We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on

Hattiesburg Yearly Summary

Hattiesburg Tigers
Hattiesburg High School

301 Hutchinson Avenue Hattiesburg, MS
Stadium: D.I. Patrick Stadium
Colors: Purple & Gold
Coach: Tony Vance

   Overall   Playoffs   District Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   District  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20246A0-0003 Tony Vance  
20236A*7-43542340-16733-114163 Tony Vance  
20225A*7-53062390-135413#7-022069 Tony Vance  
20215A*5-72463170-1133535-2180155 Tony Vance  
20205A*8-43372971-1824545-2172149 Tony Vance  
20195A*4-732335043-4227208 Tony Vance  
20185A*12-16132051-166434#7-037284 Tony Vance  
20175A*14-16903043-1147724#7-0385140 Tony Vance  
20165A*10-46533551-1845946-1361158 Tony Vance  
20155A*8-53542830-1103444-3204140 Tony Vance  
20146A*5-73983980-1344144-3243193 Tony Vance  
20136A*4-82143260-163844-3150141 Tony Vance  
20126A*9-43402111-1282834-3168141 Danny Nowell  
20116A*6-62291970-163134-3159110 Trey Dickerson  
20106A*4-715828033-4121173 Doug Hoehn  
20096A*6-62822550-174234-3193128 Doug Hoehn  
20085A*9-44082621-1314435-2231154 Doug Hoehn  
20075A*8-43672670-1243135-2212140 Doug Hoehn  
20065A*5-71872050-163534-39792 Doug Hoehn  
20055A*7-42522280-172034-3169169 Buddy Duke  
20045A*8-42672730-1153134-3176183 Buddy Duke  
20035A*5-617420133-4128165 Clemon Ector  
20025A*5-73803510-1354235-2235172 Clemon Ector  
20015A*5-73643640-1273734-3241201 Clemon Ector  
20005A*3-72692300-1345543-3200129 Doug Merchant  
19995A*6-42941440-1212444-221184 Doug Merchant  
19985A*12-14662253-1981034#8-0344124 Doug Merchant  
19975A*9-34071931-1833546-1222107 Doug Merchant  
19965A*9-43822221-1555346-1224108 Doug Merchant  
19955A*10-43662373-113911847-2233145 Doug Merchant  
19945A*6-62822880-1143535-2189113 Doug Merchant  
19935A*6-52151660-173435-217384 Doug Merchant  
19925A*11-32631693-163465#2-14528 Jim Sizemore  
19915A*9-32361521-112145#2-17538 Jim Sizemore  
19905A*2-813224351-23580 Willie Coats  
19895A*11-32741663-1675952-15856 Willie Coats  
19885A*8-2-12381810-1134953-19071 Willie Coats  
19875A*10-1308740-16125#4-012119 Willie Coats  
19865A*8-327418352-18465 Willie Coats  
19855A*6-417211250-1021 Willie Coats  
19845A*3-713918950-1020 Willie Coats  
1983AA*2-8931985 N0-21647 David Abercrombie  
1982AA*5-41341365 N1-12519 David Abercrombie  
1981AA*5-51211185 N0-21319 David Abercrombie  
Conference Years
   Overall      Conference Record 
      (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA      Conference  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
1980AA*2-887208Big 8 C2-437116 John Hince  
1979AA*1-9126157Big 8 C1-597107 John Hince  
1978AA*3-7125150Big 8 C3-310781 John Hince  
1977AA*5-58497Big 8 C4-27855 Buddy Gardner  
1976AA*2-863194Big 8 C1-537116 Buddy Gardner  
1975AA*6-49581Big 8 C3-35355 Buddy Gardner  
1974AA*5-4-1175137Big 8 C4-2127100 Buddy Gardner  
1973AA*6-4174103Big 8 S4-49982 Buddy Gardner  
1972AA*2-8111207Big 8 S1-776173 Buddy Gardner  
1971AA*4-6113179Big 8 S3-591159 Buddy Gardner  
1970AA*6-4166144Big 8 S4-4124125 Stan Hathorn  
1969AA*5-4-1204168Big 8 S3-3-1147124 Stan Hathorn  
1968AA*6-5200168Big 8 S5-3142110 Stan Hathorn  
1967AA*8-3235201Big 8 S6-3190180 Stan Hathorn  
1966AA*6-422798Big 8 S6-422798 Don Ward  
1965AA*5-4-1102115Big 8 S5-4-1102115 Don Ward  
1964AA*8-3194117Big 8 S7-217483 Reese Snell  
1963AA*10-1281103Big 8 S8-123490 Reese Snell  
1962AA*5-2-3171126Big 8 S4-2-3145112 Reese Snell  
1961AA*3-6-1107211Big 8 S1-6-159192 Reese Snell  
1960AA*4-6125152Big 8 S2-686139 Reese Snell  
1959AA*7-3202115Big 8 S7-2190102 Warren Watkins  
1958AA*4-4-2149160Big 8 S3-4-2143160 Warren Watkins  
1957AA*6-5147157Big 8 S6-3135109 Warren Watkins  
1956AA*2-5-3140164Big 8 S2-4-3133145 Warren Watkins  
1955AA*2-7-186165Big 8 S2-5-157126 Frank Spruiell  
1954AA*7-4171129Big 86-113870 Cal Butler  
1953AA*5-4-115197Big 84-412791 Cal Butler  
1952AA*10-139171Big 8*7-128558 C.D. Galey  
1951AA*4-5-193126Big 8 S3-580126 C.D. Galey  
1950AA*2-793177Big 8 S2-679147 C.D. Galey  
1949AA*9-1-1206122Big 88-1-1192109 Charles Moore.  
1948AA*6-4-118699Big 83-4-110192 Charles Moore.  
1947AA*5-6-115285Big 84-4-19665 Charles Moore.  
1946AA*6-4176103Big 84-39395 Charles Moore.  
1945AA*7-4221130Big 82-37177 Charles Moore.  
1944AA*2-788196Big 80-412120 J.R. Tweed  
1943AA*6-3-116985Big 82-3-16379 T. B. Murphree  
1942AA*3-4-2108122Big 82-3-257110 Elwyn Ward  
1941AA*4-6154166Big 82-453110 Elwyn Ward  
1940AA*5-581137Big 82-427131 Pinky Rohm  
1939AA*2-977134Big 81-745118 Tex Nelson  
1938AA*2-6-26291Big 81-6-11785 W.D. Burnett  
1937AA*3-5-2105107Big 81-4-246100 W.D. Burnett  
1936AA*6-3-115860Big 84-3-110160 W.D. Burnett  
1935AA*11-024143Big 8*6-08324 W.D. Burnett  
1934AA*9-0-125564Big 8*5-0-19738 Roy Sheffield  
1933AA*11-024145Big 8*7-013124 Roy Sheffield  
1932AA*5-3-15550Big 84-2-14338 Roy Sheffield  
1931AA*3-4-24697Big 82-4-13991 Roy Sheffield  
1930AA*5-4-121859Big 82-4-16959 Griff C. Lee  
1929AA*5-2-221647Big 83-2-29147 O.L. Brooks  
1928AA2-2-43131Big 82-2-23131   
1927AA5-2-18439Big 82-2-14433   
1926AA9-19028Big 84-0787 Steve Blair  
19253-25033 Steve Blair  
1924*11-026958 Steve Blair  
1922*8-1-115243 Herschel Bobo  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.