We now have 834 teams &  
186,851 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

J.B. Pennington Yearly Summary

J.B. Pennington Tigers
J.B. Pennington High School

81 College St. Blountsville, AL 35031
Stadium: W.R. Sutton Memorial Stadium
Colors: Old Gold, Navy & White
Coach: Caleb Miles
Region: 3A-R7
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20223A*5-115075R72-19056 Caleb Miles  
20213A*8-42752671-11050R65-2216135 Todd Cassity  
20203A*8-43632011-15663R65-222375 Todd Cassity  
20193A*3-81442770-1035R52-495125 Todd Cassity  
20183A*6-63072731-13048R54-2183107 Todd Cassity  
20173A*9-34242081-14635R65-1202103 Todd Cassity  
20163A*8-33602200-1628R65-1218143 Todd Cassity  
20154A*2-8254367R70-7164300 Todd Cassity  
20144A*1-9224387R71-6170291 Keith Garner  
20133A*3-82143450-1749R63-4163217 Keith Garner  
20123A*4-71983240-1641R64-3156182 Keith Garner  
20113A*0-1051376R60-826319 Wayne Murphy  
20103A*1-9112352R60-846319 Wayne Murphy  
20093A*2-8151281R72-5111183 Wayne Murphy  
20083A*5-63313150-12635R74-3241205 Wayne Murphy  
20072A*9-42742502-16366R5#6-1184101 Wayne Murphy  
20062A*6-52231720-1731R56-117579 Wayne Murphy  
20053A*3-7169246R41-6111202 Wayne Murphy  
20043A*6-52242870-11737R44-3130185 Wayne Murphy  
20032A*2-8162207R62-5140114 Neal Underwood  
20022A*0-1071299R60-751194 Neal Underwood  
20013A*0-1071387R60-771269 Jeff Gibbs  
20003A*6-52561850-11019R65-216590 Jeff Gibbs  
19993A*4-6110152R111-33993 Jeff Gibbs  
19983A*4-6135266R111-331144 Jeff Gibbs  
19973A*4-71792530-1040R111-23355 Greg Watts  
19963A*6-4158147R111-24049 Greg Watts  
19953A*10-2284831-14127R11#3-0767 Jeff Milwee  
19943A*12-14291322-110363R11#3-09814 Jeff Milwee  
19933A*10-1244810-1018R9#4-08933 Jeff Milwee  
19923A*5-5126103R92-24848 Jeff Milwee  
19913A*3-7103182R111-32372 Jeff Milwee  
19903A*8-32451550-1712R113-112854 Jeff Milwee  
19893A*8-42121021-12734R113-19624 Jeff Milwee  
19883A*7-41961060-1714R11#3-19824 Jeff Milwee  
19873A*12-13461042-14141R10#3-0946 Jeff Milwee  
19863A*10-2281891-13424R10#3-06627 Jeff Milwee  
19853A*5-5165126R110-33749 Jeff Milwee  
19843A*1-964206R110-32366 Lee Holladay  
19832A*4-6125100R123-410474 James Stanfield  
19822A*2-894201R122-576126 James Stanfield  
19812A*6-4166105R125-214584 James Stanfield  
19802A*6-4113113R125-211047 Jeff Davis  
19793A*1-980204R140-11834 Bill Nichols  
19783A*2-869168R140-107 Bill Nichols  
19772A*7-3158124R122-25860 Bill Nichols  
19762A*8-216670R123-17742 Bill Nichols  
19752A*6-4186132R12 Bill Nichols  
19742A*6-4164203R12 Bill Nichols  
19732A*4-6140209 Bill Nichols  
19722A*0-9-148249 Bill Nichols  
19712A*2-7-1111231 Jimmy Putman  
19703A*3-6-1117229 Jimmy Putman  
19693A*5-4-1162106 Roy Fulmer  
19683A*9-119053 Bill Nichols  
19673A*9-0-125080 Bill Nichols  
19663A*6-4173126 Bill Nichols  
19653A*3-5-265137 Bill Nichols  
19643A*9-123351 Bill Nichols  
19633A*8-1-117855 Bill Nichols  
1962*2-6-152107 Bill Nichols  
1961*5-5128136 Billy Ray Driskell  
1960*0-947230 Billy Ray Driskell  
1959*3-751224 Billy Ray Driskell  
1958*4-4-211898 Emris Starkey  
1957*7-325078 Emris Starkey  
1956*8-222363 Emris Starkey  
1955*6-3-118185 Emris Starkey  
1954*6-4141118 Emris Starkey  
1953*4-5-1141171 Emris Starkey  
1952*5-2-2166114 Collier Jordan  
19513-5111176 Collier Jordan  
19503-559130 Andrew Curley  
19493-36645 Andrew Curley  
1946*3-4-16459 Paul Smith  
1945      No Team
1944      No Team
1943      No Team
1942      No Team
19406-29465 Dan Hunter  
19362-0-1410 F.L. Lockridge  
19353-1-17039 Russell Garrett  
19343-33834 Russell Garrett  
19330-000 Russell Garrett  
19323-35194 Russell Garrett  
19311-521104 Russell Garrett  
19250-619134 Price Howell  
1918      No Team
19170-40102 Rip Warren  
1916*5-3-19369 S.R. Hutto  
19151-2-11846 Kirk Newell  
19130-636136 J.R. Steele  
19100-4843 Ralph Lonnie Noojin  
19094-111817 Ralph Lonnie Noojin  
19081-2-12816 Ralph Lonnie Noojin  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Spence McCracken won a record 21 Area/Region Championships at Montgomery Academy, Lee Montgomery and Opelika during his coaching career.