We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Morgan Academy All Star Players and Awards

Morgan Academy Senators
John T. Morgan Academy

P. O. Box 2650 Selma, AL 36702
Stadium: Senator Field
Colors: Scarlet & Gold
Coach: Danny Raines
Region: AISA-AAA-R2
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 AISA Back of the Year 
 Brett Holliman1999 RB Sr.5-11178  ASWA
 Todd Bradford2000 WR Sr.6-3180  ASWA
 AISA Lineman of the Year 
 Brandon Billingsley1998 OL Sr.6-0275  ASWA
 Matt James2000 DL Sr.6-3235  ASWA
 Andrew Slagel2005 OL Sr.6-2220  ASWA
 AISA Player of the Year 
 Rusty Henry1994 LB Sr.6-2220  ASWA

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2019   AISA 
 Holt UtseyRB Jr. 5-8160 2nd   ASWA
 2018   AISA 
 Ed WilliamsWR Sr. 5-10180 2nd   ASWA
 Hardin UtseyATH Sr. 5-10175 2nd   ASWA
 Jeremy LeeATH Jr. 5-9165 1st   ASWA
 Kenneth NicholsOL So. 5-8220 HM   ASWA
 Taylor HendersonDL Sr. 6-2310 HM   ASWA
 2017   AISA 
 Sam BrackinRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2015   AISA 
 Harrison AdamsQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 J.R. WoodLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Jack StewartDL Sr.6-3185 1st   ASWA
 Jackson HendersonWR Sr.6-0175 1st   ASWA
 Woodham KemmerDB Sr.5-9180 2nd   ASWA
 2014   AISA 
 J.R. WoodLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 John Tyler FisherOL So. HM   ASWA
 2013   AISA 
 Harrison WattersWR Sr. 5-10170 1st   ASWA
 J.R. WoodLB So. HM   ASWA
 Lauren RutherfordPK Sr. HM   ASWA
 2011   AISA 
 Hunter RogersOL Sr.6-7315 1st   ASWA
 Parker HughesRB Sr.5-10205 1st   ASWA
 2010   AISA 
 Austin SmithermanATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 Hunter RogersOL Jr. HM   ASWA
 Jody GloverDB Sr.5-9160 1st   ASWA
 Parker HughesRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 2009   AISA 
 Frankie WilbourneLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Taylor BoneDL Sr.5-11215 1st   ASWA
 2008   AISA 
 Brandon KeelOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 2006   AISA 
 Murray KeaslerOL Sr.6-2280 1st   BN
 Murray KeaslerOL Sr.6-2280 1st   ASWA
 2005   AISA 
 Andrew SlagelOL Sr.6-2220 1st   ASWA
 Andrew SlagelOL Sr.6-2220 1st   BN
 Ben CallowayDB Sr.6-0185 1st   ASWA
 Ben CallowayDB Sr.6-0185 1st   BN
 Jeremy SmithQB Sr. HM   BN
 Josh McAteerDB Sr.5-10180 1st   ASWA
 Josh McAteerDB Sr.5-10180 1st   BN
 2004   AISA 
 Andrew SlagelDL Jr.6-0235 1st   BN
 Eric PilcherTE Sr. HM   BN
 Eric PitcherTE Sr. HM   ASWA
 Jeremy SmithP Jr.6-1170 1st   ASWA
 Jeremy SmithP Jr.6-1170 HM   BN
 Josh McAteerRB Jr. HM   BN
 Josh McAteerDB Jr. HM   ASWA
 2003   AISA 
 Johnathon StagelOL Sr.5-11221 1st   BN
 Josh McAteerDB So. HM   BN
