We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Lauderdale County Football Team History

Lauderdale County Tigers
Lauderdale County High School

P.O. Drawer 220 Rogersville, AL 35652
Stadium: Robert Earl Grisham Stadium
Colors: Maroon & White
Coach: Ray Jackson

Other Sports

Select Year:    
1920  <-- 1949 <- 1950 -> 1951 --> 2021

1950 Season Highlights
 Ray Jackson enters his 3rd season as Head Coach at Lauderdale County.
 The Tigers set a team record for margin in a defeat by allowing 68 points.
1950 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 18   West Limestone    6   6   T       
 Fri., Sep. 1   Lawrence County    0   24   L       
 Fri., Sep. 8   Fayetteville TN    0   68   L       
 Fri., Sep. 22  vs. Cherokee    7   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 29   Red Bay    24   23   W       
 Fri., Oct. 6   Colbert County    6   7   L       
 Fri., Oct. 13  vs. Athens    0   25   L       
 Fri., Oct. 27   Hazlewood    31   0   W       
 Fri., Nov. 10   Pulaski TN    12   27   L       
 Fri., Nov. 17  vs. West Huntsville    20   13   W       
1950 Season Totals
  Record4-5 -1
  Points Scored106
  Scoring Average10.6
  Points Allowed199
  Defense Average19.9
  Opponents Record31-40 -4
  Home Record2-1
  Away Record0-0
1950 Class  Rankings
 Date   Week   Rank   Record   Votes   Source 
 Lauderdale County was not ranked.

1950 Player Awards
 Player   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   Team   Source 
 No Lauderdale County Players on File.

1950 All State Players
 Player   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   Source 
 No Lauderdale County Players on File.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Foley outscored their opponents 433-6 in 1961. The Lions were named state champions by the Alabama Sports Writers Association that season.