We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Dallas County Yearly Summary

Dallas County Hornets
Dallas County High School

P.O. Box 145 Plantersville, AL 36758
Stadium: Martin Field
Colors: Green & White
Coach: Douglas Laister
Region: 4A-R3
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20224A*1-998303R31-642189 Douglas Laister  
20214A*3-7219337R33-4193214 Douglas Laister  
20204A*3-7144259R33-4122187 Heath Levert  
20194A*4-72403500-1838R33-3118202 Heath Levert  
20184A*1-9103310R30-644228 Zeke Pigg  
20175A*3-7145367R32-4103235 Clifford Matthews  
20165A*6-52652730-1041R34-2162117 Marty Smith  
20155A*6-52272210-11542R44-3138145 Marty Smith  
20145A*3-7221311R42-5152211 Marty Smith  
20134A*2-8153226R30-759206 Barry Colburn  
20124A*2-8175371R30-795319 Chris Littleton  
20114A*0-1082442R40-751313 Willie Moore  
20104A*3-7188269R42-5119197 Darryl Burns  
20094A*4-6208260R32-5114187 Darryl Burns  
20084A*4-6218220R33-4146156 John Higgins  
20075A*1-9106343R31-648235 John Higgins  
20065A*1-986411R30-746300 Trey Baggett  
20054A*2-8159270R41-699205 Eric Hiott  
20044A*7-42221960-1617R44-3139166 Richard Bush  
20034A*7-43201360-11435R45-220975 Richard Bush  
20024A*10-25001831-14740R46-1333120 Tom Causey  
20014A*5-63163540-12156R44-2203188 Tom Causey  
20004A*7-43012390-11449R44-2183125 Tom Causey  
19995A*2-8170317R70-34388 Scott Blackmon  
19985A*2-8186269R70-34198 Scott Blackmon  
19974A*6-53121450-11221R71-13928 Scott Blackmon  
19964A*7-43491620-1026R71-19032 Scott Blackmon  
19954A*6-52191340-103R62-16442 Scott Blackmon  
19944A*5-61171940-1025R62-12342 Michael Robinson  
19934A*5-62222110-12426R71-14163 Michael Robinson  
19924A*2-81803030-12352R71-15150 David Miller  
19913A*11-13551231-15835R3#1-0430 Donald Nelson  
19903A*12-34271575-012526R3#1-0496 Donald Nelson  
19893A*5-61861980-1029R41-14138 Donald Nelson  
19883A*4-6103159R40-2034 Donald Nelson  
19874A*0-1048263R60-314112 Ken Cook  
19864A*6-4167101R61-24539 Tom Genard  
19854A*6-51371480-11520R92-13432 Tom Genard  
19844A*5-4142124R91-23642 Tom Genard  
19833A*5-5128214R62-26799 Tom Genard  
19823A*7-216689R63-110244 Tom Genard  
19813A*6-4247192R63-3136129 Reed Hughes  
19803A*6-4182157R63-295101 Reed Hughes  
19793A*7-2175120R65-111592 Eddie Gibbs  
19783A*7-2211104R65-116385 Earl Griffin  
19773A*6-4298126R63-214866 Earl Griffin  
19763A*8-22191130-1721R6#4-111339 Earl Griffin  
19753A*7-3181103R64-112029 Earl Griffin  
19743A*6-4197166R6 Earl Griffin  
19733A*6-2-1164109 Earl Griffin  
19723A*5-4-1211153 Earl Griffin  
19713A*6-4207110 Earl Griffin  
19701A*7-224952 Earl Griffin  
19691A*8-131133 Earl Griffin  
19681A*6-3-1252133 Earl Griffin  
19671A*9-1354104 Earl Griffin  
19661A*6-3-1239120 Earl Griffin  
19651A*4-4-2131130 Earl Griffin  
19641A*0-1046317 Tom Ford  
19631A*1-7-257215 Dwight Leonard  
1962*1-839211 Dwight Leonard  
1961*4-596122 Claude Ezell  
1960*1-7-164258 Claude Ezell  
19594-4165114 Claude Ezell  
1958*1-983170 Claude Ezell  
1957*6-4349129 Claude Ezell  
1956*6-4255145 Claude Ezell  
1955*9-123577 Claude Ezell  
1954*2-741248 Claude Ezell  
19533-5-1102164 Claude Ezell  
1952*2-5-243166 Claude Ezell  
19511-826287 Claude Ezell  
1947      No Team
1946      No Team
1945      No Team
1944      No Team
1943      No Team
1942      No Team
1941      No Team
1940      No Team
1939      No Team
1938      No Team
1936      No Team
19351-522139 W.H. Shepherd  
1932*4-3-113466 Billy Farmer  
19313-4-17288 Billy Farmer  
1930*3-6-167159 Billy Farmer  
1929*7-0-22526 Billy Farmer  
19283-1-24968 Vaughn  
19271-33349 Vaughn  
19252-43458 James Christenberry  
19241-1025 James Christenberry  
19220-3-1015 Hurst  
19206-18141 Gentry  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Prattville Lions won 56 consecutive regular season games between 2001 and 2007.