News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email

Search Site

Sylvania Basketball Yearly Summary

Sylvania Rams
Sylvania High School

 Sylvania, AL 35988
Colors: Green & Gold

 Season   Games   Class   Area   Championship   Record   Coach 
2020-213A14-   Tyler Brooks
2019-203A15-   Tyler Brooks
2018-193A15-   Tyler Brooks
2017-183A14-   Tyler Brooks
2016-173A14-   Tyler Brooks
2015-163A143-18   Tyler Brooks
2012-133A11-   Ben Pickett
2011-123A13Area Champs & Elite 821-11   Glenn Haynes
2010-113A13-   Glenn Haynes
2009-103A1420-12   Glenn Haynes
2008-093A14-   Glenn Haynes
2007-083A13-   Glenn Haynes
2006-073A13-   Glenn Haynes
2005-062A13-   Glenn Haynes
2004-052A13-   Glenn Haynes
2003-042A13-   Glenn Haynes
2002-032A13-   Keith Atchley
2001-023A114-12   Keith Atchley
2000-013A13-   Wesley King
1999-003A16-   Wesley King
1998-993A1612-13   Wesley King
1997-983A14Area Champs13-13   Wesley King
1996-973A1425-4   Wesley King
1995-963A1414-10   Wesley King
1994-953A14Area Champs12-10   Gary Talley
1993-944A146-18   Gary Talley
1992-934A14-   Gary Talley
1991-923A10Elite 823-9   Gary Talley
1990-913A10Area Champs & Elite 827-7   Gary Talley
1989-903A10-   Gary Talley
1988-893A1012-17   Clinton Graham
1987-883A156-20   Clinton Graham
1986-873A156-16   Clinton Graham
1985-863A15Area Champs21-10   Clinton Graham
1984-853A1516-9   Clinton Graham
1983-842A16Area Champs19-11   Clinton Graham
1982-832A1625-6   Clinton Graham
1981-822A1617-12   Clinton Graham
1980-812A16Area Champs17-10   Clinton Graham
1979-802A1621-4   Clinton Graham
1978-792A16-   Clinton Graham
1977-782A16-   Clinton Graham
1976-772A16-   Clinton Graham
1975-762A-   Clinton Graham
1974-752A18-9   Clinton Graham
1973-742A15-   Clinton Graham
1972-732A15-   Clinton Graham
1971-722A15-   Clinton Graham
1970-713A12Area Champs-   Clinton Graham
1969-703A12Area Champs & Elite 823-10   Clinton Graham
1968-693A12-   Tony Proctor
1967-683A12Area Champs & Elite 816-13   Tony Proctor
1966-673A13Area Champs-   
1965-663A1319-9   Coy Smith
1964-653A13-   Coy Smith
1963-643A13Area Champs-   Coy Smith

 1923-1963 District Format
 Season   Games   Class   Area   Championship   Record   Coach 
1962-63AA8-   Coy Smith
1961-62AA8-   B.J. Horton
1960-61AA8-   B.J. Horton
1959-60AA8-   B.J. Horton
1958-59AA8-   J.W. Richey
1957-58AA8-   J.W. Richey
1956-57AA8-   J.W. Richey
1955-56AA8-   J.W. Richey

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Basketball History

The first tournament held in Tuscaloosa was in 1927.