News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email

Search Site

Gatorade Basketball Player of the Year for Alabama

The Gatorade Player of the Year program annually recognizes one winner in each of the 50 states that sanction high school football and awards one National Player of the Year. The selection process is administered by RISE Magazine, which works with top sport-specific experts and a media advisory board of accomplished, veteran prep sports journalists to determine the state winners. 

 Class   Player   Team   Position   Ht.   Wt.   Class   College 
 Larry Rembert  Keith F
6A  Zane Arnold  Parker G
 Terrence Lewis  Ramsay Providence
 Quinn Higgins  Fairhope F/C
 Antonio Lang  LeFlore F Duke
 Jason Caffey  Davidson F Alabama
 Lance Weems  Clay County PG
6A  Howard Pride  Butler UAB/Vandy
6A  Otis Durry  Dothan F/G
6A  Brian Williams  Jeff Davis G
 Julius Robinson  Selma G
6A  LeAndrew Bass  West End G
6A  Chris Williams  Minor F
 Marvin Stone  Grissom C
 Gerald Wallace  Childersburg F Alabama
 Ousmane Cisse  St. Jude F
 Kennedy Winston  Blount F
 Randal Jai Miller  Selma PG/SG
 D.J. White  Hillcrest Tuscaloosa C/F
 Richard Hendrix  Athens PF/C Alabama
6A  Stanley Robinson  Huffman F
6A  Justin Knox  Central Tuscaloosa F
 JaMychal Green  St. Jude PF Alabama
6A  Jordan Swing  Vestavia Hills G/F
 K.T. Harrell  Brewbaker Tech
 Levi Randolph  Bob Jones G
6A  Craig Sword  Carver Montgomery G
3A  Joshua Langford  Madison Academy G Sr.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Basketball History

The Alabama High School Athletic Association was first organized in 1921.