We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Hale County Yearly Summary

Hale County Wildcats
Hale County High School

P.O. Box 188 Moundville, AL 35474
Stadium: Howell Field
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Mark Hastings
Region: 3A-R3
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20203A*6-4314224R32-4124151 Mark Hastings  
20193A*1-9151348R41-695264 Mark Hastings  
20183A*4-6241318R42-5148254 Charles Moody Jr.  
20174A*1-9387258R40-7268139 Charles Moody Jr.  
20164A*5-63533030-12629R44-3238190 Charles Moody Jr.  
20153A*5-5240288R42-4113190 Joe Nettles  
20143A*2-8224299R40-6107218 Joey Milligan  
20132A*7-52302091-12252R44-3162135 Joey Milligan  
20122A*4-72122160-11325R44-3166130 Joey Milligan  
20113A*5-5237248R42-4106199 Ryan Poe  
20103A*8-33122740-13563R46-1201154 Chris Hilliker  
20092A*8-33482090-13436R45-2178131 Chris Hilliker  
20082A*4-6241261R42-5146189 Chris Hilliker  
20072A*7-43632530-11222R45-2232141 Chris Hilliker  
20062A*6-52352410-1647R44-3174135 Chris Hilliker  
20052A*3-7222242R42-5149169 Chris Hilliker  
20042A*4-72463240-11244R43-4155198 Chris Hilliker  
20032A*1-9116340R40-761241 Danny Matherson  
20022A*5-5230260R42-5121191 Danny Matherson  
20012A*7-41922040-1645R54-3117129 Danny Matherson  
20002A*8-43152401-13422R55-2201121 Danny Matherson  
19992A*5-5228235R110-36083 Danny Matherson  
19982A*7-41871570-12240R112-13714 Danny Matherson  
19972A*3-6118202R110-31888 Danny Matherson  
19962A*11-24261892-17627R11#3-09850 Danny Matherson  
19952A*7-3267108R93-113120 Danny Matherson  
19942A*5-5210118R92-29041 Danny Matherson  
19932A*10-32881692-15869R9#3-07615 Danny Matherson  
19922A*5-5141193R91-22247 Danny Matherson  
19912A*1-9115284R80-2633 Danny Matherson  
19902A*3-7139216R80-21949 Danny Matherson  
19891A*4-71292140-1035R102-16928 Danny Matherson  
19881A*6-51111490-1023R102-14130 Danny Matherson  
19871A*4-8881921-11833R112-13733 Danny Matherson  
19861A*2-8154210R111-28174 Ken Johnson  
19851A*3-766213R111-23076 Randy Ryan  
19841A*3-797247R111-23376 Randy Ryan  
19831A*4-6132167R132-27665 Randy Ryan  
19821A*4-6156216R132-27053 Randy Ryan  
19812A*5-5140176R93-17771 Randy Ryan  
19802A*3-7123216R92-24868 Larry Gray  
19792A*5-5118159R92-24860 Larry Gray  
19782A*7-3193116R93-15430 Larry Gray  
19771A*7-42551160-1713R13#5-016035 Larry Gray  
19761A*9-22671440-11421R13#5-012662 Larry Gray  
19751A*8-2264110 Larry Gray  
19741A*7-3224173 Larry Gray  
19731A*9-1318108 Larry Gray  
19721A*7-3186127 Larry Gray  
19711A*4-696168 Jerry Glover  
19701A*1-946236 Jerry Glover  
19691A*7-327176 Jerry Glover  
19681A*3-776169 Jerry Glover  
19671A*4-5-1106106 Omar Faucett  
19661A*3-791216 Omar Faucett  
19651A*3-752182 Leo Sumner  
19641A*8-2284109 Leo Sumner  
19631A*9-123953 Leo Sumner  
1962*4-6160169 Leo Sumner  
1961*8-2238127 Leo Sumner  
1960*5-4-1190134 Leo Sumner  
1959*7-324378 Leo Sumner  
1958*6-4222142 Leo Sumner  
1957*7-3170142 Leo Sumner  
1956*7-1-220487 Leo Sumner  
1955*6-4159130 Leo Sumner  
1954*7-2-1159105 Neal Mosley  
1953*1-856219 Neal Mosley  
1952*4-6191214 Neal Mosley  
1951*4-3-3162151 Neal Mosley  
1950*3-681147 Neal Mosley  
1949*5-1-316184 G.M. Wheat  
1948*1-6-393172 G.M. Wheat  
1947*4-5122119 G.M. Wheat  
1946*7-116938 T.A. Windham  
1945*4-1-18246 T.A. Windham  
19443-0587 Price Howell  
1943*2-5-167113 Price Howell  
1942*8-143526 Price Howell  
1941*7-121532 T.A. Windham  
1940*3-3-27092 T.A. Windham  
1939*8-123445 Raymond Christian  
1938*8-021018 Raymond Christian  
1937*5-313239 Raymond Christian  
19361-513116 Raymond Christian  
1935*7-127154 Raymond Christian  
1934*7-0-11247 Price Howell  
19333-2-15839 Price Howell  
19321-3-21960 Price Howell  
1931*7-116459 Price Howell  
1930*9-02677 Price Howell  
1929*7-1-119151 Price Howell  
19252-35885 Pugh  
19244-26580 Steve Padgett  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Brantley won an amazing 62 consecutive region games between 2002-2010.