News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email

Search Site

Geraldine Basketball Yearly Summary

Geraldine Bulldogs
Geraldine High School

 Geraldine, AL 35974
Colors: Purple & White

 Season   Games   Class   Area   Championship   Record   Coach 
2020-213A12-   Jeremy Smith
2019-203A1510-20   Joey Rowell
2018-193A15-   Joey Rowell
2017-183A13Area Champs-   Joey Rowell
2016-173A1321-10   Cale Black
2015-163A1319-9   Cale Black
2014-153A13-   Cale Black
2013-143A11Area Champs20-12   Cale Black
2012-133A1117-7   Cale Black
2011-123A13-   Cale Black
2010-113A13-   Cale Black
2009-102A12-   Cale Black
2008-092A1215-12   Cale Black
2007-083A13-   Jason Presley
2006-073A13-   Cale Black
2005-062A13Area Champs20-9   Cale Black
2004-052A13-   David Owen
2003-042A1317-13   David Owen
2002-032A13Area Champs20-9   David Owen
2001-022A13Area Champs & Final Four30-6   
2000-012A1316-8   Keith Atchley
1999-002A13-   Keith Atchley
1998-992A134-23   Keith Atchley
1997-982A149-16   Keith Atchley
1996-972A14Area Champs19-11   David Owen
1995-962A13-   David Owen
1994-952A13Area Champs21-8   David Owen
1993-942A1418-12   David Owen
1992-932A1411-15   David Owen
1991-922A14Area Champs-   Walter Watts
1990-912A14Area Champs-   Walter Watts
1989-902A1417-10   Windell Nix
1988-892A14Area Champs-   Windell Nix
1987-882A16-   Windell Nix
1986-872A16Elite 822-7   Windell Nix
1985-862A1613-12   Windell Nix
1984-852A16-   Kent Bouldin
1983-842A16-   Kent Bouldin
1982-832A16-   Kent Bouldin
1981-822A16-   Kent Bouldin
1980-812A16-   Kent Bouldin
1979-802A16-   Kent Bouldin
1978-792A16-   Kent Bouldin
1977-782A16-   Larry Bailey
1976-772A16-   Larry Bailey
1975-762A16-   Larry Bailey
1974-752A163-21   Jerry Wallace
1973-742A160-26   Jerry Wallace
1972-732A16Area Champs23-8   Windell Nix
1971-722A16-   Windell Nix
1970-713A12-   Windell Nix
1969-703A12-   Windell Nix
1968-693A127-17   Windell Nix
1967-683A129-16   Windell Nix
1965-662A12Area Champs-   Jim Geiger
1964-652A12Area Champs & Final Four25-8   Harold Bobo
1963-642A1225-8   Harold Bobo

 1923-1963 District Format
 Season   Games   Class   Area   Championship   Record   Coach 
1962-63AA8-   Gary Durham
1961-62AA8-   Gary Durham
1960-61AA8-   Bobby Jenkins
1959-60AA8-   Bobby Jenkins
1958-59AA8-   Tom Richey
1957-58AA8-   Tom Richey
1956-57AA8-   Tom Richey
1955-56AA8-   T.M. Tucker
1954-55AA829-4   C.B. Strickland
1953-54AA8-   C.K. Gant
1952-53AA8District Champs & Elite 823-6   C.K. Gant
1951-52AA831-6   Whit Wyatt
1950-51AA8-   Charles Martin
1949-50AA8-   Vernon Moncus
1948-49AA8-   Vernon Moncus
1947-48AA8-   Vernon Moncus
1946-47A8-   Excell Baker
1945-46A8-   Gordon Garrett
1944-45A8-   Gordon Garrett
1943-44A8-   Gordon Garrett
1942-43A8-   Gordon Garrett
1941-42A8-   Gordon Garrett
1940-41A8-   Gordon Garrett
1939-40A8-   Gordon Garrett
1938-39A8-   Gordon Garrett
1937-38A8-   Gordon Garrett
1936-37A8-   Gordon Garrett
1935-36A8-   Gordon Garrett
1934-35A8-   Clay Knight
1933-34A8-   Clay Knight
1932-33A8District & State Champs30-4   Clay Knight
1931-32A8Final Four23-0   Guy OBrien
1930-31A8State Champs-   Guy OBrien
1929-30-   Guy OBrien
1928-29Elite 8-   Guy OBrien
1927-280-   Guy OBrien
1926-27017-8   Guy OBrien

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Basketball History

Francis Marion defeated North Sand Mountain 112-105 in the highest scoring game ever in the tournament.