News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email

Search Site

Ohatchee Basketball Yearly Summary

Ohatchee Indians
Ohatchee High School

 Ohatchee, AL 36271
Colors: Red & White

 Season   Games   Class   Area   Championship   Record   Coach 
2020-213A11-   Bryant Ginn
2019-202A11-   Bryant Ginn
2018-192A11-   Bryant Ginn
2017-183A9-   Bryant Ginn
2016-173A9-   Bryant Ginn
2015-163A11-   Bryant Ginn
2014-153A11-   Bryant Ginn
2013-142A10-   Nathan Wehunt
2012-132A10-   Nathan Wehunt
2011-122A13-   Casey Howell
2010-112A13-   Will Ginn
2009-102A10-   Daniel Cook
2008-092A10Area Champs13-15   Daniel Cook
2007-082A1116-13   Ryan Chambless
2006-072A11Area Champs & Elite 819-12   Ryan Chambless
2005-063A917-11   Ryan Chambless
2004-053A913-15   Ryan Chambless
2003-042A12-   Lance Smith
2002-032A12-   Brandon Turner
2001-022A11-   Brooks Barron
2000-012A11-   Brooks Barron
1999-003A9-   Tim MacTaggart
1998-993A97-13   Tim MacTaggart
1997-983A6Area Champs-   Tim MacTaggart
1996-973A6-   Tim MacTaggart
1995-962A12Area Champs & Elite 817-10   Byron Brasher
1994-952A125-15   Byron Brasher
1993-942A1211-15   Byron Brasher
1992-932A1217-6   Byron Brasher
1991-922A12-   David Owen
1990-912A123-23   Ricky Weems
1989-902A126-19   Ricky Weems
1988-892A12-   Ricky Weems
1987-883A6-   Tim MacTaggart
1986-873A6-   Tim MacTaggart
1985-862A1210-11   Tim MacTaggart
1984-852A124-10   Tim MacTaggart
1983-842A8-   Tim MacTaggart
1982-832A8-   Tim MacTaggart
1981-822A8-   Tim MacTaggart
1980-812A8Area Champs-   Tim MacTaggart
1979-802A89-13   Tim MacTaggart
1978-792A88-16   Tim MacTaggart
1977-781A10Area Champs14-12   Tim MacTaggart
1976-771A10-   Tim MacTaggart
1975-761A10-   Tim MacTaggart
1974-751A10-   Tim MacTaggart
1973-741A103-14   Tim MacTaggart
1972-731A103-15   Tim MacTaggart
1971-721A101-17   Jerry Ellard
1970-711A15-   Roger Clark
1969-701A157-16   Tim MacTaggart
1968-691A1510-12   Ragan Clark
1967-681A154-17   Greg Helms
1966-671A129-13   Jerry Cook
1965-661A129-10   Cecil Dunn
1964-651A126-11   Lester Proctor
1963-641A123-12   Steve Green

 1923-1963 District Format
 Season   Games   Class   Area   Championship   Record   Coach 
1962-63A63-16   Ralph Hilburn
1961-62A60-16   Jim Mayben
1960-61A61-18   Jim Mayben
1959-60A63-16   Floyd Douthit
1958-59A67-16   Floyd Douthit
1957-58A69-13   Floyd Douthit
1956-57A610-9   Charles Patty
1955-56A67-11   Charles Patty
1954-55A65-11   Charles Patty
1953-54A63-13   Charles Patty
1952-53A612-9   Charles Patty
1951-52A6-   Bill Farrell
1950-51A6-   Bill Farrell
1949-50A6-   Bill Farrell
1948-49A6-   A.H. Cooper
1947-48A6-   A.H. Cooper
1943-44A68-8   John Tyson
1942-43A6-   John Tyson
1941-42A6-   John Tyson
1940-41A6-   John Tyson
1939-40A6-   John Tyson
1938-39A6-   John Tyson
1937-38A612-8   John Tyson
1936-37      No Team
1935-36A6-   John Tyson
1934-35A6-   John Tyson
1933-34A6-   John Tyson
1932-33A6-   John Tyson
1930-31A6Elite 8-   Niles Howard
1929-30A6-   Niles Howard
1925-26A6-   Reuben Self
1924-25A6Final Four-   Niles Howard
1921-220-   George Gray

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Basketball History

South Lamar scored 113 points in defeating East Limestone 113-84 in the first round of the 1992 tournament. It is still a record for points scored in a game.