We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

South Choctaw Academy Yearly Summary

South Choctaw Academy Rebels
South Choctaw Academy

P. O. Box 160 Toxey, AL 36921
Stadium: Jackson Memorial Stadium
Colors: Red, Blue & Gray
Coach: Charlie Taylor
Region: AISA-A-R2
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
2021AISA-A*3-5171252R22-286100 Charlie Taylor  
2020AISA-A*3-71093100-12163R23-23772 Charlie Taylor  
2019AISA-AA*3-7166314R21-493176 Charlie Taylor  
2018AISA-AA*8-53542821-14656R24-113483 Charlie Taylor  
2017AISA-A*8-33081380-11618R24-116442 Charlie Taylor  
2016AISA-A*8-33902000-12641R24-2224101 Charlie Taylor  
2015AISA-A*7-53393011-13935R1#5-1222133 Charlie Taylor  
2014AISA-A*9-34702591-18961R1#6-026593 Tommy Roberts  
2013AISA-AA*5-72582890-1645R22-3135115 Tommy Roberts  
2012AISA-AA*4-81702990-11535R22-372129 Woodie Beck  
2011AISA-AA*1-10164481R21-5119247 Brian Balazik  
2010AISA-AA*4-82454530-1749R23-3171214 Charlie Taylor  
2009AISA-A*6-52553040-1042R22-3145178 Charlie Taylor  
2008AISA-A*10-34772132-18166R26-129585 Charlie Taylor  
2007AISA-A*13-03871233-08514R1#6-015834 Charlie Taylor  
2006AISA-A*10-35112792-112371R1#8-0366143 Charlie Taylor  
2005AISA-AA*2-8171350West0-7102300 Charlie Taylor  
2004AISA-AA*8-43252611-17070West4-3158170 Charlie Taylor  
2003AISA-AA*8-42671671-15643R25-215671 Charlie Taylor  
2002AISA-AA*4-6179156R22-5113122 Windham Pittman  
2001AISA-AA*3-6134225West-21-23676 Windham Pittman  
2000AISA-AA*3-7191217West-21-380119 Bubber Birdsong  
1999AISA-A*3-6207258West2-3130161 Bubber Birdsong  
1998AISA-A*6-4306203West2-3117123 Clay Hannah  
1997AISA-AA*5-61771610-1635West2-26971 Jimmy Warr  
1996AISA-AA*4-6172209West1-365111 Raymond Smith  
1995AISA-A*4-71652670-1058West3-3109113 Raymond Smith  
1994AISA-A*2-894241West1-549141 Terry Johnson  
1993AISA-AA*1-954226West Terry Johnson  
1992AISA-AA*2-8134298West Neil Wigley  
1991AISA-AA*7-62142112-14729 Raymond Smith  
1990AISA-AA*12-1386802-16536 Raymond Smith  
1989AISA-A*12-14571333-09313West#5-021353 Raymond Smith  
1988AISA-A*8-43162181-14227West5-1177119 Raymond Smith  
1987AISA-AA*2-888261 Stan Boggs  
1986AISA-AA*0-1052358 Stan Boggs  
1985AISA-AA*2-871197West Donald Murphy  
1984AISA-AA*7-3236157West Bobby Wooldridge  
1983AISA-AA*5-5-1103187 Bobby Wooldridge  
1982AISA-AA7-4211142 Billy Burnham  
1981AISA-AAA*3-7-1105220 Billy Burnham  
1980AISA-AAA*4-5-1174162 Duane Johnson  
1979AISA-AAA*4-6140184 Roland Atkins  
1978AISA-AAA*7-424095 Duane Johnson  
1977AISA-AA*9-222698 Duane Johnson  
1976AISA-AA*3-7-1150199 Duane Johnson  
1975AISA*4-694137 Duane Johnson  
1974AISA6-4149106 Duane Johnson  
1973AISA2-6-280119 William Elmore  
1972AISA*5-4-1184132 William Elmore  
1971AISA*6-3-21791360-1020 William Elmore  
1970AISA*4-6132249 William Elmore  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Murphy and Theodore battled through seven overtimes before the Panthers came out on top 33-26 in 1979.