We now have 833 teams &  
185,441 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Charles Henderson Yearly Summary

Charles Henderson Trojans
Charles Henderson High School

P.O. Box 1006 Troy, AL 36081
Stadium: Memorial Stadium
Colors: Blue & Orange
Coach: Quinn Hambrite
Region: 5A-R2
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20225A*0-000R2 Quinn Hambrite  
20215A*2-8194372R22-4148223 Quinn Hambrite  
20205A*1-863223R21-550165 Brad McCoy  
20195A*4-61682370-1031R24-211887 Brad McCoy  
20185A*3-72053250-1736R23-3148164 Brad McCoy  
20175A*6-52802000-11442R24-216578 Brad McCoy  
20165A*7-43062330-1745R24-2166113 Brad McCoy  
20155A*5-63403130-11348R23-3206153 Brad McCoy  
20145A*8-44182741-16292R25-122676 Brad McCoy  
20134A*14-16262264-118478R2#7-032259 Mike Dean  
20124A*9-44091892-17355R25-228678 Mike Dean  
20115A*6-62852021-12145R25-221692 Hugh Fountain  
20105A*6-52963220-11442R24-3193193 Hugh Fountain  
20095A*5-5189167R24-3157113 Hugh Fountain  
20085A*7-42852010-103R25-2188111 Hugh Fountain  
20075A*12-13742222-16771R2#7-0190103 Hugh Fountain  
20065A*5-62212390-1742R24-3163122 Hugh Fountain  
20055A*4-5201199R23-4167165 Hugh Fountain  
20045A*8-42671251-14227R26-117058 Hugh Fountain  
20035A*10-2331881-15544R26-117124 Hugh Fountain  
20025A*9-2308730-1040R26-123410 Hugh Fountain  
20015A*8-3242861-11220R24-212939 Hugh Fountain  
20005A*7-33461880-11441R24-221597 Hugh Fountain  
19995A*4-6143198R60-22369 Hugh Fountain  
19985A*5-5105142R60-2057 Hugh Fountain  
19975A*7-3134124R61-22743 Hugh Fountain  
19965A*3-7129222R61-23545 Hugh Fountain  
19955A*0-10114302R40-441116 Jay Jeffcoat  
19945A*6-4178176R42-28282 Jay Jeffcoat  
19935A*3-71432130-1714R42-14934 Jay Jeffcoat  
19925A*6-52152171-14054R4#3-08625 Jay Jeffcoat  
19915A*7-51901911-12038R42-12034 Jay Jeffcoat  
19905A*4-6169181R40-35369 Jay Jeffcoat  
19895A*0-1084323R30-328117 John Fulkerson  
19885A*1-8100211R30-34048 Ronnie Gilliland  
19875A*2-7113190R31-22781 Ronnie Gilliland  
19865A*2-7110159R30-33253 Ronnie Gilliland  
19855A*4-61301650-11920R31-21761 Ronnie Gilliland  
19845A*0-948232R30-32768 Bobby Lee  
19833A*7-3167159R36-111374 Bobby Lee  
19823A*5-5154125R34-313177 Jay Jeffcoat  
19813A*6-4185118R34-210357 Jay Jeffcoat  
19803A*13-02851204-06937R3#6-013841 Jay Jeffcoat  
19793A*8-2195127R35-113152 Jay Jeffcoat  
19783A*3-7166240R32-4113132 Jay Jeffcoat  
19773A*3-7161187R31-46579 William Davis  
19763A*3-783206R30-519117 Paul Godwin  
19753A*2-8114217R41-22858 Paul Godwin  
19743A*2-8107199R4 Paul Godwin  
19733A*7-313989 Mack Wood  
19723A*5-5153143 Mack Wood  
19713A*7-221158 Jim Tompkins  
19703A*7-2-2201900-1020 Jim Tompkins  
19693A*6-4177101 Jim Tompkins  
19683A*9-2221820-1710 Jim Tompkins  
19673A*7-3205116 Doug Jackson  
19663A*8-2269101 Frank Sadler  
19653A*4-5-1149130 Frank Sadler  
19643A*8-2193141 Frank Sadler  
19633A*7-1-2179104 Frank Sadler  
1962*5-5129117 Tom McClendon  
1961*2-6-263135 Herman Shoemaker  
1960*7-2-114772 Sonny Queen  
1959*7-3166134 Sonny Queen  
1958*2-7-1100160 Sonny Queen  
1957*8-222173 Sonny Queen  
1956*5-4-1175109 Sonny Queen  
1955*2-871237 Sonny Queen  
1954*5-5215171 Sonny Queen  
1953*3-6-1162208 Chase Riddle  
1952*3-7124226 Carroll Roney  
1951*7-3214115 Carroll Roney  
1950*6-4232119 William Clipson  
1949*7-2-118784 William Clipson  
1948*10-027538 William Clipson  
1947*6-3-113878 William Clipson  
19466-1-19646 William Clipson  
1945*1-7-165190 William Clipson  
1944*3-681163 William Clipson  
1942*1-6-246163 LeVaughn Hanks  
1941*6-315274 Marvin Little  
1940*6-314284 Jim Dildy  
1939*7-1-112833 Jim Dildy  
1938*8-111041 Jim Dildy  
1936*9-115325 Dick Jones  
1935*6-418697 Dick Jones  
1934*6-314070 Dick Jones  
19336-26359 Dick Jones  
19321-3-12576 Dick Jones  
19314-3-247169 Dick Jones  
1929*7-116065 Reese Holstun  
19284-4-113968 Reese Holstun  
19275-39267 Reese Holstun  
19263-532136 Frank Norris  
19255-3-110859 Frank Norris  
19243-348151 Brown  
1923*2-675198 W.P. Shafner  
1922*0-4090 J.W. Perry Jr.  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Super 6 State Championships began in 1996. Since then all title games were played at Legion Field in Birmingham until 2009.