We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

        Region Records

 Regular Season   Playoffs    
 Team  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA   Coach 
Akron 3-675159  Oscar Payne
Akron Public 0-1030  Nathaniel Kelly
Alabama School Deaf 7-3172150  Jimmy Norred
Ariton 10-1350420-100  Eugene Carter
Autaugaville 8-2-1337720-100  Cecil L. Corky Newman
Beauregard 6-4217171  John Osborne
Billingsley 7-3242110  Hugh Wilson Jr.
Brantley 8-2309102  Bernard Sullivan
Calera 4-6126138  Richard Gilliam
Carrollton 8-2251106  Billy McGee
Catholic Montgomery 7-2-121966  Cliff Little
Cedar Bluff 3-5-2112170  Waymon Wester
Chelsea 3-7145199  Richard Conkle
Clayton 0-1038512  Fred Cutchen
Cleveland 1-964240  Gene Vinson
Clio 4-6122148  John Johnson
Coffee Springs 6-4150132  J.C. Gillis
Coffeeville 0-6-342170  Larry Stephens
Coosa County 1-994324  Jimmy Randolph
Cotaco 0-544146  James Nichols
Daleville 0-9-161315  Ben Baker
Dallas County 7-224952  Earl Griffin
Dozier 4-4-1134112  Travis Johnson
East Limestone 6-4170104  Tom Russell
Excel 7-317387  Lee Holladay
Frisco City 2-7-160136  Wilfred Hultz
Fruitdale 3-6-1120180  Willard Moss
G.W. Long 2-8132239  Larry Jones
Gaylesville 10-2332791-100  Weldon Parrish
Goodwater 7-1-119370  Chris Davis
Goshen 4-5-190158  Dwight Faulk
Hackleburg 5-515395  Max Ray
Hale County 1-946236  Jerry Glover
Hazlewood 13-0355793-000  Guin Holland
Highland Home 2-897279  Kenneth Crowe
Isabella 1-878286  Thomas Swanner
J.U. Blacksher 7-316093  Buddy Rhodes
John Essex 7-1-117476  Ronald Earl Cook
Kennedy 3-7140174  Don Thornton
Louisville 6-3-118692  Wayne Woodham
Lowndes County 4-4-2163165  Robert Hanson
Lyeffion 3-714092  J.H. Brown
Lynn 8-225175  David Moore
Madison Academy 9-22321440-100  Glen Nunley
Maplesville 3-774267  James Fulford
Marbury 5-5186137  Gene Johnson
Marengo County 3-6122240  Sammie Daniels
McIntosh Union 1-878239  Johnny Blakely
McKenzie 4-678116  Sam Dour
Meek 4-6108183  Bobby Noles
Millport 1-951267  Steve Dubose
Millry 1-852259  Rodney Harris
Montgomery Academy 0-000  Ware Tatum
Montgomery County 1-838288  John Ragland
Mount Olive 5-315265  
North Sand Mountain 3-7161300  Mike Mayfield
Notasulga 1-879212  Dwight Sanderson
Ohatchee 11-22481072-100  Ragan Clark
Pine Hill 6-123548  John Doggett
Ragland 1-998208  Malone
Ranburne 9-2330611-100  Harlan Robinson
Reeltown 7-3212117  Jack Washburn
Repton 3-4-248162  Victor Norris
Sand Rock 7-2-1323112  Roy Knapp
Southside Selma 4-675146  Robert Lucky
Spring Garden 2-896316  Mutt Steward
Springville 5-2-3142115  Richard Waid
Sunshine 0-47132  
Sweet Water 5-5162150  Victor Scott
T.W. Martin 1-8110262  Wallace Reid
Thorsby 8-22071300-100  Alton Culp
Tuskegee 5-3130101  Joe Miracle
Uniontown 0-000  No Team
Valley Head 1-971268  Joe Griggs
Verbena 3-7152318  Joseph Hopper
Vina 7-317683  Wayne Childers
Wadley 2-8160251  Mike Langley
Waterloo 1-970300  Thomas Glasgow
Wicksburg 1-972236  Jim McCain
Wilson 0-1038321  Tim Jacobs
Woodland 5-5176122  Fred Lovvorn
Zion Chapel 7-317883  John F. Hudson
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.
Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Prattville Lions won 56 consecutive regular season games between 2001 and 2007.