We now have 834 teams &  
186,851 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Emma Sansom Coaches

Emma Sansom Rebels
Emma Sansom High School

2210 W. Meighan Blvd. Gadsden, AL 35904
Stadium: Murphree Stadium
Colors: Purple & Gold

Other Sports

 Season Total   Playoffs   Region Record 
 Coach   Years   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   W/L/T   PF  PA 
Scott Rickles2004-0510-113313460-112288-6259233
Wayne Proffitt1999-0331-25116410451-510016121-10741512
Alan Lee1995-9822-229698491-3868810-2316160
Michael Shipp1992-947-234757390-113492-7151208
Fred Buster Gross1973-91127-73-44046297911-934633351-231602897
M.L. Owens1971-722-16-1178543
Don Bulger1966-7018-29-2732951
George Heath1959-6524-42-37581075
Charles Bentley1956-5813-15-1376653
Floyd Miller1951-5526-22-2810724
George Zivich1948-5010-14-4272378
Charlie Douglas19475-5125142
Dewitt Dunn1945-4614-4380112
Kenny Morgan19448-132936
Dewitt Dunn1941-4317-5-4532173
Claud E. Chamblee1935-4038-11-3845295
F.A. Reagan1932-348-13-2176284
Ernest Kneipp1930-312-14-245295

 The Fan Shop
Custom Sportswear, Merchandise & Apparel including T-Shirts, Sweatshirts, Jerseys & more

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

In 1970 Monroe Academy won the first championship in the A.I.S.A. by defeating Lowndes Academy 6-0.