We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Fort Payne Yearly Summary

Fort Payne Wildcats
Fort Payne High School

201 45th St. NE Fort Payne, AL 35967
Stadium: Wildcat Stadium
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Chris Elmore
Region: 6A-R8
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20226A*8-32961740-1831R84-116559 Chris Elmore  
20216A*6-52842490-11235R74-2157105 Chris Elmore  
20206A*8-33122830-12452R75-1191151 Chris Elmore  
20196A*9-33602831-13465R8#5-0174106 Chris Elmore  
20186A*6-53062670-11421R8#5-0204128 Chris Elmore  
20176A*6-52451990-12128R73-311695 Paul Ellis  
20166A*2-8183296R71-597199 Paul Ellis  
20156A*8-33301990-12630R7#6-019077 Paul Ellis  
20146A*7-42261950-1324R75-116584 Paul Ellis  
20135A*6-52702030-1735R74-316799 Paul Ellis  
20125A*10-14081290-1614R7#7-030684 Paul Ellis  
20115A*10-23951441-13136R76-125068 Paul Ellis  
20105A*12-14931582-17962R7#7-029666 Paul Ellis  
20095A*8-32932360-12038R7#6-1196125 Paul Ellis  
20085A*7-42921650-13135R75-219987 Paul Ellis  
20075A*11-15182231-15548R7#7-0342114 Paul Ellis  
20065A*11-14322761-14673R7#7-0269155 Paul Ellis  
20055A*4-6201228R72-5119173 Paul Ellis  
20045A*7-42401690-107R74-3158146 Paul Ellis  
20035A*6-53051600-12328R64-318496 Dale Pruitt  
20025A*7-3216185R64-3117140 Dale Pruitt  
20015A*5-5203223R74-3152126 Dale Pruitt  
20005A*2-8132309R71-6108229 Mike Hand  
19995A*2-8107258R150-526135 Mike Hand  
19985A*5-5232197R152-3120117 Jerry Elmore  
19975A*7-3274192R142-17767 Jerry Elmore  
19965A*4-6247333R140-363112 Jerry Elmore  
19955A*5-5113136R131-23841 Jerry Elmore  
19945A*5-5197159R131-25264 Jerry Elmore  
19935A*6-61991851-13620R14#2-06222 Jerry Elmore  
19925A*8-43062621-12019R14#2-06123 Jerry Elmore  
19915A*4-6179176R121-24060 Jerry Elmore  
19905A*7-3222158R121-26283 Jerry Elmore  
19895A*6-4265167R121-25928 Jerry Elmore  
19885A*8-32541580-107R12#3-06944 Jerry Elmore  
19875A*6-416692R162-27450 Jerry Elmore  
19865A*7-3231129R162-26855 Jerry Elmore  
19855A*10-22601561-12840R14#3-09060 Jerry Elmore  
19845A*7-42541450-13538R14#2-17039 Jerry Elmore  
19833A*2-9106224R121-661170 Perry Coggin  
19823A*5-5203172R122-5126144 Perry Coggin  
19813A*2-8161221R122-5132175 Perry Coggin  
19803A*4-6147179R122-5109121 Joel Foshee  
19793A*4-6122163R123-470108 Joel Foshee  
19783A*3-6-185142R121-558112 James Stanfield  
19773A*1-970213R121-556128 James Stanfield  
19763A*6-4188154R125-2142131 David Beddingfield  
19753A*3-6-1105229R12 David Beddingfield  
19743A*6-4127145R12 David Beddingfield  
19733A*0-1071252 George Hoblitzell  
19723A*8-222233 Nelson Ellis  
19713A*8-2242108 Nelson Ellis  
19703A*6-3-1158108 Nelson Ellis  
19693A*0-9-175289 Dale Cook  
19683A*2-877247 Dale Cook  
19673A*5-5170133 Vernon Wells  
19663A*3-6-189215 Vernon Wells  
19653A*7-213022 Vernon Wells  
19643A*9-121272 Vernon Wells  
19633A*8-220859 Vernon Wells  
1962*9-0-125753 Vernon Wells  
1961*7-2-120894 Vernon Wells  
1960*4-5-1140134 Vernon Wells  
1959*6-3-1255156 Vernon Wells  
1958*7-317869 Vernon Wells  
1957*6-4188156 James Porch  
1956*1-8-171180 M.T. Payne  
1955*5-3-2154139 Rufe Evans  
1954*8-224186 Rufe Evans  
1953*2-8105203 Rufe Evans  
1952*4-5-1109162 Bill Trussell  
1951*5-5147155 Bill Trussell  
1950*5-4-1128112 Falton LeCroy  
1949*8-218072 Falton LeCroy  
1948*7-315696 Falton LeCroy  
1947*6-3-111286 James Barlow  
1946*6-318595 James Barlow  
1945*4-4-145119 Bill Garrett/ Doc Bagley  
1944*5-2-211683 F.L. Bulldog Johnson  
1943*8-0-127824 F.L. Bulldog Johnson  
1942*7-112233 F.L. Bulldog Johnson  
1941*7-223025 Howard  
1940*5-3-112090 Dewitt Dunn  
1939*6-313778 Dewitt Dunn  
1938*7-215648 Ralph Gandy  
1937*7-222237 Dick Hamner  
1936*6-2-112533 Dick Hamner  
1935*9-021834 Dick Hamner  
1934*7-212429 Dick Hamner  
1933*4-45591 R.L. Thompson  
1932*5-3-19853 R.L. Thompson  
1931*1-7-238130 R.L. Thompson  
1930*6-414453 R.L. Thompson  
1929*6-2-17133 R.L. Thompson  
1928*3-7-161111 Thompson Kearley  
1927*4-575139 Thompson Kearley  
1926*3-45467 Dwight Speed Keith  
1925*6-2-111942 Simmons  
1924*9-125240 Jerald Red Farr  
19233-3-238103 Jerald Red Farr  
1922*3-3-14464 Jerald Red Farr  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

In 1969 the two point conversion was adopted for play following a touchdown. Until that time all conversions were worth one point.