Southside Gadsden Yearly Summary

Southside Gadsden Panthers
Southside High School

2150 Hwy 77 Gadsden, AL 35907
Stadium: Barney Hood Stadium
Colors: Black & Cardinal
Coach: Miles Holcomb
Region: 6A-R7
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20216A*5-4195126R73-3118112 Miles Holcomb  
20206A*7-43023120-1063R73-3168184 Gary Nelson  
20195A*2-8183300R62-4146164 Ron Daugherty  
20185A*7-53002551-12950R65-1211115 Ron Daugherty  
20176A*4-6205217R72-4115164 Ron Daugherty  
20166A*6-4341291R72-4181195 Ron Daugherty  
20156A*5-5292232R73-3200142 Ron Daugherty  
20146A*9-33722011-12129R7#6-023190 Ron Daugherty  
20135A*13-14272223-18981R7#7-023975 Ron Daugherty  
20125A*6-4289230R74-3212175 Marty Smith  
20115A*3-7157319R71-6120266 Marty Smith  
20105A*3-7161261R72-595170 Scott Rickles  
20095A*5-62032300-1628R74-3151149 Scott Rickles  
20085A*5-5169219R72-5118206 Scott Rickles  
20075A*0-1098320R70-761214 Scott Rickles  
20065A*1-9155324R71-6121217 Brett Yancey  
20055A*3-7132255R61-680207 Brett Yancey  
20045A*5-5281297R63-4163209 Brett Yancey  
20035A*2-8165352R60-789280 Stan Romine  
20025A*2-877269R60-751231 Stan Romine  
20015A*1-9154261R60-7113203 Stan Romine  
20005A*3-7123292R62-587193 Brian Mintz  
19995A*3-7201284R142-272139 Brian Mintz  
19985A*4-6185269R140-466150 Brian Mintz  
19975A*3-7158249R130-22482 Brian Mintz  
19965A*6-62332941-13627R131-14962 Phil Lazenby  
19955A*4-6139182R110-31850 Roger Hibbs  
19945A*2-8101263R110-31490 Roger Hibbs  
19935A*8-2188160R121-23177 Roger Hibbs  
19925A*5-5144186R121-24889 Roger Hibbs  
19916A*6-4182165R141-24281 Roger Hibbs  
19906A*5-62282180-1631R142-17547 Roger Hibbs  
19895A*2-881291R120-318121 Roger Hibbs  
19885A*5-5146159R121-24374 Stan Romine  
19875A*4-6143178R161-34060 Stan Romine  
19865A*7-41961080-1315R162-27656 Stan Romine  
19855A*6-51881230-11321R132-14331 Stan Romine  
19845A*7-3224105R131-24761 Randy Ross  
19833A*8-3223103R125-214655 Randy Ross  
19823A*4-6165170R123-4114106 Randy Ross  
19813A*3-7107162R120-738130 Randy Ross  
19803A*12-14101422-17857R12#7-025066 Randy Ross  
19793A*7-3182156R125-3136129 Randy Ross  
19783A*7-3179122R126-215295 Randy Ross  
19773A*4-5-1122119R12NE1-553105 Dexter Wood  
19763A*5-4146122R12NE2-36583 Dexter Wood  
19753A*2-8112229 Arvel Holmes  
19743A*4-6126185 Arvel Holmes  
19733A*8-220284 David Beddingfield  
19722A*7-2-1126121 David Beddingfield  
19712A*3-7156213 David Beddingfield  
19702A*3-6-1121222 John Moore  
19692A*3-7160214 John Moore  
19682A*4-6101140 John Moore  
19672A*5-584172 Wade Smith  
19661A*6-2-1169116 Wade Smith  
19651A*5-4-111877 Wade Smith  
19641A*6-4157124 Wade Smith  
19631A*6-2-213772 Wade Smith  
1962*7-2-115091 Roy Fulmer  
1961*2-849235 Roy Fulmer  
1960*0-8-268242 Roy Fulmer  
1959*4-6107160 Fred Buster Gross  
1958*3-787131 Bobby Ledbetter  
1957*3-6-199148 Bobby Ledbetter  
1956*4-5-1108107 Travis Hunt  
1955*6-4119105 Milford Young  
1954*1-4-43289 Barny Hood  
1953*6-410983 Barny Hood  
1952*4-4-197105 Barny Hood  
1951*6-4132145 Barny Hood  
1950*7-0-319350 Barny Hood  
1949*5-1-413925 Barny Hood  
1948*5-3-29939 Barny Hood  
1947*5-3-2137100 Barny Hood  
1946*1-1-11924 Barny Hood  
1945      No Team
1944      No Team
1943      No Team
19420-624129 Barny Hood  
1941*2-4-331103 Barny Hood  
1940*2-6-121129 Pat Harrison  
1939*2-5-224198 T.J. Williams  
1938*1-720141 Earl Clark  
1937*6-317151 Earl Clark  
1936*2-5-25276 Earl Clark  
1935*3-56756 Earl Clark  
1934*5-210833 Herbert A. Martin  
19312-4-14871 Claud E. Chamblee  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Since 1966 the Colbert County Indians have made the state playoffs a record 37 times.