 Robert ArmstrongLB Sr.5-6136 1st   ASWA
 Robert ArmstrongLB Sr.5-6136 1st   BN
 SlagelOL Sr. 1st   ASWA
 Travis LyonDB Sr.6-2180 1st   BN
 Travis LyonATH Sr.6-2180 HM   ASWA
 2002   AISA 
 Owen PeakRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Owen PeakRB Sr. HM   BN
 Robert ArmstrongLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Robert ArmstrongDB Jr. HM   BN
 2001   AISA 
 Nathan CauleyDL Sr.6-6240 1st   ASWA
 2000   AISA 
 Bryant YarbroughLB Sr. HM   BN
 Davey LynnATH Sr.6-2180 1st   BN
 Davy LyonATH Sr.6-2180 1st   ASWA
 Matt JamesDL Sr.6-3235 1st   BN
 Matt JamesDL Sr.6-3235 1st   ASWA
 Todd BradfordWR Sr.6-3180 1st   BN
 Todd BradfordWR Sr.6-3180 1st   ASWA
 1999   AISA 
 Brett HollimanRB Sr.5-11178 1st   ASWA
 Joel RadcliffOL Sr.6-1200 1st   ASWA
 1998   AISA 
 Brandon BillingsleyOL Sr.5-11195 1st   BN
 Brandon BillingsleyOL Sr.6-0275 1st   ASWA
 Brett HollimanRB Jr. HM   BN
 Brett HollimanRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 David HenryLB Sr.6-2190 1st   BN
 David HenryLB Sr.6-2190 1st   ASWA
 Greg BergeronPK Sr.5-11160 HM   BN
 Greg BergeronPK Sr.5-11160 1st   ASWA
 John MorrisDB Sr.5-10180 1st   BN
 Will NeighborsDL Sr. HM   BN
 Wyl DewittDL Sr.6-0188 1st   ASWA
 Wyl DewittDL Sr.6-1188 1st   BN
 1997   AISA 
 Brett HollimanRB So.5-10150 HM   BN
 Brett HollimanRB So.5-10150 1st   ASWA
 David HenryLB Jr. HM   BN
 David HenryLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 John MorrisDB Jr.5-10160 1st   BN
 John MorrisDB Jr.5-10160 1st   ASWA
 Mac RussellRB Sr. HM   BN
 1996   AISA 
 Logan CaseyLB Sr.5-11235 1st   BN
 Logan CaseyLB Sr.5-11235 1st   ASWA
 Will MorthlandPK Jr.5-9145 1st   BN
 Will MorthlandPK Jr.5-9145 1st   ASWA
 1995   AISA 
 Alex HillmanDB Sr.6-2190 1st   ASWA
 David JamesQB Sr.6-2180 HM   BN
 David JamesDB Sr.6-2180 1st   ASWA
 Hoffman RhyneDB Sr. HM   BN
 Larkin DeasonDL Sr.6-4270 1st   BN
 Larkin DeasonOL Sr.6-4270 HM   ASWA
 Logan CaseyLB Jr. HM   BN
 Scott WeaverATH Sr.5-11185 1st   ASWA
 Scott WeaverPK Sr.5-11185 HM   BN
 1994   AISA 
 Andy TurnerDB Sr.5-11160 HM   ASWA
 Andy TurnerDB Sr.5-11160 HM   BN
 Andy TurnerATH Sr.5-11160 1st   ASWA
 Robbie KeyOL Sr.6-3220 1st   BN
 Robbie RoeOL Sr.6-3220 1st   ASWA
 Rusty HenryLB Sr.6-2220 1st   BN
 Rusty HenryLB Sr.6-2220 1st   ASWA
 Scott WeaverPK Jr. HM   ASWA
 Scott WeaverPK Jr. HM   BN
 1977   AISA 
 Jim Jones HM   MA
 1971   AISA 
 Ken MorelandT HM   BN
 Ken MorelandT HM   BPH
 Lyle SmithHB Sr.195 1st   BPH
 Lyle SmithHB Sr.190 1st   BN
 Russell BrooksG Sr.230 1st   BPH
 Russell BrooksG Sr.230 1st   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Etowah defeated Oxford 69-63 in 1991 to set a state record for most points scored by both teams in a playoff game.