We now have 827 teams &  
180,575 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Dallas County Coaches

Dallas County Hornets
Dallas County High School

P.O. Box 145 Plantersville, AL 36758
Stadium: Martin Field
Colors: Green & White
Coach: Heath Levert
Region: 4A-R3
Other Sports

 Season Total   Playoffs   Region Record 
 Coach   Years   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   W/L/T   PF  PA 
Heath Levert2019-207-143846090-18386-7240389
Zeke Pigg20181-91033100-644228
Clifford Matthews20173-71453672-4103235
Marty Smith2014-1615-177138050-2158310-10452473
Barry Colburn20132-81532260-759206
Chris Littleton20122-81753710-795319
Willie Moore20110-10824420-751313
Darryl Burns2009-107-133965294-10233384
John Higgins2007-085-153245634-10194391
Trey Baggett20061-9864110-746300
Eric Hiott20052-81592701-699205
Richard Bush2003-0414-85423320-220529-5348241
Tom Causey2000-0222-1211177761-38214514-5719433
Scott Blackmon1995-9923-30123610270-312504-9277288
Michael Robinson1993-9410-123394050-224513-264105
David Miller19922-81803030-123521-15150
Donald Nelson1988-9132-1610716376-2183903-313378
Ken Cook19870-10482630-314112
Tom Genard1982-8629-207406760-115209-8284256
Reed Hughes1980-8112-84293496-5231230
Eddie Gibbs19797-21751205-111592
Earl Griffin1965-7891-39-6322415560-172116-5544219
Tom Ford19640-1046317
Dwight Leonard1962-632-15-296426
Claude Ezell1951-6139-59-414591880
W.H. Shepherd19351-522139
Billy Farmer1929-3217-13-5525319
James Christenberry1924-253-53483

 The Fan Shop
Custom Sportswear, Merchandise & Apparel including T-Shirts, Sweatshirts, Jerseys & more

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

From 1947 until his retirement in 1992 Glenn Daniel's teams won 302 games at Pine Hill and Luverne. He was the winningest coach in state history until 2010.